We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liberty Lodge

Save Saved
You added Liberty Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Liberty Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   140 Old Route 66, Interstate Highway 44 Exit 161 - Fort Wood Exit, Saint Robert, MO 65584   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Saint Robert
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel, it was comfortable, affordable, and the staff was very friendly. If your looking for a hotel where you are just going to get a little me time on your trip or be out of the hotel most of the day, this is it. The rooms were clean and the maids came by everyday to make beds and empty trash. I did have a mix up when I first got there, they had given me the key to someone else room and key that didn't work in our 2nd room. The staff was great they fixed it right away and I didn't have anymore problems. There is also a Panera bread, buffalo wild wings, and a kfc right in the parking lot. With plenty more to eat surrounding the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
We thank you for your review of our establshment. We thank you for the kind words about our team members. We are a values based company, and strive to live them. We thank you for choosing to stay at Liberty Lodge and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    13
    1
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
9
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I personally would not stay here again. The rooms were overall clean, but the rooms were outdated and a little musty smelling. Some updates like new tv's, tubs, ect. would be a nice improvement. The beds were very comfortable though. We learned that there is not a real set price for the rooms that it is priced on individual people, making the soldiers who have been out for the weekend drinking pay more. We thought this was very unprofessional.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are saddened that you were not completely pleased with your stay with us. We do strive to address any concerns our guest have with their rooms. I would like to encourage you to address any concerns you have immediately with the hotel you are staying at. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I'm so glad that i found this place we I truly enjoyed our stay i great experience with friendly staff. I would recommend this to anyone looking to stay near the Army Fort Leanorwood great location near everything and most of all very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We would like to thank you for reviewing our hotel. We do value our Fort Leonard Wood guests, and are fortunate to be located just 2.5 miles from the front gate of the post. Thanks for choosing to stay with us, and hope to be your future choice, as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I think this hotel is one of the best hotels in the area an di would recommend it to any of my family and friends. it is very cheap and affordable so that you will not be spending a arm and leg for somewhere to stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
We thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We do pride ourselves on being an economical hotel, but still be able to give some nice accommodations. Look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

We were ETSing from Fort Leonard Wood and stayed here 2 nights. The room was immaculate, we had a king room so we could park right outside which helped, since we had carry a lot of things in. They have free laundry and we got 10% off of Buffalo Wild Wings (located right next door) with our room key. Mrs. Maria was a great help with any and everything we needed. Mrs. Lela, the general manager, was kind and inviting. And Whitney was just amazing. When we go back to Missouri I definitely plan on staying here again and would recommend this place for anyone, especially the families of soldiers graduating this hotel really appreciates our military. Thank you for the great memories I'll see you soon.

Room Tip: All of their rooms are amazing just pick the right fit for you. Make sure to call and speak to this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Nice hotel, right off the freeway. Good price, plenty of eating options nearby and a strip mall next to a Walmart across the freeway. If you're visiting Fort Leonardwood, consider the Liberty Lodge. The adjoining rooms were a plus for my daughter, because she could back and forth visiting grandma and granny, then walk back over to be with us.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing our Liberty Lodge St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood. We appreciate all responses from our surveys. As you pointed out, we are conveniently located to Ft. Leonard Wood, and within walking distance to several restaurants enabling you to save some gas money and wear and tear on your vehicle. Again, we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit,mi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Had a wonderful experience. Stayed for two nights 3/20-3/22. The staff was very attentive to our needs. We had reserved two rooms and arrived early and they were able to check us in. One of the rooms had a maintenance problem and they came right away to fix it. There are several options in walking distance to eat as well as the gas station. The rate I received was excellent and if I ever have to visit Ft.Leonardwood again. There is a safe in the room, free wi-fi, and flat screen tvs in some of the rooms.

Room Tip: Do not always look for name brands. Locally owned means better service. THey actually care about the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LibertyLodgeGM, General Manager at Liberty Lodge, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
We value all guest's responses to our Liberty Lodge St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood. We are so grateful that you took the time out of your day to survey our hotel. Our staff prides themselves on giving the absolute best service they can, and we are pleased that you were able to experience this. We thank you for your survey, and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Liberty Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liberty Lodge

Address: 140 Old Route 66, Interstate Highway 44 Exit 161 - Fort Wood Exit, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Liberty Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Liberty Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liberty Hotel Saint Robert
Ramada Saint Robert
Saint Robert Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liberty Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.