We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Gem!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
cincinnati
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Check in was easy as we were with a group. The hotel is historic and is under renovation - very clean room and comfortable bed. Our window overlooked the atrium which is not bad - some want to see outside but atrium was great as it make us feel like we had a balcony. Service was great - Free breakfast every morning which includes good eggs, sausage, potatoes and you can make your own waffles, just a great free breakfast another amenity is popcorn after 3pm and free cocktails (adult beverages) and Hors d’ oeuvre it was a very pleasant visit to a City so rich with history the staff was excellent, I highly recommend. Just a good experience all the way.

Room Tip: If you want to see outdoors ask for King bed most of those are on the outer perimeter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    97
    31
    7
    2
See reviews for
99
66
8
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
405 reviews 405 reviews
162 hotel reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The location of the hotel is walkable to the main attractions and restaurants even though is near the highway, but it is ok.

During my stay, the hotel was in the process of a renovation on the 5 floor. I thought I was going to be awake, but surprisingly they kept the noise to a minimum and within the hours advertised.

The breakfast and 5:30 kick back was moved to the mezzanine which was served and provided in a Buffett setting. For breakfast they had scrabble eggs, sausage patties, yogurt, some whole fruit and coffee,teas. The 5:30 kick back had pasta, meatballs and hot dogs in addition to chips , soda and popcorn. That was nice!

Despite the long hallway (to the distance of the elevators), the rooms or walls were pretty thick. I was able to have a quite night. The room was appointed with old decor but it was spacious. I actually liked the arch window which is a nice character.

The shower head and mounted dispensers in the shower were amazing!!!

I would like to be back once they are done with the renovation. Hopefully the rooms are remodeled then.

Overall ok but every renovation is tough on keeping the hotel with warmth

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The hotel was so amazing I liked the pool i enjoyed the hotels that were in the hotel
The location is so amazing The cleaning service was awesome n i enjoyed it . i also loved to the snack/drinks they served . The staff was kind n generous n had some curosity . I was in a room with two beds an a microwave its amazing i loved my trip when i went

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattoon, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Hotel is a renovated old building which i liked, but you could tell some things had age like the pool area and stairs down to pool(there are elevators too), pool is sloped 3ft-5ft. Room was a nice averaged size king room with light blocking curtains (at 9am it seemed like 5am). hotel is about two blocks from metrolink (light rail system to travel around St. Louis and vicinity). Free parking garage right next to hotel and Union Station is across the street.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Drury Inn is a cozy little hush away that is perfect if you have an expo or show that is going on at the Convention Center. The rooms are very cozy with easy parking ramp access. They have a pool and a small exercise room to unwind after a long day of seminars or walking the show room floor. The location is just a block from the center and a few blocks from the old St. Louis town pubs and hot spots. We have stayed at this hotel everytime we go to the Transworld Haunt Show and It has been great to stay there.

Room Tip: 4 floor is a straight walk out to the Car parkade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardon, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This property is in a good location, the lobby is nice, and the staff is friendly. The free breakfast is above average. The free dinner/snack/drinks they offer in the early evening are a very nice add-on. The rooms could have used some updating but that is currently underway (a complete remodel apparently). My only problem was the room cleanliness (two instances - myself and another couple I was with). They need to work on that. However, any issues I had were quickly addressed by the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Drury Inn & Suites Convention. You are correct that our property is under a renovation of the guest rooms and public space and is scheduled to be completed by the end of May. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our Free Hot Breakfast and our Free Evening Kickback as they are both very popular with our guests. Also, Drury hotels prides itself on great service and we are thrilled that our staff exceeded your expectations. We take all of our guests comments seriously and we will discuss your issue on quality at our next staff meeting. Please note that we have a Manager on Duty at all times to address any needs of our guests. Again, we thank you so much for your recent stay, your comments and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

After a couple years of staying in St Louis at the Renaissance in tiny rooms and expensive meals, we finally decided to try the Drury Inn. Wow, what a huge improvement. Check-in was fast and very friendly, the rooms were nice and more spacious than the "Ren" and they offered free breakfast and evening food with free drinks. Definately will stay there again when in St Louis. The two room suites are the best and the price was very reasonable. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Close walk to the convention center and arena.

I would recommed not staying pool side, we didn't, but I could see how it could be noisy.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the two room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Address: 711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#17 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#40 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What better place to stay after convening with your business pals at the convention center than the Drury Inn & Suites. Located in beautiful downtown St. Louis, you have instant access to the Edward Jones Dome, Busch Stadium, Lumiere Place Casino and more. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;