We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accommodations at low cost” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alliance Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Alliance Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alliance Inn and Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   562 Old Rt 66, Saint Robert, MO 65584 (Formerly Microtel St Robert)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
Iowa
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Very nice accommodations at low cost”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

I was travelling with other family members so I had a chance to see 3 different room types, including a very nice double room with a sitting area and pull-out couch. My single was much like other motels but included a nice refrigerator and microwave plus plenty of coffee. We were all very comfortable. The desk staff was knowledgable and friendly; we called to see if we could check in early and they said they'd make sure our rooms were ready in a half an hour! The breakfast wasn't very exciting - juice, cold cereal, muffins, bagels, toast - but it was nice to be able to grab a drink and a muffin before leaving. If I am in the area again I would definitely stay there: great value!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    9
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
6
3
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

We stayed at The Alliance this week for our son's graduation from Fort Leonard Wood. We had a great stay. The rooms were spotless, beds comfortable, and the showers were steaming hot! The night clerk was especially warm and helpful. We were a little apprehensive, since the price was so low, but it was just as nice as the night before in a high price hotel. Thank you!!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

I spent four days at the Alliance Inn in St. Robert, Mo in January of 2012 and had a very satisfying experience.
Hotel clerk was friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The room was clean and the furniture was up-to-date. I enjoyed the continental breakfast every morning, and the friendliness of other guests. Would highly recommend this home away from home.
Also, great price.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012 via mobile

When my wife was graduating from Fort Leonard Wood I booked this hotel pretty much site unseen. I was a little nervous that I'd be walking into a horror movie set based on price alone. It was the cheapest in the area but turned out to be perfect for my needs. The room had a mini fridge, king size bed and basic tub/shower combo. While it did not have a microwave in it (some rooms do) they have a microwave and toaster in the continental breakfast area that is available for use 24/7. The walls were a little thin as I could hear the maid cart go up and down the hallway every morning, but it was fine as they were never out super early. Probably my favorite feature was the small but necessity carrying convenience store next to the front desk. It doesn't carry a huge variety, but things like soda, snacks, microwave meals, beer, batteries, toothbrush etc etc. It was super convenient! Overall, for the price I would most definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone traveling on a budget looking for a clean, comfortable place for the night or week.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lookout Mountain, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

I was very upset when we arrived at Mictrotel in St. Robert,MO. We had arrived that evening after driving from GA to find out that our rooms were not available at the time that we arrived. Supposably they had, had water damage 2 days prior to our arrival and did not see the need to contact me with this information or to contact hotels.com, whom I went through to book this reservation. They said that they had taken on themselves to make other arrangements with the Motel 6 down the road, which allows pets and smoking which I'm allergic to both and have to have allergy shots. So first off it was not there job to contact a motel without our knowledge and second I could not risk my health with being at that hotel. They said that the price was the same so they thought that would work out for us. They refused to let us see the rooms that had "Water Damage" states that the rooms were all messed up and tools were all over the hall. However, when 2 of the women that were with me took it up on themselves to ride the elevator to check out the hallways on all of the floors all they saw were a shop vac and a carpet cleaner out in the hallway. At this same time they were a whole lot more people that were coming in and getting there rooms including a whole lot of miltiary people. When we asked why they did not call to let us know of this situation so we could make other arrangements ourselves we got the answer "We just didn't". We asked if they just overbooked us and they kept changing the subject . So we think it was pretty obvious that was what happened, and they thought they could just fix it by changing hotels without our knowledge.

Stayed September 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2009

Pleasant staff, clean room and conveniently located close to Ft Wood. We came for my brother's basic training graduation and the hotel suited our needs wonderfully. The staff was very helpful, and their recommendation for BBQ at Sweetwater was a winner. Restaurants and retailers are close by and in-room free wifi and a communal computer, as well as the complementary continental breakfast pretty much make this hotel an excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, AR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

Don't let the photos fool you, the rooms are tiny. And the bed was very uncomfortable. It is off the interstate enough though that we didn't experience the noise of traffic however we could hear the people walking in the room above us and people talking in the next room and the halls. If you stay here my advice is to not go anywhere for supper, the parking lot fills up from the restaurant next door. And the alarm clock did not work in our room. This hotel needs upgrades badly. It is more like a room you would pay $40 for.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alliance Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alliance Inn and Suites

Address: 562 Old Rt 66, Saint Robert, MO 65584 (Formerly Microtel St Robert)
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Alliance Inn and Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 66 room interior corridor property is conveniently located less than 3 miles from the main gate of Fort Leonard Wood Army Base. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Alliance Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Saint Robert
Saint Robert Microtel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alliance Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.