We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stayed here night before Cardinal day game. Overall pleased with room and attentive staff, very courteous and helpful. Free self-parking is a great asset as well. Breakfast and reception another good bonus. Thanks for the great experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    97
    31
    7
    2
See reviews for
99
65
8
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
so ca
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Stayed here for the Scentsy Family Reunion (convention) as well. I chose this place because it was the closest hotel to the venue. Had an email from Drury on the confirmation of the suite, but when we opened the door, it was just a room. Called the front desk, they mentioned something about me wanting 2 beds...well yes, but in a suite. Technicality that the second bed in the suite is a pull out couch but I also said when I booked it that I wanted a suite just making sure that there were 2 separate places for each of us to sleep. If they had a question, they should have called me. They said they were sold out on suites that night but could get us in one the next day and that they would reduce the rate, but I followed up with the manager and he did comp that night. That room had a noisy AC that turns off and on intermittently and is loud. The room was too stuffy without it on. Also, the drapes did not close completely so I couldn't keep the lights from shining in. I didn't sleep much that night. Next night we had the suite and I slept much better because there was no noisy AC. Employees were nice, breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stayed here last week while attending a Cardinals game. The reception and breakfast was good. The room was not so good. We stayed in a small room that only had a portal window in the upper part of the room so you couldn't see outside which was claustrophobic. The lower part of the room had a pullout couch and then you had to walk upstairs to a loft like room which held a queen bed. There was a small curtain over the portal window but light came in through the window throughout the night so it was very hard to sleep. We definitely would not stay in this room again it was awful.

Room Tip: Do not stay in a room with one queen bed and pull out couch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry the room did not meet your expectations. The fact that we are a historic building provides us with some unique room types that can be considered "unconventional." Your comments regarding the layout of the room are appreciated and will assist us in better training our team to explain the details of the room at check in.

For future stays if you are not pleased with your accommodations, please contact the manager on duty and we will be happy to address your concerns. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future.

Erik Uberroth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duson, Louisiana, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here for the Scentsy Family Reunion. We wanted to stay as close as possible to the Convention Center for convenience but never expected to have such a great experience. Management is seen at all times overseeing that everything is done with excellence. All of the staff was extremely nice, polite and accommodating!! The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable. The FREE breakfast options, Free happy hour and free kick back dinner helped us save lots of time and money. The desk clerk Denise went above and beyond with our check out through her customer service. Loved it..

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finksburg
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is close to just about everything. The staff at the Breakfast and Evening Bar are exceptional. The housekeeping staff works hard to make sure your room and hotel experience are top notch. These folks seem to love their job. Parking seems secure. I am in town for a convention and always worry about security. Some folks at the convention had cars broken into and some were robbed on the street. this is so close to the convention center that if you're running late you can still be close. Would stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: Had a room overlooking the pool...quiet by 10.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Great location to all the attractions. Stayed in the 2 room suite. Very nice and plenty of room to spread out. We always love the Drury Hotels for their evening happy hour and food, along with the nice breakfast choices too. Great parking ramp, very secure and easy access to carts and the elevator, it was free! We walked everywhere! Very close to the fun bars along the river, to the arch then up through all of the parks and sculpture parks to the Union Station. Went to see the City Muesum (amazing if you have kids 8-16) crazy place with loads of mazes and things to climb on and through). Also an easy and safe walk to the Budweiser Stadium.

Room Tip: The extra room in a suite is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed at this hotel while traveling- wonderful pet-friendly hotel in the heart of downtown, easy walking distance to everything, including the ball park. We were there the night of a game and the place was full of energy for the Cardinals-made us wish we had a ticket. Awesome complimentary snacks and breakfast. Extremely nice, clean room with fabulous view and wonderfully friendly staff.

Room Tip: We loved our room with a view of the arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Address: 711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#16 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#39 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What better place to stay after convening with your business pals at the convention center than the Drury Inn & Suites. Located in beautiful downtown St. Louis, you have instant access to the Edward Jones Dome, Busch Stadium, Lumiere Place Casino and more. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.