We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites Saint Robert

Save Saved
You added MainStay Suites Saint Robert to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   227 St. Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Saint Robert
Minot, North Dakota
1 review
“great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is great with the full size kitchens and free washer and dryers! The best part though was the fact that you got to know the staff and you become close friends. So when you were bore you could just chat with the staff for a little (since there is nothing to do at fortlostinthewoods and I didnt know many people) The staff and the rooms feeling home like made it easier from being away from my home.

Room Tip: The rooms with king beds has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. I agree that we have an award winning staff. Our scores on guest satisfaction of our staff is the highest of all Mainstay's. We are ranked #1 and are Platinum Award winning. Our staff truly care about their guest. Please come see us again if you ever are in our area, or have friends that need lodging.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    17
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
5
8
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gulf Breeze, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

I recently stayed at the Mainstay Suites in St. Robert, Mo from Nov 2012 to March 2013. I was there on Military Duty and while staying there several other people switched from their hotel to the Mainstay because the rooms were more spacious and the Laundry room was free to use. The staff was awesome !!!!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in St Robert whether it be for a short term or long term stay.
The hotel was within walking distance to Walmart and several resteraunts.
The hotel offers a free complimentary breakfast everyday and free coffee 24 hours a day. The cookies at the front desk in the evening were a great treat too!!!! They have a gas grill for anyone to use as each room has a full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher, to include dishes and cooking utensils.
Staying at the Mainstay sure made my trip more enjoyable.

Room Tip: can walk straight out to vehicle from first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We will miss seeing you every day. If you have anyone coming our way please have them mention you. We promise to take care of them, just like they were at home away from home. Please take care and please stop in to see us if your near our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Wonderful facility with a very friendly staff who are always willing to go above and beyond to accomodate. Rooms are clean and beds very comfortable. Location is convenient for restaurants and what little shopping St. Robert has to offer.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda2116, Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comment. We do our best to make everyone feel like we are their home away from home. If your here for a month, week , or a few days we are here for any lodging needs. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I've stayed here twice and have been pleased both times. I travel frequently, doing hotel reviews of high end hotels for a living, so when I travel for pleasure, as was the case this time, I'm very picky about hotels. MainStay is spotlessly clean, the rooms always smell good, you can easily control the temps (I've stayed summer and winter now), and the staff is exceptional. Even little details are done well, from clean floors and carpets to furniture dusted, lamp shades straight and everything functioning. As for the important things, the kitchens are nice, with full-size fridge, very comfiest beds, and spotless bathrooms. My only negatives, even knowing this is a budget hotel, is that the pillows really could be better and I wish they would ditch the outdated bedspreads for white duvet covers. Not only do they look better, but they are easy to remove the covers for washing and there's no way to conceal dirt or spots on the white covers. Other than that, this is a fabulous stay and, when you consider the price, an incredible value.

Room Tip: Odd-numbered rooms face the front of the building, but all rooms are quiet. Lower numbers are closer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff, clean rooms, nice decor and yummy breakfast. Will definitely stay there again! Price is reasonable as well. A+ service! Only complaint is survey requirements are a bit tedious. 200 characters is a bit of a stretch for requirement. Hotel staff great - headquarters / marketing is a bit needy. :)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are an extended stay property that carries a Express Continental breakfast. I'm glad you where pleased with our breakfast. Please let us be your home away from home if you ever need lodging needs in the future. Happy Holidays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have stayed at this facilty many times, and am always impresed with the hospitality demonstrated by all of the staff/management. I travel for business purposes, and management has alwas gone above and beyond to accomodate and facilitate my needs. Kudos to Belinda, Lela, & Anthony............you'all make my visits very pleasant!!!

Brad G.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your great comment. We try our best to be your home away from home when traveling. Happy Holidays be safe and please give us a call if you ever need lodging, or just stop in and say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed for our sons military graduation and it was a great place! The front desk people were awesome - from the man that checked us in (sorry bad at names) to the very helpful blonde lady that helped us the next day to find fort leonard wood - they were really a great group of people and made our stay better -

We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect and the restaurant Millers was within walking distance was a nice place to walk over for a great steak supper.

Would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Get the 2 bedroom suite if you need the room - we had 5 people and it fit perfectly
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your great comment. The 2 bedroom suite you had mentioned is a very popular room, more so during graduations and holidays. It's a plus to have 3- 32 inch flat screen televisions in your room. If you have kids they can take over a television just to play games. DVD players in every room help out as well with free movie rentals. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and please give us a call if you ever need lodging. Happy Hoildays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to MainStay Suites Saint Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Saint Robert

Address: 227 St. Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#5 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Saint Robert 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your MainStay Suites Saint Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Saint Robert
Saint Robert Mainstay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites Saint Robert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.