We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long list of positives!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A long list of positives!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at this hotel. They do their best to meet the needs of their visitors including friendly desk staff (thank you, Gail!!), excellent hot breakfast, evening "snacks" that resemble a meal, soda and popcorn most of afternoon and evening, convenient parking, great location!! It is an older hotel, but it is well-maintained, clean, and the beds are very comfortable. It is only a block from the Convention Center where we spent our days so the location was perfect. No doubt that we will stay there again.

Room Tip: It can be a little noisy around the pool area at night. Our daughter noticed the noise but we had a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    101
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
104
69
8
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The hotel is old but comfortable and clean. I had a king room and the room was a decent size with plenty of electrical outlets and great lighting. The wireless internet worked well and the TV had lots of channels to choose. The greatest thing was the location to all the downtown attractions and restaurants. The hotel is very close to a train station and has a parking garage. The hotel offered a complimentary breakfast buffet and afternoon snack which were pretty good. The room had a refrigerator and microwave which was nice. There was an indoor pool and small fitness center. Security at hotel was good and you had to use your room card key to access all elevators.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Our arrival at the hotel just happened to coincide with the arrival of a 50 passenger tour bus. Thankfully the staff was efficient and check-in was a breeze. My kids enjoyed the free popcorn in the lobby while waiting. Our room was nicely appointed with 2 queen beds, a fridge and microwave, and ample closet and drawer space. I just wish the bathroom would have been larger...not much counter space. We also had a great view of the arch and cathedral outside our window. Our kids took a swim in the 8th floor pool and we found it to be very clean and well maintained. We tried to hit the "kick back" happy hour but the line for the food was so long and slow moving that we decided to go elsewhere. The free breakfast was much less crowded when we arrived at 8am. Lots of choices and the food was tasty. The only thing that would have made the buffet better was if the food temperature was hotter. Our eggs were cold and the pancakes weren't much warmer. The staff worked hard to keep the serving trays filled and the dining area clean. Overall, we felt the hotel met our needs and was a comfortable place to stay. Can't beat the convenience to area attractions and easy access to freeways. A great hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for an arch view...breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The room was clean, no sign of bed bugs, and we check thoroughly before we put any of our belongings down. The staff was friendly. The "kick back" happy hour spread was very nice, my kids especially enjoyed (boneless wings, baked potatoes, hot dogs, nachos, soda, etc) as well as the popcorn and soda all evening. The room was comfortable, kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Our family of four stayed at this Drury Inn in Dec 2011 for a couple days stay in St Louis. It was our first stay at a Drury. We were so pleased with this Drury, we have searched out other Drury Inns on other trips. As others have stated, this hotel was dated in it's decor but that's really the only down-side to our stay and a minor one at that. Subsequent stays at other Drury Inns have also been great. Keep up the good work, Drury.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Clearly the personnel at the Drury are dedicated to customer service, but the on-going internal construction was a serious annoyance. Their service couldn't overcome the slow elevators, sharing the elevators with construction workers - however respectful - and the accidental fire alarms. That said, my room was clean, bed was very comfortable and location just want I wanted when attending a conference. Breakfast was nothing special and served with styrofoam and plastic.

Room Tip: If you ordered a suite, as I did, and are say they overbooked, insist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
295 helpful votes 295 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our first experience at a Drury Inn and Suites hotel and it was a good one.
The hotel is a little dated in places. Our room was spacious, the bed was soft and comfortable (although might perhaps be a little bouncy if you are on the heavier side) and there were two types of pillow (foam and feather) to give options depending on your preference.

There was plenty of cupboard space, a decent sized and very clean bath/shower, with 'dressing room' space with sink just adjacent.

It's just 5 minutes walk to the convention centre and all the extras, like free internet (exceptionally fast!), drinks and breakfast, are an excellent inclusion - full marks to Drury for doing this, it's the way it should be!

Staff were friendly and efficient. My only real criticism was the cleaning of rooms - all we could pick as having been done was the beds being made and the towels changed. No additional tidying, such as the ironing board not put away...just some of the basics you'd expect as being done elsewhere.

Overall, a very good stay and recommended, especially given all the extras included free of charge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
204 helpful votes 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The first thing I will say is that you will not go hungry at a Drury Hotel. Their evening happy hour is quite substantial, you get three free drinks and all kinds of food from baked potato to chili to hot dogs to nachos. They even have salad and popcorn! So, that was convenient. Ditto for the breakfast. The hotel is under renovation so it's a bit of a jumble right now. I was travelling with my dog and this wasn't the most convenient place to stay. I dont know if there are new elevators coming on line, but the elevators were small, slow and old. Usually a 5 minute wait. There is an inner atrium with a pool that was closed, but looks nice. My room was an inner room (I think a lot of them are) so it "looks out" on to the atrium, which means there is no natural light. If you like sleeping in a really dark room then this is it. The room was newly renovated and very nice. Parking is included and I. The same building. There is a park across the street to take your dog. Walking distance to the Arch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Address: 711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#17 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#40 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What better place to stay after convening with your business pals at the convention center than the Drury Inn & Suites. Located in beautiful downtown St. Louis, you have instant access to the Edward Jones Dome, Busch Stadium, Lumiere Place Casino and more. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.