We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff; exceeded my expectations in every way.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MainStay Suites Saint Robert

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added MainStay Suites Saint Robert to your Saves list
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   227 St. Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Robert, Missouri
1 review
“Outstanding staff; exceeded my expectations in every way.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

I came here to attend an army school. The mainstay has made every effort to provide top notch service. From servicing rooms to staff helpfulness and friendliness, they have excelled in all departments. Plus, every few weeks there's a social" with free beer hot wings and nachos. I've stayed here for two months now with two more to go and I would absolutely stay again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, April 18, 2011
Thank you so much for the great comment. Your group has been such a great group. We will miss everyone when you leave. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    19
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
7
9
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Robert, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We were recommended this hotel by a fellow Marine. It has all the amendities we need and is also very clean. The staff is very helpfull and curtious. Rooms are always cleaned and fixed when asked to on the non-designated days. It is in close proximity to Walmart, resteraunts and bars.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at MainStay Suites Saint Robert, responded to this review, April 12, 2011
Thank you for letting us be your home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallbrook, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

My Stay has been good. The Staff was friendly and the service was good. The rooms could use some newer TV's and toaster ovens instead of just regular toasters. Everything else was great.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micha74b
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2011

6 weeks business trip. Everything was great. Staff is very helpful. The rooms are compact but had everything needed. Internet connection in the room was bad. However, they have a business room with 2 (slow) computers. I would stay there again. Walmart and restaurants are close by. Only a few minutes to the gate to post. Very good pet policy.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Leonard Wood
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2007

This was a nice hotel. My family of 5 moved from Italy to Missouri and with "no" notice or prior reservations, they were able to give us a room. Additionally, they gave us a NICE military discount. We stayed at the hotel for almost 3 weeks until we finished the paperwork and moved into our new house. The room was nice, comfortable and clean. The free internet, cable, laundry facility, fitness room and continental breakfast topped everything off. The manager and front desk clerks were extremely polite and down to earth people who made sure our stay was a pleasent experience...all of our needs & requests were met with a smile!
Roy Hensley

  • Liked — Manager and front desk personnel
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2007

We stayed there for about 2 weeks or so, and I was very satisfied with the whole package; First of all, the staff was GREAT. They were so helpful, always there if we needed something and very pleasant. The hotel was new and clean. Also, great location, two restaurants right there, and a bunch of others within walking distance. Oh, yeah, Walmart is withing walking distance too.
I have one negative comment. There were only 2 washers and 2 driers available. With pretty much all the guests being military, every Sunday (laundry day) would get little too busy at the laundry room. Overall, great hotel, especially the staff.

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agana Heights
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2007

I was a temporary resident for almost 3 months because of military training. From the first day I checked in the staff and management were awesome. By the end of my stay, I felt sad to leave. Their accomodations were the best. They really take the little stresses out from military personnel with their business center, laundry, exercise facility, etc. The facility was clean and it definitely was nice to come "Home" after a day of training. I got to know the staff 24-7. When I woke up early in the morning at 4 a.m., there was always perked coffee because the wonderful lady knew I was up that time and sure enough, there was a fresh brew of java waiting for me and other military personnel who had crazy hours. Thank you Saint Robert Missouri Mainstay Family.

  • Liked — The staff and accomodations
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to MainStay Suites Saint Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Saint Robert

Address: 227 St. Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
#3 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Saint Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your MainStay Suites Saint Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Saint Robert
Saint Robert Mainstay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MainStay Suites Saint Robert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.