We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in the City and Friendly to boot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Everett, Washington
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best Value in the City and Friendly to boot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Loved our stay.
First the freebies are immense compared to other hotels- Free Wifi, free breakfast, free popcorn and sodas throughout the day, free Managers reception which included 3 free drinks and free food which was significant (hotdogs, pasta, veggies, etc). Basically you could get 2 free meals and snacks each day!
Second was the friendliness- helpful staff was really friendly and helped us with directions. It was refreshing.
Third was location- it was about a 15 minute walk to the Cardinals stadium and only a 10 minute walk to the arch.
Overall this was the best value we could for and stay exceeded expectations.

Room Tip: Suite room was nice having separate couch room from the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    106
    34
    7
    2
See reviews for
116
71
9
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Older hotel but room was updated, spacious, and nice. Unfortunately our air conditioner wasn't working so it was pretty hot at night. The hotel gave us $10 off our room for our trouble. (yikes-rather have A/c). This was so nice to be right at Convention Center. Walking distance to breakfast and lunch choices outside of the ridiculously expensive America's center venue. The lobby is pleasant and the pool is small but fine for kids. The outer perimeter rooms are quieter than the pool facing rooms. There is free happy hour food in pool/common area and free breakfast in pool/common area too. IT's nice to have a parking spot at the hotel also than to fight for the spots at the lots at American's center.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee Ridge, Tennessee
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

The hotel is close to the staduim. It is about 8 blocks and about 4 blocks from arch. I was able to walk it and I had knee surgery. We were able to check in early and park before game. Room was very clean and nice and the check in was very easy. They have free breakfast and after the baseball game they had a dinner with hotdogs, salad, baked pototoes, chips and salsa, and beer, and bar 3 drinks per person. The best part was after checking out we were aloud to leave our car in the garage and go to the game. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room open to the eating area I would suggest another area it was loud when people were in there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

We booked 3 nights for our anniversary weekend, and our stay's been great. The staff is friendly, though we haven't had any special requests or anything.

A little info: the hotel has a ground floor, and then elevators (activated by your key card) which take you up to your room (all of which are located on either the 5th and 6th floor) or to the parking garage. We're on the 5th floor, where the pool, food area and exercise room are located. These things are located in the center of the floor, with two floors of rooms facing the center, and then a hallway that goes around the perimeter where the rest of the rooms are located. The pool and hot tub aren't huge, and the exercise room only has four cardio machines, but we never saw any of them packed (plenty of kids, but looked like there was room enough for everyone).

We lucked out and got a corner room in the outside ring - fairly quiet, and the room itself is very nice. There's a main room with a chair, couch and foot rest, as well as a desk and chair. There's a television, with several drawers, a microwave and a minifridge located underneath.

The bathroom has a lot of counter space, and good pressure in the shower. The bedroom also had a television and dresser, along with a closet and even its own sink!

Major benefits include the free food - a huge breakfast bar that includes eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, fruit... you name it, it's there and it's free. They also offer a free drink and hot snacks between 530 and 7 - when we stopped by it was hot dogs, several types of chips, veggies, chili, baked potatoes and mac and cheese. So basically, if you stay here you're looking at a free breakfast, a free dinner, and free drinks. The other major benefit is the free parking - it's a closed lot that's not open to the street, so no worries there.

Haven't eaten at the restaurant downstairs, but the prices seem pretty good - especially for a hotel restaurant.

We picked this hotel because of the great reviews, the central location to downtown and the metro (just a few blocks over - and no, you can't hear anything... its all underground), and the free parking. Definitely been the best stay we've ever had in a hotel.

Room Tip: Like we said, we got a corner room - not sure if that's because we said it was our anniversary o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed one night on a business trip. Arrived early and the room was not ready but the lady at front desk made the effort and found a solution to accommodate me. The room (suite) was large with a separate bedroom, clean and nice. Hot breakfast and a happy hour with food and drink. Can't ask for more

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
schenectady
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The most wonderful day in St. Louis ever!!! This place rocks. you get free parking and a room that is great with a welcome time in the area of the 5th floor. They got me in right away at 12:45 which was great since I was traveling from NY state and forgot about the 1 hour time advantage when you come into Ill. The room was very clean and very quiet so far even though there are several events going on today a marathon, dance contest, robotics contest, Major league baseball, prom night . This is the best place to stay in St. Louis as far as I am concerned!!! I do have a suite with a separate living area and bedroom to make sure I have a quiet night. Make sure you book well in advance just incase there is a baseball game going on. I booked in august for april!! love the room and love the city. also if you want a quiet room, ask for one that is not by the pool area.

Room Tip: choose a room away from the pool area and it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

Just recently, I and my wife celebrated our first anniversary at the Drury Inn (Downtown St. Louis – Convention Center). When we arrived, everything was perfect. The staff greeted us with bright smiles, they were very friendly, and there was even a complementary bottle of champagne already in the room. Although our anniversary fell on Easter Sunday (April 20th), we decided to check in on Saturday and check out Monday morning. However, our visit changed for the worst… After our first night, I left to go to work. When I returned, my wife was extremely upset. Unfortunately, the guest room attendant that serviced our room had done a very poor job at cleaning up. In fact, my wife told the staff specifically what to do in our room. Instead, the employee only made the bed. My wife said when she returned to the room, there was still trash in the room, the carpet was not vacuumed, the tub was dirty, dirty towels remained on the floor…it was terrible. Subsequently, my wife spoke with a manager and was told that the guest room attendant was inexperienced, and she barely spoke English (How is that our fault?). She also told us that the rooms are not always inspected by an inspector. As a result, me and my wife were certainly displeased, we received a refund and checked out. We would like to thank the staff at the Drury Inn for ruining our first anniversary.

Room Tip: Please do not go here for your anniversary.
See more room tips
Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. The room attendant who serviced your room is experienced and trained, however English is not her first language, therefore she may not have understood the details of the instructions that your wife gave when she came to the room. While this is certainly not your fault, we did offer twice to send someone up once it was brought to our attention that you were not satisfied with the way your room was cleaned, but you did not allow us to send anyone up to make the situation right.

We do clean stayover rooms differently than check out rooms, and only trash that is in trash cans is disposed of; this is to ensure we do not throw away something of value to you. Since you were not happy with the services, and you did not want us to correct any concerns you had, we allowed you to check out of the hotel at 6:00pm with no charge and a refund. We felt we did everything we could to make this anniversary special for you, including a free King Suite upgrade and complimentary bottle of champagne. I sincerely apologize that the stay was a disappointment.

With Regards,
Autumn S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Address: 711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#42 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What better place to stay after convening with your business pals at the convention center than the Drury Inn & Suites. Located in beautiful downtown St. Louis, you have instant access to the Edward Jones Dome, Busch Stadium, Lumiere Place Casino and more. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.