We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in St Robert” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Liberty Lodge to your Saves list
Liberty Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Old Route 66, Interstate 44 Exit 161 - Fort Wood Exit, Saint Robert, MO 65584   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
295 reviews 295 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Best value in St Robert”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Staff is very friendly and informative. Went out of their way to assist me. Room was large and clean. Wifi was excellent. No breakfast, but irrelevant for the price of the room. Very convenient to I44 as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    18
    2
    4
    6
See reviews for
28
14
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

The staff at Liberty Lodge was the best that I have ever experienced!! They were always so friendly, and very helpful. Staying here made the trip for watching my son graduate bootcamp that much more enjoyable for my family and I. The location was perfect and I will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to Fort Leonard Wood!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We want to express our gratitude for your review. We are so pleased that all went well with your stay. Our staff does strive to be accommodating to all our guests. We are so glad that you experienced this. Being located just 2.5 miles from the front gate of Fort Leonard Wood does make it convenient for our families. We are also located very near local restaurants and shopping. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

When I arrived in St. Roberts after a 10 hour trip right at check in time my room had been given to someone else. I booked online and booked two queen beds and a sleeper sofa and the staff told me I couldn't have because they didn't have sleepers. It didn't matter that I had the print out from my reservations. They told me I could call and see if someone else had room. Really, how freaking rude and unprofessional was that. After they insulted me I ended up having to cram my family of 5 in a cup size room with two full sized beds. Once in the room the toilet began to overflow and they didn't bring a mop and hour later they brought towels and a plunger. This was the worst experience I have ever had in a hotel and would not recommend this place to anyone. Never again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We do genuinely care about our guest's perception of our service and hotel. We do wish your stay would have been more enjoyable for you and your family. We do appreciate any and all reviews, even if they do not reflect upon us as satisfactory way. We will absolutely take this review and use the contents of it to better our service to our valued guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel, it was comfortable, affordable, and the staff was very friendly. If your looking for a hotel where you are just going to get a little me time on your trip or be out of the hotel most of the day, this is it. The rooms were clean and the maids came by everyday to make beds and empty trash. I did have a mix up when I first got there, they had given me the key to someone else room and key that didn't work in our 2nd room. The staff was great they fixed it right away and I didn't have anymore problems. There is also a Panera bread, buffalo wild wings, and a kfc right in the parking lot. With plenty more to eat surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We thank you for your review of our establshment. We thank you for the kind words about our team members. We are a values based company, and strive to live them. We thank you for choosing to stay at Liberty Lodge and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I personally would not stay here again. The rooms were overall clean, but the rooms were outdated and a little musty smelling. Some updates like new tv's, tubs, ect. would be a nice improvement. The beds were very comfortable though. We learned that there is not a real set price for the rooms that it is priced on individual people, making the soldiers who have been out for the weekend drinking pay more. We thought this was very unprofessional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are saddened that you were not completely pleased with your stay with us. We do strive to address any concerns our guest have with their rooms. I would like to encourage you to address any concerns you have immediately with the hotel you are staying at. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I'm so glad that i found this place we I truly enjoyed our stay i great experience with friendly staff. I would recommend this to anyone looking to stay near the Army Fort Leanorwood great location near everything and most of all very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. We do value our Fort Leonard Wood guests, and are fortunate to be located just 2.5 miles from the front gate of the post. Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and hope to be your future choice, as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I think this hotel is one of the best hotels in the area an di would recommend it to any of my family and friends. it is very cheap and affordable so that you will not be spending a arm and leg for somewhere to stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We do pride ourselves on being an economical hotel, but still be able to give some nice accommodations. Look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Liberty Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Lodge

Address: 140 Old Route 66, Interstate 44 Exit 161 - Fort Wood Exit, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Liberty Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Liberty Lodge St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood is the right choice for visitors who are searching for a combination of charm, modest rates, and convenient location from which to explore St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, just 5 minutes away from the front gate. It is a small, clean, comfortable hotel located right on Route 66. Liberty Lodge provides our guests all the comforts of home with superior guest service. Our great rates and location make us a favorite for families visiting for military graduations at Fort Leonard Wood. We are an ideal choice if you want to stay near eateries. Take the family next door to Buffalo Wild Wings, and get a 15% discount on your entire meal just by showing them your key card. Breakfast is served early at Panera Bread which is within a short walking distance from our hotel. Get a kick out of Route 66 Diner with it's nostalgic atmosphere and jukebox. Many amenities like free guest laundry, free wifi, DirecTv, in room fridge and microwaves are here for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Liberty Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Saint Robert
Ramada Saint Robert
Saint Robert Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.