We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we hoped” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crazy Sushi

Crazy Sushi
3350 Mid Rivers Mall Dr, Saint Peters, MO 63376-1577
636-397-2414
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 178 Restaurants in Saint Peters
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Saint Peters, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Better than we hoped”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We frequented Moto Sushi but after the management change we were no longer happy with the food, the service or the atmosphere and thankfully we have found a great alternative! My children (19 and 8) and I arrived around 7PM, were greeted and sat immediately. Our server was quick to take our drink order, return and take our sushi order. We tried 2 specialty rolls, the Fire & Surprise, also the California & Crunch Roll along with tuna, salmon & yellow tail. It was superb! In fact I was encouraged to be adventurous when ordering and will forgo the California Roll from now on to enjoy the flavor combinations of the creative specialty rolls. A few things to note, the restaurant is not big and there were only 2 servers so considering their growing popularity the wait for a table and the wait for service could become an issue (hopefully not). To wrap this up, we will be returning and often!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    5
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great sushi, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

We decided to try Crazy Sushi for my birthday. We ordered the pork dumplings for appetizers, they were really good! We ordered the volcano roll and surprise roll along with the Philly and spicy tuna rolls. I love how the rolls are served on boats! Too cute! Very very good sushi! The prices were just right and the service was great! Will definitely be going back

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“3350 Mid Rivers Mall Dr.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

First here is the new location for this restaurant listed in the title. We ordered the Philly rolls, and Crazy rolls, the philly roll was good it could have used more philly lol, the crazy roll was crazy it was packed with all kinds of raw fish it was good but I am slightly leary of the raw stuff so for me it was a little much.The fried rice was packed full of all kinds of Yummy vegetables it was awesome next time I will ask for extra egg. The atmosphere was awesome for a true oreintal experience. The service was excellant they were very friendly and willing to go the extra mile I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who wanted sushi.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“First experience with sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The sushi was great and the people were helpful, letting us know which ones did not have raw fish. This location is no longer there and I'm not sure where they moved or if they closed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“They've moved”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I'm not a sushi fan, but lots of my friends give this place high marks. The strip mall they were in was replaced by a CVS pharmacy, and Crazy Sushi moved a mile or so south on Mid Rivers Mall Drive. Now they are in a very small mall just south of the QuikTrip at Mid Rivers and Willott Road.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Sushi also viewed

 

Been to Crazy Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crazy Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.