We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was perfect for the time I needed it. It was lose...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   239 St Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584 (Formerly Value Place)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
17
4
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Robert
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I found the Howard Johnson's in St. Robert, MO, an excellent value. the room was clean and comfortable. the staff -especially Lucy- were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This property was clean inside and out. The staff was friendly and helpful. Taxi cab service was quick. The property was located near restaurants and shopping. I would recommend this property and stay there again.

Room Tip: If booked through Priceline, they always book a room with one full size bed. Once we arrived we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel "Very Clean & Simple". As one of over 184 Value Place hotels, we actually had the highest QA scores and were ranked #1 for the past 2 years as the "Cleanest & Safest" property nationwide.

However, we have recently converted to a new brand and are now operating as a Howard Johnson under the Wyndham hotel chain. With this conversion, we will be one of the few HoJo's offering a full size kitchen in every room. In addition, we have added extra amenities including hairdryers, coffeemakers, free breakfast, free wifi, and daily housekeeping. Our front desk is staffed 24 hours a day and all of our staff are as friendly and helpful as you remembered. We hope you will continue to stay here whenever you come to visit the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heartland Illinois
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

The beds are all small full-size and consist of a thin mattress on a hard stationary frame. It was the worst nights sleep we have ever had. Check-in instructions say to arrive after 3:00 p.m. However, the desk clerk is only on duty from 10:00 a.m. until 2:00 p.m. We arrived after a long drive and saw printed instructions to call for an employee to check us in. Only problem is the employee was out grocery shopping. The employee returned after almost an hour wait outside in the cold parking lot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
We are sorry to hear that your stay here was less than satisfactory. As a Value Place extended stay hotel we did have limited hours of operation for the front desk in order to keep our weekly and monthly rates affordable. However, we had a staff member on call 24 hours a day to assist after hours. Again we apologize that your check in was delayed.

However, we have recently upgraded and converted to a Howard Johnson hotel under Wyndham. With this new brand change we are now staffed 24 hours at the front desk. We have added additional amenities including hairdryers, coffeemakers, free breakfast and free wifi to all of our rooms and will also be upgrading our beds in the near future. We hope you will take the opportunity to visit us again and give us a chance to improve on the past experience. Thanks for your feedback because it helps us to continually improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

It was my first visit to ST Louis for my son graduation at Ft Leonard training. Value Place was clean with two queen size beds, a small table and chairs, a refridgerator and a stove just like a stuido apartment. I WAS comfortable and had a very good night rest. The staff were very nice, I will go back there if I have too. It was quiet too.

Room Tip: looking outside from our window, we could have seen the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello Sarah! We are glad that your first visit to Fort Leonard Wood to visit your son was enjoyable and we are even happier that your stay with us was comfortable and restful. Thank you for your confidence in our staff and we hope you feel more than welcome to come back and stay with us anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The place is very clean and roomy depending on the type of room you pick. All rooms have full kitchens with microwave stove and fridge. Bring a Coffee maker and utensils as they not provided. Overall the place is nice clean quiet and best of all... cheap!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hojogm_strobert, General Manager at Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hi Rich! We are glad that you found our property a great "home away from home". In fact, we recently converted to a Howard Johnson hotel and now all of our rooms not only have full kitchens, we also provide daily housekeeping, free wifi, free breakfast, hairdryers and coffeemakers in every room and even more. Our front desk is just as knowledgable and friendly as ever and we have added even more staff to man the desk 24 hours a day. We hope you will come visit us again real soon and see how we are constantly improving. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood

Address: 239 St Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584 (Formerly Value Place)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean, Safe, Affordable!!! Full kitchens in every room. Stay for a day, a week, a month or longer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Saint Robert Near Fort Leonard Wood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.