We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient but pool is small” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Ankeny, Iowa
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Very convenient but pool is small”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very convenient for the Rams football or Cardinals baseball or the arch. Free breakfast and kickbacks and drinks at night. The pool is very small though and the days we were there too many kids were in the pool so our kids didn't want to swim. When they did go in there were some other unsupervised kids there that were wild so it wasn't that fun for them. Popcorn and pop in the afternoon was nice. Free parking here vs. $20 for parking at the Drury Inn closer to Busch stadium. Free wifi worked great.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    102
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
104
70
8
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Love Love the Cardinals and being within walking distance was great - clean clean rooms - good food - nice people - rooms a little small- wifi a little spotty but nice place - could not afford if not for a gift stay -

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had never stayed in a Drury Inn before and didn't really know what to expect. What we found was an extremely clean, friendly and convenient hotel! Like most hotels with "free breakfast" it was pretty chaotic with not enough seating on Sunday morning but we made it work. We were traveling with another couple and the hotel allows you to sit in the eating area with popcorn and soda until about 10:00 pm. This was very helpful for us to plan our next day with our friends. Free parking was a huge plus in the garage! Directly across the street from the football stadium and about a 15 minute walk to the baseball stadium. Every employee we encountered was friendly and helpful. We were very impressed and will look at Drury Inn again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We had never heard of Drury hotels before, but we'll be back. The staff at this hotel was exceptionally friendly. The lobby is downstairs and the hotel rooms are located on floors 5 & 6, with parking on the 4th floor. At first our room was a bit odd, in that there were two doors - one opening up to the hallway and, at the other end of the room, the door opened up to an open sort of communal balcony running all around the 6th floor and looking down on the 5th floor. Sometimes people were letting their kids just run all along this balcony, BUT the one time I stuck my nose out the door because my husband was trying to take a nap, one of the hotel staff was already on the scene and was speaking to the children and locating their parents. Again, wonderful staff always on hand to solve problems! The pool was rather small, but it never posed a problem for our children, who enjoyed swimming at least 2-3 times. The best part of this hotel - and wonderful surprise for us - was the food they offered (included in the room price!). Every night from 5-7:30 p.m. I believe, the staff sets up some kind of buffet, along with three free drinks (beer, wine, screwdrivers, lots of options). When we ate one night there was chili, salad, baked potatoes, chicken strips and more. Breakfast was also very good. This is a great deal for families trying to save a bit on meals. This location is also great - we walked to the Arch, Busch Stadium and even the City Museum (says it is a mile away, but it was less and took maybe 15 minutes to walk there). Definitely would stay here again!!!

Room Tip: I would suggest the 6th floor because the 5th floor has the pool and the morning/evening food tables...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here in July for the VFW Convention. It is a great location to the convention center to be able to walk to it. I was on the 5th floor the rooms were clean and comfortable. Food was good for breakfast and there were different items to chose from. The night time food was good also which they rotated. The front desk was the best and very helpful. Would stay here again but not on the 5th floor. The swimming pool was close to my room and there was a group that was very loud the one night. Otherwise my stay was enjoyable.

Room Tip: Do not reserve a room on the 5th floor near the pool if you want a quiet room,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 room suite in July. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and quiet. There were plenty of electrical outlets for my electronics. The front desk person (Alicia?) was very nice and helpful. I didn't much care for the breakfast they served-the only meat available was sausage and the eggs tasted like they were powdered. I wish the view from the room was better, we looked at the building next to us.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
China, Maine
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

This hotel is a great value with tons of free amenities. It is in a great location being close to the St. Louis Zoo. For these two reasons, this hotel was full of families with lots of children. However, we never heard them while in our room. We had a tiny problem with our shower. My husband reported it to the front desk before breakfast on our first morning there, and by the time we got back to our room after eating breakfast, the problem had been fixed. This hotel met all our needs. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Address: 711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#17 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#40 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What better place to stay after convening with your business pals at the convention center than the Drury Inn & Suites. Located in beautiful downtown St. Louis, you have instant access to the Edward Jones Dome, Busch Stadium, Lumiere Place Casino and more. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.