We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Nice and Easily Accessed Off Highway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alliance Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Alliance Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Alliance Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   562 Old Rt 66, Saint Robert, MO 65584 (Formerly Microtel St Robert)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, Nice and Easily Accessed Off Highway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I am pleased to say there's a clean hotel and nice staff not far off the highway in St. Robert, MO. It used to be a Microtel so the rooms have those cute window benches (but Alliance, couldn't you keep the pads for the bench? Much more comfortable than just wood.) My room was clean and had a frig and micro, much appreciated. Tub was big enough for a bath, also appreciated after a long day's drive.

My ultimate mark of comfort in a hotel room is whether or not I will sit or lay on the bedspread. (Seriously... germs, people. Eww.) While I did take the cover off the bed, I did so with my hands and gently placed it on the ground. No need to kick it off ;)

I'd stay in this hotel again and would recommend it to others as well.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    11
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
4
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level Contributor
178 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I was travelling with other family members so I had a chance to see 3 different room types, including a very nice double room with a sitting area and pull-out couch. My single was much like other motels but included a nice refrigerator and microwave plus plenty of coffee. We were all very comfortable. The desk staff was knowledgable and friendly; we called to see if we could check in early and they said they'd make sure our rooms were ready in a half an hour! The breakfast wasn't very exciting - juice, cold cereal, muffins, bagels, toast - but it was nice to be able to grab a drink and a muffin before leaving. If I am in the area again I would definitely stay there: great value!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed at The Alliance this week for our son's graduation from Fort Leonard Wood. We had a great stay. The rooms were spotless, beds comfortable, and the showers were steaming hot! The night clerk was especially warm and helpful. We were a little apprehensive, since the price was so low, but it was just as nice as the night before in a high price hotel. Thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I spent four days at the Alliance Inn in St. Robert, Mo in January of 2012 and had a very satisfying experience.
Hotel clerk was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The room was clean and the furniture was up-to-date. I enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning, and the friendliness of other guests. Would highly recommend this home away from home.
Also, great price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

When my wife was graduating from Fort Leonard Wood I booked this hotel pretty much site unseen. I was a little nervous that I'd be walking into a horror movie set based on price alone. It was the cheapest in the area but turned out to be perfect for my needs. The room had a mini fridge, king size bed and basic tub/shower combo. While it did not have a microwave in it (some rooms do) they have a microwave and toaster in the continental breakfast area that is available for use 24/7. The walls were a little thin as I could hear the maid cart go up and down the hallway every morning, but it was fine as they were never out super early. Probably my favorite feature was the small but necessity carrying convenience store next to the front desk. It doesn't carry a huge variety, but things like soda, snacks, microwave meals, beer, batteries, toothbrush etc etc. It was super convenient! Overall, for the price I would most definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone traveling on a budget looking for a clean, comfortable place for the night or week.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookout Mountain, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

I was very upset when we arrived at Mictrotel in St. Robert,MO. We had arrived that evening after driving from GA to find out that our rooms were not available at the time that we arrived. Supposably they had, had water damage 2 days prior to our arrival and did not see the need to contact me with this information or to contact hotels.com, whom I went through to book this reservation. They said that they had taken on themselves to make other arrangements with the Motel 6 down the road, which allows pets and smoking which I'm allergic to both and have to have allergy shots. So first off it was not there job to contact a motel without our knowledge and second I could not risk my health with being at that hotel. They said that the price was the same so they thought that would work out for us. They refused to let us see the rooms that had "Water Damage" states that the rooms were all messed up and tools were all over the hall. However, when 2 of the women that were with me took it up on themselves to ride the elevator to check out the hallways on all of the floors all they saw were a shop vac and a carpet cleaner out in the hallway. At this same time they were a whole lot more people that were coming in and getting there rooms including a whole lot of miltiary people. When we asked why they did not call to let us know of this situation so we could make other arrangements ourselves we got the answer "We just didn't". We asked if they just overbooked us and they kept changing the subject . So we think it was pretty obvious that was what happened, and they thought they could just fix it by changing hotels without our knowledge.

Stayed September 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

Pleasant staff, clean room and conveniently located close to Ft Wood. We came for my brother's basic training graduation and the hotel suited our needs wonderfully. The staff was very helpful, and their recommendation for BBQ at Sweetwater was a winner. Restaurants and retailers are close by and in-room free wifi and a communal computer, as well as the complementary continental breakfast pretty much make this hotel an excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.8 mi away
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#5 of 23 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 stars 107 reviews
0.6 mi away
All Towne Suites
All Towne Suites
#11 of 23 in Saint Robert
4.0 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard / St. Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#3 of 23 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 stars 106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Super 8 St Robert
Super 8 St Robert
#10 of 23 in Saint Robert
4.0 of 5 stars 223 reviews
3.4 mi away
Days Inn St. Robert Waynesville
Days Inn St. Robert Waynesville
#12 of 23 in Saint Robert
4.0 of 5 stars 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alliance Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Inn and Suites

Address: 562 Old Rt 66, Saint Robert, MO 65584 (Formerly Microtel St Robert)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alliance Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 66 room interior corridor property is conveniently located less than 3 miles from the main gate of Fort Leonard Wood Army Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alliance Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Saint Robert
Saint Robert Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alliance Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.