We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a short trip if going to the base” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Alliance Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Alliance Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alliance Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   562 Old Rt 66, Saint Robert, MO 65584 (Formerly Microtel St Robert)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 23 hotels in Saint Robert
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ok for a short trip if going to the base”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

Microtel look ok from the outside,
If you just want a snack for breakfast then eat here
If you want a hot breakfast go else where.

Why do you have ashtrays in a none smoking room? Some non smoking rooms smelled of smoke most of the time

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    8
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
5
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Hotel made an error on our reservation, but upon arrival they quickly corrected the problem and were very apologetic. Room was nice, smelled and looked clean. Furniture was a step above normal hotel furniture. Bathroom was roomy as well. Breakfast was as well above average.

Room Tip: Continental breakfast was worth eating, but go early the room fill's up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

The Alliance Inn provides a clean, well located hotel for events and business in the Ft. Leonard Wood area.
The staff was helpful and friendly, the restaurants are close and FLW is just a couple miles away.
For the price, it's hard to beat.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I am pleased to say there's a clean hotel and nice staff not far off the highway in St. Robert, MO. It used to be a Microtel so the rooms have those cute window benches (but Alliance, couldn't you keep the pads for the bench? Much more comfortable than just wood.) My room was clean and had a frig and micro, much appreciated. Tub was big enough for a bath, also appreciated after a long day's drive.

My ultimate mark of comfort in a hotel room is whether or not I will sit or lay on the bedspread. (Seriously... germs, people. Eww.) While I did take the cover off the bed, I did so with my hands and gently placed it on the ground. No need to kick it off ;)

I'd stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to others as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I was travelling with other family members so I had a chance to see 3 different room types, including a very nice double room with a sitting area and pull-out couch. My single was much like other motels but included a nice refrigerator and microwave plus plenty of coffee. We were all very comfortable. The desk staff was knowledgable and friendly; we called to see if we could check in early and they said they'd make sure our rooms were ready in a half an hour! The breakfast wasn't very exciting - juice, cold cereal, muffins, bagels, toast - but it was nice to be able to grab a drink and a muffin before leaving. If I am in the area again I would definitely stay there: great value!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed at The Alliance this week for our son's graduation from Fort Leonard Wood. We had a great stay. The rooms were spotless, beds comfortable, and the showers were steaming hot! The night clerk was especially warm and helpful. We were a little apprehensive, since the price was so low, but it was just as nice as the night before in a high price hotel. Thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I spent four days at the Alliance Inn in St. Robert, Mo in January of 2012 and had a very satisfying experience.
Hotel clerk was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The room was clean and the furniture was up-to-date. I enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning, and the friendliness of other guests. Would highly recommend this home away from home.
Also, great price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alliance Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Inn and Suites

Address: 562 Old Rt 66, Saint Robert, MO 65584 (Formerly Microtel St Robert)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 hotels in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alliance Inn and Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 66 room interior corridor property is conveniently located less than 3 miles from the main gate of Fort Leonard Wood Army Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Alliance Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Saint Robert
Saint Robert Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alliance Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.