We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Would recommend to anyone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   605 Highway Z-Vickie Lynn Lane, Saint Robert, MO 65584   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #10 of 23 hotels in Saint Robert
fairfield nj
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Would recommend to anyone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

My family and I just came back from my son's Graduation at Fort Leanord Wood and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The hotel was about 2 miles from the post. Very Conveniently located. The hotel Staff was very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were spacious and very clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We were very pleased.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
We are very pleased your stay with us was so enjoyable. We thank you for taking the time to post such a positive remark regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Robert, MO. We hope to see you again when you visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    17
    5
    1
    4
See reviews for
21
8
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

I reaaly enjoyed my stay with this property. I had checked in early morning and the staff members (both ladies-one with child) were quite accomodating and friendly for such an early morning arrival. It was refreshing to see smiling faces after a long flight to MO. The property was well kept and I most enjoyed the comfortable bed. I will definitely recommend this property to any of my friends and family visiting MO.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

This hotel is excellent. It's very new (I think a year or two at most) and everything is contemporary and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and have all the modern amenities people want these days, white sheets, flat screen TV with HD programming (including HBO HD), granite countertops in the bathroom, great water pressure and showerhead, stand up shower and minifridge.

The bathroom has a stand-up shower instead of a tub-shower which I greatly prefer, however it is a little narrow compared to a curved shower rod (still far better than taking a shower in a tub in my opinion).

The towels are big and fluffy, not something you usually find in a limited service hotel. The AC unit was quiet and it's easy to get a good night's sleep. The gym is really nice, it has a great selection of equipment and towels and water. The indoor pool is big and nice, and of course the free breakfast is awesome (except the coffee, it's weaker than tea).

There are two computers with a printer so you can check emails, print boarding passes, etc.

It is hands down the best hotel in the area, you really can't go wrong!

Room Tip: corner rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review on our hotel. We are very pleased that we exceeded your expectations. We strive to give all our guests the royal treatment and value that you chose our property for your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2011

We have stayed here 3 times while traveling on business and it is always a joy to stay there. The breakfast is wonderful. The pool is very nice. The decor of the hotel is very chic.......

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Nothing pleases us more than a satisfied customer! We are very pleased your stay was enjoyable. We will make sure your next experience with us is great as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irmo, SC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2010

Hotels in the Fort Leonard Wood area often leave a lot to be desired. They're usually expensive and run down. This Holiday Inn Express was a wonderful exception to the rule. Beautifully designed, clean, friendly staff, comfortable beds, fabulous salt water indoor pool. Can't think of a single thing I wasn't pleased with. Yes, it was a little on the pricey side ($105/night even with military discount), but well worth it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2010

I stayed at the new Holiday Inn Express earlier this month! I must say we were very pleased. The moment we walked into the front doors we were taken back as to how Amazing the property looked. I stay at Holiday Inn Express whenever possible when I travel, this by far is the best property that I have seen. They really have steped it up! The lobby , breakfast area, and guest rooms are beautifully decorated. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The fitness area has top notch equipment and a good assortment. The pool is large and a great amenity. Overall we were very pleased and can't wait for our next trip back to Ft. Wood we will be staying with Holiday Inn Express - Ft. Wood. This hotel is by far as mentioned in a previous review the best in town.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

The Holiday Inn Express at St Robert has set the new standard for ALL other properties in the area. As ArmyHapa has stated, the property is brand new with the feel of a "European" hotel - other than having an onsite bar, this has all the amenties and decor a a new Holiday Inn/Intercontinental Hotel.

The majority of the staff moved from the previous property (now a Quality Inn) so the quality staff noted in my previous review remains.

The on site gym is actually pretty decent - dumbells in 5lbs increment from 5 to 50lbs, flat bench, multi-functional machine (pull down, bench, military press, leg press, etc.), elliptical machines and threadmill, two big screen televisions...need not go to the gym on post to work out! Plus an indoor pool which definitely comes in handy during this time of the year when its very hot and humid...

I ocassionaly visit Fort Lost in the Woods (Leonard Wood) for business - I definitely will book my room at the Holiday Inn Express!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
We are so very pleased that your stay with us was completely enjoyable! We strive to make
our guests know how much they are appreciated. We are glad you enjoyed our state of the art gym, breakfast bar and other amenities. Nothing warms our heart more than a satisfied customer. We will roll out the red carpet for you anytime! Thank you choosing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood

Address: 605 Highway Z-Vickie Lynn Lane, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly remodeled Holiday Inn Express Saint Roberts/Fort Leonard Wood, located just minutes from Fort Leonard Wood, Forney Air Field, Walmart, and the Gasconade and Piney rivers. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking with inside corridors and electric locks. All rooms come equipped with hair dryers, ironing boards/irons, blowdryers, new pillow-top mattresses with our new smart bedding, refridgerators, Satelite T.V. with HBO, and wireless high-speed internet. Amenities include the largest heated indoor pool in the area, fitness center, business center equipped with computers and fax/copy capabilities, as well as our Express Smart Start Breakfast and free coffee twenty four hours a day, also served with fresh baked cookies daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood Hotel Saint Robert
Holiday Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Saint Robert-Fort Leonard Wood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.