We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family day lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

Ruby Tuesday
135 Saint Roberts Blvd,, Saint Robert, MO 65584
573-336-5140
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 58 Restaurants in Saint Robert
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chestnut Ridge, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Family day lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Staff friendly. It was the place to be for the military family.
Food good prices a little high for a Ruby Tuesday.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    22
    13
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Terrible service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012 via mobile

Really 40 minute wait for a to go order? Then it comes out wrong. I will never come back to this place. Everyone just standing around

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“yucky”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have had issues here before but figured after two years it must have gotten better.........it did not. I ordered the New Orleans sea food with the cheese mashed potatoes and it was nasty. Potatoes were hardly warm and the fish taste like it was old and rotten. I had taken two bites of fish and two of the mashed potatoes and asked the waitress to just return to and take it off my final bill. I did not ask for anything as a replacement or any favors just to have it removed form the bill. It took the manager to approve the removal from the bill and then I was given the 3rd degree on why I did not like it. I was assured it was "cooked fresh" which I said I have no doubt but how was the fish thawed out and how old was it prior to being cooked? I will not go back to here again and unless you are only going in to the bar to drink I would stay away too. Oh I had the salad bar and it was average. The seating is very crowded and close together as they are attempting to squeeze in as many people as they can.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roby
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

I love their salad bar selections. Drinks were good but slightly pricey for the volume served. Servers could have been friendlier but they were fairly busy. Nice, clean atmosphere. Good choice for a casual date night.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
“great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We found the restaurant, food, and staff to be great. The salad bar was plentiful with a wide variety of choices, and the steaks were cooked as we requested. The hostess was very polite, and the waitress was very attentive to our needs, and filled each request in a timely manner.
Our visit to this establishment, made our long trip, and busy day a nice way to finish the visit..
Ruby Tuesday's is a place that we would return, and not hesitate to bring our friends and family, in the future. It's great to have a restaurant in the area that can fulfill our needs, and be professional and clean too. Keep the good work up, and the standards high.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.