We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a very nice visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Saint Robert

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Saint Robert to your Saves list
Quality Inn Saint Robert
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   114 Vickie Lynn Lane, Saint Robert, MO 65584   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We had a very nice visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The front desk clerk was very pleasant and our room was great. Breakfast was delicious and the pool was nice. Would have liked a hot tub, but we sat on the patio next to the pool while the kids swam instead. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn Hotel in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us; the staff was friendly, the room was great and you plan on returning next time you're in town.

Honestly, we couldn't ask for a nicer review and thank you for taking the time to share with us your satisfication regarding the property.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    5
    0
    5
See reviews for
18
5
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed for a week, and I was impressed with the employees and their customer service by phone and in person. Thanks to Carlie, she did the extra mile to help me and find me a good room. Good breakfast !!!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at our Quality Inn Hotel in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be friendly and helpful, displaying as you said, "great customer service."

We hope that next time you're visiting the area, you'll stay with us again. We'll promise to make your next stay just as good, if not better, than your first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spartanburg
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I stayed three days in this Quality Inn pending the army basic graduation ceremony of our son at Ft. Leonard Wood in the town of St. Robert, Missouri. It was clean, comfortable, and fitted the bill. For those traveling to the fort, I would recommend staying here. There aren't many choices anyway, but we've got no problem with this one. The room was spacious enough to allow us a respite with our son on his brief day of leave time prior to further assignment.

Room Tip: Rooms near the ends of the hotel are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn Hotel in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We value our guests and appreciate you choosing our property to accommodate your needs when visiting the area.

We are very pleased you found our prices to be reasonable and your stay with us a comfortable and pleasurable one. We pride ourselves on cleanliness, friendliness and affordability. Also, our hotel is centrally located near numerous restaurants and only 2 miles from Ft. Leonard Wood.

We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The property has nice rooms. However, the housekeeping staff is very finicky about cleaning rooms. We had the "Do Not Disturb" sign on our door until about 9:30 AM our first morning there. As we exited the room, I took the sign down and told the housekeeper that we were leaving, as she was cleaning rooms adjacent to ours. We returned about 2:30 PM to discover the room had not been cleaned. We waited until about 5 PM to inquire when our room would be cleaned and were told the "DND" sign was on the door when housekeeping wanted to clean the room and that the housekeeping staff had left for the day. We asked for clean towels and had to call a second time to actually get them. It was more of the same the next day. We removed the "DND" sign from our room about 9:30 AM and again I told the housekeeper outside our room that we were leaving and our room could be cleaned. Again, we returned about 1:15 PM to a dirty room. When I went to the front desk to ask to have our room cleaned, she told me the housekeeping staff was on break and someone would be up after break. At about 1:30, two members of housekeeping came to our room and asked if we wanted our room cleaned. When we said yes, the housekeeping manager told us not to put up the DND sign if we wanted our room cleaned. Apparently, if you have the DND sign up at the precise moment housekeeping passes your door, they do not come back the entire day. It's obviously a scam to clean as few rooms as possible. They get away with this because they prey on families of soldiers in the area visiting for family days and training graduation ceremonies at the Fort nearby. In fact, they jack up the room rates by $20/night on graduation days. Beware.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn Hotel in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate you chose our property when visiting the area.

We are sorry your stay with us did not meet your expectations. The housekeeping staff have been instructed to allow the guest their privacy when the "Do Not Disturb" sign is hanging on the door. If the sign is hanging from the guests door, staff documents the guest does does not want to be disturbed, continuing to another room. This is not a "scam," this is standard protocol in the hotel industry, regardless of where you stay. Upon informing the front desk you would like your room cleaned, housekeeping was sent up to accomodate your wishes.

We have the utmost respect for our guests, especially service members who have given their life so freely to protect our country. Unfortunately, certain times of the year, prices will flucuate due to supply and demand, holidays, summer travel, etc. This is standard in the hotel industry, among many other types of businesses, regardless of where you stay.

We hope this explanation better explains polices and procedures and that you will consider staying with us again when you're visiting the area.

Thank you again for staying at the Quality Inn Hotel in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarks Summit, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

This is a very nice hotel!! My son was graduating from BT at Ft. Leonard wood and we choose this hotel because of its price and its proximity to the base ( about 2 miles). The hotel is immaculate! We requested 2 rooms, a double and a king side by side. Both came equipped with frig. and microwave. The beds are high profile and very comfortable!! Great shower! We also enjoyed a basic, complimentary breakfast. What is nice about the hotel is that it is very quiet and relaxing. Aside from the comfortable rooms there are sitting areas outside the main door and a deck outside of the pool area (By the way the pool is a good size and very nice!) The front desk was polite and helpful with all of our questions. It is true that there is not a lot to do in the area unless you've a loved one serving or your stopping by on your way to somewhere else. Either way this is a pleasant, clean, safe hotel to rest in.

Room Tip: The hotel does not have an elevator. There are only two levels, if in need of an elevator be sure to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn Hotel in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We value our guests and our intention is for every guest to have an enjoyable, relaxing stay at our property.

We pride ourselves on cleanliness, friendliness and professionalism and appreciate you taking the time to write such a favorable review. Nothing pleases us more than a satisfiied guest. We were glad you had the opportunity to enjoy the pool, relax in the lobby area and partake in the amenities we offer in the hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again when visiting the area. Thank you again for choosing to stay at the Quality Inn Hotel in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Albany, Indiana
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

I made my reservation in Febuary 2013 for 2 rooms next to each other with microwave and refrige, I verified the reservation in march and in April and was told that they had plenty of rooms ang that there was no problem. , my on was graduating May 3 with family day May 2' I called April 28 and was told that I had 2 rooms reserved next to each other and with fridge nd microwave so we arrived may1at 515 pm guess what rooms not connecting like I was told no microwaves and was tol the were sold put and could do nothing about it I explained that I had made Feb reservations ad was told sorry I talked to nagger and wa told I can't do anything about it , So Military families please Stay Away from This bunch of liars they are her to tell to anything to get your money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn Hotel in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo. We appreciate your business and value each and every guest.

We looked into the matter you mentioned in your review. Some reservations that are made, the guest may have specific requests. Each guest is told at the time of their reservation that their request has been documented, but there are no guarantees the specific request will be available upon check-in. We take these requests into consideration with every guest and do our best to accomodate their needs, when possible. The hotel was sold out at the time of your stay, so we apologize we were not able to give you adjoining rooms. We did however, place you directly across the hall from one another. We do our best to accomodate our guests and will gladly do so, whenever possible.

We hope that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, the indoor pool, the work out room and fitness room. We hope to see you in the future and will do our best to make your stay enjoyable.

Thank you for staying with us at the Quality Inn Hotel in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Was there this month for my sons graduation at Ft. Leonardwood and when I was looking up hotels I read the reviews mostly and my main concern was safety. To all the readers who have never been to MO in this area I am here to warn you there is nothing there to do and a lot of hotels and restaurants. My stay at Quality Inn was great only a few miles to the base and the room was clean and staff very nice. We stayed for two days and they restocked our towels the second day. I picked this hotel because of their hot breakfast but sad to say that I only had a banana. A waffle house restaurant is next to the hotel I would recommend this hotel for your stay for the price Holiday Inn was 130.00 a night and that is next door. I didn't get a chance to take a swim either but saw people going. A great location from base to see and spend time with your soldier. The only downfall is that there was no microwave but they had a fridge. A quiet area and the beds were so comfortable and great shower. So hope this helps .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PJF49, Public Relations Manager at Quality Inn Saint Robert, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your first time stay at the Quality Inn in St. Robert-Ft. Leonard Wood, Mo.

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly manager and staff. Yes we are now a "pet friendly hotel." We are glad your doggie enjoyed his stay, too!

We hope to attract more lovely guests like yourself in the near future.

Please visit us next time you're traveling through our area.

The Staff & Management of Quality Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Saint Robert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Saint Robert

Address: 114 Vickie Lynn Lane, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Saint Robert 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Saint Robert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Saint Robert, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.