We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   103 Saint Robert Plaza, Saint Robert, MO 65584   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
AAA Members Save 10%
Ranked #2 of 23 hotels in Saint Robert
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bismarck, North Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Saint Robert as my step-son was graduating from his basic training and AIT. The hotel was very, very nice and the front desk staff was smiling and greeted us as we walked in and the check-in process was fast. Our room was large and immaculately clean, the bed was extremely comfortable. The breakfast room was clean and nicely appointed with many food choices and the sweet lady taking care of it was so pleasant and obviously takes pride in her job. The only thing missing was an indoor pool and hot tub - you can get a pass to use them at the Comfort Inn right next door, but otherwise the Hampton itself only has an outdoor pool. Despite that I would stay at this Hampton again and recommend it to anyone looking for lodging down there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    25
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
67
24
7
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

The hotel staff was VERY kind and friendly. Our room was beautiful and clean, very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome and we felt spoiled the entire time we were here. We stayed in a suite with a jacuzzi and were amazed that it was big enough for my husband (he's very tall). I have absolutely no criticism.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nice Hotel in a small town. Lot of low priced Hotels/Motels in the area and the only down fall of this Hotel is that it is a little pricey compared to the local competition and other typical Hilton chains. They probably charge more due to the military Fort Benning being there and like most businesses in the area they gouge all the military members families and visitors that come in. The Hotel itself had a decent gym, breakfast buffett and nice rooms. Pool was outside and not usable at the time. They also have rooms with two person jet tubs in them as a bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for exactly what you want or get a list of available options if you call. Sometimes things are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The staff at the frond desk was so friendly. We had a double beds room. It was spacious and included a refrigerator and microwave, which was a plus. The hot breakfast had a very friendly staff member who seems to enjoy her job. Nice decor and this hotel does have a meeting room. I didnt not utilize this feature but it was nice that it is available if someone needed to take a meeting.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazoria, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed here so we could attend graduation at Ft. Leonard Wood. It was very convenient to the base. The hotel was clean and the staff accomodated our requests. Breakfast was good and we had several options from which to choose. Being an Honors Club member allowed us to have late check-out. I would highly recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Great place to stay - very convenient to local area restaurants and Fort Leonard Wood. Nice, clean and comfortable room. Pleasant and friendly atmosphere. Breakfast was well stocked with several options - tasty. Wi fi, fitness area and lobby all worked well and supprted our trip well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed overnight here on 11/10/12 and would highly recommend this hotel to all. The staff were so friendly and accomadating and the room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The wifi connection worked well and we had a peaceful night. Breakfast the next morning was excellant, everything was hot and delicious. My husband really enjoyed the omelets that they had and I thought that the muffines were tasty. The whole hotel is smoke free and we really enjoyed that. We would stay here again and this Hampton Inn represents the Hilton brand very well.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor right next to elevator and didn't hear any noise. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood Hotel
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood Hotel Saint Robert
Hampton Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Hampton Inn
Address: 103 Saint Robert Plaza, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.