We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Hotel, Awesome Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   605 Highway Z-Vickie Lynn Lane, Saint Robert, MO 65584   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #7 of 23 hotels in Saint Robert
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Hotel, Awesome Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

This hotel appears to be brand new. The decor is incredibly modern and tastefully decorated. We loved the beds, the bathroom, and the whole hotel. The staff is hilariously funny and totally willing to go the extra mile.

Room Tip: There's a bar behind the hotel called the Z bar. It's owned by the same people who designed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay and review of the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate you took the time to share your positive experience at our property with us and the general public.

Thank you for your comments regarding our staff and decor. We have a wonderful crew of people and enjoy making everyones stay with us a memorable one. We are proud to offer a unique and beautiful property to service members and travelers visiting the area.

We hope to see you next time you're in the area.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    17
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
23
8
5
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I'm going to keep this one short. Friendly people, CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN, newer property, nice rooms. Breakfast was the "standard" HIE but the area was cleaner than most. This property made me feel like a valued guest!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We appreciate you taking the time to express your satisfaction regarding your recent stay. We strive to provide EVERY guest with a clean, professional and friendly environment when they visit our property.

We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Stay for the night on a business trip. Loved the hotel style and modern decor. The room was clean, quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Had a great night sleep. Was very pleased with the amenities of the room (tv, desk, refrigerator and microwave). The breakfast area was great as well as the breakfast menu items. Love the hot breakfast items specially the biscuits and gravy. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Will definitely stay again at this hotel if I'm in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Stayed this weekend while in town for the Military Police Ball and the inductions for the Hall of Fame. Nice location, plenty near by; a quaint bar and restaurant just behind the hotel. Also noticed that this hotel supported the annual Military Police Golf Outing by way of a prize. Wonderful people at the front desk, very nice rooms, above average free breakfast. Stayed three nights and found the rooms to be quiet and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We do our best to offer professional, friendly service to our guests and are very appreciative of your positive review. You are correct, we are conveniently located only two miles from Ft. Leonard Wood and walking distance from Z Bar & Grill, a very good restaurant.

We are proud supporters of the MPRA and also support our service member community.

We hope to see you again in the near future and will do our best to make your stay with us as memorable as your first.

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Room is fine, pool clean, amenities available, and breakfast usual. So, why the 3?

Here's the lowdown... If you're visiting to see your son or daughter's graduation, this is a very fine place to stay and currently only $82 per night. When you arrive, you'll notice military personnel also staying in the hotel at the Government rate of $80 per night. And they'll seem happy and won't complain, because they've lived in tents, slept in mud, and many have survived combat zones, so staying at an HIE is darn good in comparison.

BUT what you won't see and what HIE-Saint Robert won't tell you is that because the military folks spend $2 less per night, they're not entitled to linen changes, fresh towels, or even daily trash removal. Nope, 2x/week is all they get. And why? There's literally a form they have to fill out saying that their rate is so much cheaper than the normal rate that to remain in business and willing to offer the rate, the management had to take this unfortunate step.

And you know what? I was okay with that... I've never seen it before, but fine. Until, of course, I got bored and searched for a room at the normal rate... See for yourself: compare your daily rate to the Govt rate of $80. Not a substantial difference for a normal room, is it?

So, here's the thing: you want to earn IHG points, or like HIE, or just want something nice and clean in a town where that's hard to come by, this is a fine hotel. But just know that you're supporting a business that feigns support while taking advantage of young, don't know better servicemembers.

If you can handle that feeling while in town, presumably to celebrate your son/daughter's entry or progression into the service, good for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for choosing our property when you recently visited the Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. area.
We wanted to clarify a couple of things for you based on your recent review of our property.

Apparently there seems to be a misunderstanding. Our hotel is not $82/night every day of the week. Like every hotel across the country, the rate flucates due to supply and demand. You are correct, we honor the military per diem that is currently $80/day and provide the exact same service to every guest staying with us. Your particular stay was considered an extended stay which is seven days or longer. We are an environmentally conscience hotel, so extended stay guests are asked if they would like to participate in saving the environment, opting out of new linens and towel service everyday. This is not mandatory, purely optional. At any time the guest may inform housekeeping or the front desk if they are in need of new towels and/or linens. Whatever the guest may need to make their stay more comfortable that is within our capacity to provide for them, we will do so happily.

We are honored to live in a military town and generously support our service members. We only wish if you were upset or confused about your accomodations and/or amenities, you would have spoken to management.

Thank you again for staying with us the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We came to make a surprise visit to see our son who is training to be a Marine MP at Fort Leonard Wood. We have not stayed here before and I went to Trip Advisor to find out what hotel everyone else thought was the best in town. After reading all the reviews we decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express. VERY NICE. We stayed in the suite and glad we made that choice. Very happy with our decision... oh our son was surprised! Thanks Trip Advisor and Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We are thrilled your stay with us was a great experience! Our goal is for every guest to be as satisfied with their stay as you were.

We want to thank your son for his service to our country. We would be honored to see you and your family again, in the future.

Thank you again for choosing our property when visiting the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, Kentucky
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I booked a room for a class reunion but then cancel upon others not being able to come. not once was I told that I would be charge regardless whether or not I stay by the rep (specialist). I was charged one night for the room. when I brought it up to the general mgr. once finding out that I was charged she stated that it was a discount and they weren't refunding my money. although I didn’t stay there and wasn't told, I would be charged for the room regardless. who in their right mind would book a room and not stay in it at least one night that they are going to be charged for anyways if they were told this at the time of their reservation. don't nobody have money to throw away like that unless you are rich and got it like that. All in a nutshell, Holiday Inn Express of St. Roberts and IHG CORP would rather loss a customer/tell customer to have bank to dispute the charges (guest relations) than to settle the issue at hand, that was the bad communication upon their end. Especially when reservations were made directly through the hotel in which I (personally talked to their (specialist) that knows they are to go over the guidelines with the customer and didn't) was going to be staying at. This is bad business. Before you make a reservation (learning experience for me) PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE, GET ALL THE INFO, TERMS, STIPULATIONS, RULES AND REGULATIONS BEFORE HANGING UP THE PHONE WITH THEIR RESERVATION (SPECIALIST). FOR THEY AREN'T RESPONSIBLE IF YOU HANG UP AND THEY DIDNT GIVE YOU THE PROPER INFO OF THEIR ESTABLISHMENT FOR THE JOB THEY GET PAID TO DO IS TO PROVIDE A RESERVATION AND DEALS ABOUT WHAT SHOULD AND WOULD HAPPEN IF YOU

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

Immediately upon reading your review, we conducted a thorough investigation into these allegations. Please let us clarify how this particular type of reservation works. On the "Book Early and Save" reservations, the guest is guaranteed a discounted rate and savings by booking and paying for the reservation in its entirety.

Unfortunately, there are no records in our system or the central reservation system that indicate, whatsoever, that a cancellation was made or attempted.

Technically this is an advanced purchase rate and is non-refundable. Instead of charging you for the full reservation, as a courtesy to you, we only charged for one night.

We hope this better clarifies the situation and provides you a better understanding.

Thank you for your patronage.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood

Address: 605 Highway Z-Vickie Lynn Lane, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Holiday Inn Express Saint Roberts/Fort Leonard Wood, located just minutes from Fort Leonard Wood, Forney Air Field, Walmart, and the Gasconade and Piney rivers. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking with inside corridors and electric locks. All rooms come equipped with hair dryers, ironing boards/irons, blowdryers, new pillow-top mattresses with our new smart bedding, refridgerators, Satelite T.V. with HBO, and wireless high-speed internet. Amenities include the largest heated indoor pool in the area, fitness center, business center equipped with computers and fax/copy capabilities, as well as our Express Smart Start Breakfast and free coffee twenty four hours a day, also served with fresh baked cookies daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood Hotel Saint Robert
Holiday Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.