We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bell's Extended Stay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Bell's Extended Stay to your Saves list
Bell's Extended Stay
2.0 of 5 Specialty B&B   |   116 Bell Drive, Saint Robert, MO 65584   |  
Hotel amenities
Okinawa, Japan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed at the Bells for about a month while attending classes at Ft LeonardWood. I was originally staying at another Hotel but all my classmates were talking about how nice thier rooms at the Bells were. I went over and checked it out and moved two days later. The rooms have washers and dryers (huge plus for long stays) and full size kitchens. The room I had at my other hotel had laundry but it was in the bottom of the hotel and was four flights of stairs down and always packed. Also, the size of the rooms were larger then what I had. There was a general cleaning daily which included taking trash. The location was great only about 4-5 minutes from the front gate which mean I was home sooner and had to fight less traffic after class let out. There is also a complimentary breakfsat every morning that was actually very good and more then the simple continental deals you get at most places.
Finally, the service was great. Any questions or concerns that came up they responded immediately. When I initially checked into my room the internet was not Wifi, but rather a single line in the living room. I just happen to mention that it would be nice to have WIFI and about an hour later a knock at the door and someone was there with a router.
I have two coworkers that are going to similar classes and I just had them book two rooms this week based on my experience.

Room Tip: They have two properties. one is about ten minutes closer then the other. I stayed at the closer one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Duluth Mn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We stayed here for 4 days in August. I felt it was a good value and in a convenient location. The people there are friendly and helpful. It doesn't have a pool and that might be the best part. I think you might get a quieter crowd without one. Here's a tip - If you are using your GPS to locate the hotel use the cross streets I44 and Eastlawn ave. Its located on a new street one that wasn't in my GPS.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

This is a new property so everything was quite nice. Hopefully they can maintain its freshness for quite awhile. We had seen 2 of the rooms. the 1st room was the wrong type of room we had reserved, but they quickly got us situated in the correct accommodations. Nevertheless, both rooms were very nice and clean.

The Staff were very pleasant to do business with. There was someone at the front desk always to assist you. And yes, it was nice to do business with U.S. born Citizens for a change.

like most people visiting Saint Robert, we were here to visit our son who was graduating from Boot Camp at Fort Leonard Wood. from the parking lot of this hotel, you are about a 3 minute ride to the main entrance (the North Entrance) of the base via Missouri Ave. and you are about 3 minutes from Highway 44 if you head the other direction on Missouri Ave.

so because of its location and with the tidiness of the rooms, i would highly recommend this Motel.

a couple of things to keep in mind. there is no pool at this location. and there are no elevators. you will need to walk up to get to your room if located on the second floor.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everywhere
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I do business in the St Robert area and it is often hard to find decent lodging with the Military graduations. This is a nice, clean, new property and I will gladly recommend it as well as stay here on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I came down for a graduation stayed in the hotel part of this little extended stay and ended up extending more days .The whole experience was very memorable.I recommend this little place to anyone who does not care for all the hustle and bustle it's quite, nice, clean everything works even there internet the staff is always willing to help you with whatever it is that needs to get done it feels like a home away from home.I hope you stop by and stay awhile.Your gonna love it!!!!!! Oh and there prices are just right for military and also family or contractor looking for something nice and private. I loved it and i know you will.There for i recommend this place to anyone out there looking for a hotel room and paying those ridiculous prices out there and not getting your monies worth. Trust me i am a choice member but i did not care to rack in the points because this little place was well worth not getting them points.Kudos to Bells and may the lord bless you also there is a church not so far from it it's called rock of ages wonderful place you got to stop by if your a church goer and meet them all wonderful people.The whole experience was wonderful come and enjoy your going to love it .Thank You to the Bells Family. cause that's what they made me feel like part of there family. Their are people there that being staying with this family for years and keep coming back so maybe you will become part of there extended family.I know i will if i ever have to come back to Fort Leonard Wood. Oh and i forgot it's just minutes away from fort leonard wood

Room Tip: ask for whatever you are looking for and they give you the information they do not push it down your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bell's Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell's Extended Stay

Address: 116 Bell Drive, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bell's Extended Stay 2*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bell's Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bell's Extended Stay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.