We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

After a couple years of staying in St Louis at the Renaissance in tiny rooms and expensive meals, we finally decided to try the Drury Inn. Wow, what a huge improvement. Check-in was fast and very friendly, the rooms were nice and more spacious than the "Ren" and they offered free breakfast and evening food with free drinks. Definately will stay there again when in St Louis. The two room suites are the best and the price was very reasonable. Our room was clean and the beds were very comfortable. Close walk to the convention center and arena.

I would recommed not staying pool side, we didn't, but I could see how it could be noisy.

Room Tip: Upgrade to the two room suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    98
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
101
68
8
60
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, North Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was the first time at a Drury Inn. We liked it so much we stayed a few extra days and every where we go we look for a Drury Inn. Get the coupon book and save on the price. You get a full breakfast and 3 free drinks in the afternoon and popcorn and almost a full meal.

Room Tip: Get the coupon books and save.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, IL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We were put poolside, so it was very noisy. I was kept up all night with kids running up and down the halls. People yelling and fighting even at 2am.
Gym elliptical needs repair, makes loud noise as you use it.
Coffee pots in the room keep getting smaller, now they only make a single cup at a time.
Breakfast was good, hot, plenty to choose from.

Room Tip: Don't get near pool, unless you have kids and don't sleep. We stayed in Corner Suite last...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us at the Drury Inn & Suites Convention Center and thank you for your comments. We appreciate each and every guest and their perspective on our hotel operation is given high priority and regularly discussed with our key staff. We are so happy you enjoyed our Free hot breakfast as it is very popular with our guests. We do offer single serve coffee makers in our rooms which provide a completely sanitary cup of coffee for our guests. Please note that upon request, we can supply more single serve kits to your room at no charge. We also have a coffee station in our breakfast area that is available 24 hours a day to our guests - again free of charge.

In addition, our hotel is currently under renovation and is expected to be completed by the end of May.

Again, thank you for your recent stay at Drury Hotels and we hope to have you as a guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
springfield, mo.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have been trying to get in to this hotel for three years to see one of the events across the street at the Edward Jones Dome. The hotel is a little pricey but well worth it once you figure in parking cost, food and location. Parking is included in the room cost which is unheard of downtown (usually at least $20 per stay). They have a great breakfast which is includes eggs, sausage, potatoes, biscuit and gravy, waffles, cereal, bagels, etc. that is included in the price. At night they have snack foods such as nachos, chili, hot dogs, baked potatoes, salad and free beverages. They give you drink tickets upon check in if you enjoy alcoholic beverages (three per person) which can be redeemed in the evening. We stayed two nights and never left the building other than to go to the event and back. Security is not a problem. You can't even get on the elevator in the lobby without a key card or get into any of the stair wells. Staff is very friendly and the hotel couldn't possible get any cleaner. My only suggestion is to book at least a year in advance if you are planning on attending an event at the dome. We booked as soon as we found out the date for next years event which wasn't known until the show started and there were only 3 rooms left. Couldn't have been happier with our experience.

Room Tip: Stay away from the atrium or pool area unless you like noise. Gets very busy in the morning and earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piastow, Poland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

There are few Drury Hotels in St.Louis and it took our driver a while to find the right one. Hotel is situated in large old building very close to Gateway Arch. Room was ok with all basic amenities. I had window for inside lobby - very strange however not bad. I could exactly say what people are doing in the indoor pool. Its nice habit of afternoon free hot lunch server on the same floor as pool (high). I've never stayed in such a hotel before. Generally was very positive. Internet in the room was ok and there was a table with chairs available outside the room.

Room Tip: Rooms with indoor windows are quite OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The staff was very friendly. You are mainly paying for the location. We had a 2 room suite with a queen bed and a sleeper sofa with parking and taxes for $230. We went to an event at the Edward Jones Dome so we were right across the street. The place was at full capacity and there is in no way enough seating in the breakfast area at this capacity. Parking was convenient. Overall in my opinion it is just another motel, don't expect to be in awe with your stay. You can stay other places for less money that will be as equally nice or better. Our main reason we stayed here was for the location, which we were completely satisfied with.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Address: 711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#39 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What better place to stay after convening with your business pals at the convention center than the Drury Inn & Suites. Located in beautiful downtown St. Louis, you have instant access to the Edward Jones Dome, Busch Stadium, Lumiere Place Casino and more. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.