We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites Saint Robert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added MainStay Suites Saint Robert to your Saves list
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   227 St. Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quincy, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

I have stayed at this facilty many times, and am always impresed with the hospitality demonstrated by all of the staff/management. I travel for business purposes, and management has alwas gone above and beyond to accomodate and facilitate my needs. Kudos to Belinda, Lela, & Anthony............you'all make my visits very pleasant!!!

Brad G.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your great comment. We try our best to be your home away from home when traveling. Happy Holidays be safe and please give us a call if you ever need lodging, or just stop in and say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    19
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
7
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ND
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We stayed for our sons military graduation and it was a great place! The front desk people were awesome - from the man that checked us in (sorry bad at names) to the very helpful blonde lady that helped us the next day to find fort leonard wood - they were really a great group of people and made our stay better -

We had a 2 bedroom suite and it was perfect and the restaurant Millers was within walking distance was a nice place to walk over for a great steak supper.

Would definitely stay again!!

Room Tip: Get the 2 bedroom suite if you need the room - we had 5 people and it fit perfectly
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you so much for your great comment. The 2 bedroom suite you had mentioned is a very popular room, more so during graduations and holidays. It's a plus to have 3- 32 inch flat screen televisions in your room. If you have kids they can take over a television just to play games. DVD players in every room help out as well with free movie rentals. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and please give us a call if you ever need lodging. Happy Hoildays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I reserved a room at the Comfort Inn for my nephews graduation. Because of a maintenance problem we were relocated to Mainstays Suites. It is set up primarily for extended stays and I wish we could have stayed longer. Very nice suites. Small but enough for my husband and I. Very clean and very friendly place.

Room Tip: We had a first floor corner room and it was nice because we smoke. It was close to a nice little smo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
We are glad we where able to help out. We are a Choice Hotel property along with the Comfort Inn. Thank you so much for the kind words and next time please give us a call. We want you to feel like we are your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We were warmly greeted by staff- they were very helpful at check in. They welcomed our dog, telling us where the best areas were. Even petted our pup and remembered his name each time we came in. We couldn't have asked for better service, especially from Kacie!! We will definitely be staying there when we go back for a visit to the base. The room was spacious and clean- but their customer service is what keeps you coming back!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review. We are very pet friendly and love welcoming you and your pet. I thank you for mentioning that we are pet friendly. We keep pet treats at the desk. Most, if they stay very long know right where we keep them. We also have a nice walking area for them. Please stop in and see us if you are ever in our area, and again thank you for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyess AFB
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My husband was on TDY (training for the military at Ft. Leonardwood) and our family was with him there. The staff, at the time we were there, was so friendly and very attentive! I was also 9 months pregnant at the time too~~ So they were really nice and helpful to me! ^^ They took real great care to make sure we were comfortable and happy with our room. They also were very nice and supportive to a poor, pregnant lady too ^^~~they remembered important dates and celebrated them with you! I really enjoyed my stay there, and with that being said, so did our new, little bundle at the time too. ^^

Room Tip: We had a room facing the front of the hotel with a balcony. It was good, not too noisy and pretty sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful survey. We are happy to hear from you. You are the proud owner of our 1st baby born while staying here. I know she is growing like a weed. Please make sure that we have a current address for you two-three, for Xmas cards. We would LOVE to see a new picture of that beautiful baby. Please say Hi to mom too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for my nephew's graduation from boot camp at Ft. Leonard Wood. It was close to the base, had lots of restaurants/shopping nearby and was extremely clean. The front desk staff honestly could not have been more helpful and friendly. We rented the two room suite that accomodates 6 people but we only had 4 so it was very roomy and comfortable for us.Having two bathrooms was also a huge plus. There were 3 flat screen tv's so no arguing over the channels.

Everything was so clean, which is a big thing to me. We also had a huge balcony that was nice to use in the evening for relaxing. The hotel was very quiet and we felt safe at all times.

Thanks MainStay Suites, you made our stay away from home very enjoyable and comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
We thank you so much for your great comment. Our hotel is the only hotel with 2 bedroom suites and large balconies in St. Robert. Please give us a call if you or your Military Graduate have any future lodging needs. Our hotel and staff want to be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

My overall review for this wonderful hotel would have to be described as "look no further". As soon as you walk in the automatic doors, a smile and a friendly service member of Mainstay welcome you. Not only was there members very welcoming, but the rooms are just as comforting and inviting. Pricing for the rooms are very reasonable and booking the room was easier than ever. Mainstay also made sure that the room was tidy and clean every day. It truely will always be my main stay get away from home when I am on the go.

Room Tip: My best advice would be ask the lovely young lady named Kasey at the service desk about any question...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We know it takes time to fill out a survey and thank you for taking time out of your day for us. We hope that if your ever in Fort Leonard Wood/St. Robert area again, that you stop in to say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to MainStay Suites Saint Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Saint Robert

Address: 227 St. Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Saint Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your MainStay Suites Saint Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Saint Robert
Saint Robert Mainstay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites Saint Robert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.