We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First of many Drury stays” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Hamilton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“First of many Drury stays”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The room was clean, no sign of bed bugs, and we check thoroughly before we put any of our belongings down. The staff was friendly. The "kick back" happy hour spread was very nice, my kids especially enjoyed (boneless wings, baked potatoes, hot dogs, nachos, soda, etc) as well as the popcorn and soda all evening. The room was comfortable, kids enjoyed the indoor pool. Our family of four stayed at this Drury Inn in Dec 2011 for a couple days stay in St Louis. It was our first stay at a Drury. We were so pleased with this Drury, we have searched out other Drury Inns on other trips. As others have stated, this hotel was dated in it's decor but that's really the only down-side to our stay and a minor one at that. Subsequent stays at other Drury Inns have also been great. Keep up the good work, Drury.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    102
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
104
70
8
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

Clearly the personnel at the Drury are dedicated to customer service, but the on-going internal construction was a serious annoyance. Their service couldn't overcome the slow elevators, sharing the elevators with construction workers - however respectful - and the accidental fire alarms. That said, my room was clean, bed was very comfortable and location just want I wanted when attending a conference. Breakfast was nothing special and served with styrofoam and plastic.

Room Tip: If you ordered a suite, as I did, and are say they overbooked, insist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
264 reviews 264 reviews
85 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

This was our first experience at a Drury Inn and Suites hotel and it was a good one.
The hotel is a little dated in places. Our room was spacious, the bed was soft and comfortable (although might perhaps be a little bouncy if you are on the heavier side) and there were two types of pillow (foam and feather) to give options depending on your preference.

There was plenty of cupboard space, a decent sized and very clean bath/shower, with 'dressing room' space with sink just adjacent.

It's just 5 minutes walk to the convention centre and all the extras, like free internet (exceptionally fast!), drinks and breakfast, are an excellent inclusion - full marks to Drury for doing this, it's the way it should be!

Staff were friendly and efficient. My only real criticism was the cleaning of rooms - all we could pick as having been done was the beds being made and the towels changed. No additional tidying, such as the ironing board not put away...just some of the basics you'd expect as being done elsewhere.

Overall, a very good stay and recommended, especially given all the extras included free of charge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
213 helpful votes 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The first thing I will say is that you will not go hungry at a Drury Hotel. Their evening happy hour is quite substantial, you get three free drinks and all kinds of food from baked potato to chili to hot dogs to nachos. They even have salad and popcorn! So, that was convenient. Ditto for the breakfast. The hotel is under renovation so it's a bit of a jumble right now. I was travelling with my dog and this wasn't the most convenient place to stay. I dont know if there are new elevators coming on line, but the elevators were small, slow and old. Usually a 5 minute wait. There is an inner atrium with a pool that was closed, but looks nice. My room was an inner room (I think a lot of them are) so it "looks out" on to the atrium, which means there is no natural light. If you like sleeping in a really dark room then this is it. The room was newly renovated and very nice. Parking is included and I. The same building. There is a park across the street to take your dog. Walking distance to the Arch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I arrived there for a conference in mid-May. The lady, Mary, at the front desk, was very kind and personable. She made me aware of the renovations at the beginning of the conversation. Offered a coupon for a stay there post-renovation (but I had no reason to return). The room was clean, the staff were all friendly, the free hot breakfast and evening drinks and snacks were a nice touch. The stay was quiet during the evening, though construction was taking place during the day. I would have liked to have been there when the pool and hot tub were available, though. The location is perfect for the Convention Center. Easy access to the Metro Link. I felt secure at the hotel. The parking garage was fantastic, and the ice machine was easily accessible. I loved that the TV had a wide selection of channels, the room had a refrigerator and microwave. The room was spacious. The bed and pillow were extremely comfortable. The newly-tiled floor was evident that they were doing a great job remodeling the rooms. The water was hot and had great pressure. This was my first time staying at a Drury Inn, but it won't be my last.

Room Tip: If you want easy access to the pool, hot tub, or fitness center, get a room on the inside. If you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly Area
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in May. Had I known how much the renovations would impact the stay I would not have stayed. I was put on the 5th floor, seemed to be the center of the renovations. Construction noise throughout the day, lots of it. Jack hammering began around 10:00 in the morning. Construction caused the fitness center and pool closed. Construction dirt, dust, and white wallboard powder in the elevators and the hallways. Getting an elevator up or down was a huge issue as you were always 'battling" with the construction crews whose equipment and materials took over the space. Not sure of the safety of the area, the front door was locked in the evening, and the elevators on the first floor could only be used with your room card. All that being said: room was comfortable and spacious. Bedding quite comfortable. Hotel room included free wifi, free breakfast, hot food at dinnertime. Take away the construction issues and this would be at least a 4 star place to stay. Within walking distance to the Convention Center. A few restaurants and a movie theater two blocks away. The neighborhood very quiet at night, undergoing renewal with signs of new business moving in. The hotel is in the space of the old Farmer's Market, old looking building on the outside and looking much newer on the inside.

Room Tip: If construction still in progress ask which floor they are working on and stay on some other floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the renovation interrupted your stay. I have good news, we are nearing the end of the renovation, and this week we have completed the work that causes major disruption such as noise and interruption of services. Work on the guest room floors is expected to be fully completed by the end of May. I hope that you will join us again as our guest so you can enjoy our completed fresh, new look!

Warmest Regards,

Autumn Simerson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cincinnati
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Check in was easy as we were with a group. The hotel is historic and is under renovation - very clean room and comfortable bed. Our window overlooked the atrium which is not bad - some want to see outside but atrium was great as it make us feel like we had a balcony. Service was great - Free breakfast every morning which includes good eggs, sausage, potatoes and you can make your own waffles, just a great free breakfast another amenity is popcorn after 3pm and free cocktails (adult beverages) and Hors d’ oeuvre it was a very pleasant visit to a City so rich with history the staff was excellent, I highly recommend. Just a good experience all the way.

Room Tip: If you want to see outdoors ask for King bed most of those are on the outer perimeter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Address: 711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#17 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#40 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What better place to stay after convening with your business pals at the convention center than the Drury Inn & Suites. Located in beautiful downtown St. Louis, you have instant access to the Edward Jones Dome, Busch Stadium, Lumiere Place Casino and more. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.