We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room with indoor pool view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 2 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 122 hotels in Saint Louis
Piastow, Poland
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Room with indoor pool view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

There are few Drury Hotels in St.Louis and it took our driver a while to find the right one. Hotel is situated in large old building very close to Gateway Arch. Room was ok with all basic amenities. I had window for inside lobby - very strange however not bad. I could exactly say what people are doing in the indoor pool. Its nice habit of afternoon free hot lunch server on the same floor as pool (high). I've never stayed in such a hotel before. Generally was very positive. Internet in the room was ok and there was a table with chairs available outside the room.

Room Tip: Rooms with indoor windows are quite OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    130
    86
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
85
56
6
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The staff was very friendly. You are mainly paying for the location. We had a 2 room suite with a queen bed and a sleeper sofa with parking and taxes for $230. We went to an event at the Edward Jones Dome so we were right across the street. The place was at full capacity and there is in no way enough seating in the breakfast area at this capacity. Parking was convenient. Overall in my opinion it is just another motel, don't expect to be in awe with your stay. You can stay other places for less money that will be as equally nice or better. Our main reason we stayed here was for the location, which we were completely satisfied with.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Just stayed here yesterday after driving into town and having to book last minute. The Hotel had on site parking garage in a nice area of downtown St. Louis. The room was a bit small but very nice for what it was and we loved how the back door opened to an atrium with all the fixings. You get a nice breakfast with the room as well as a dinner buffet (limited) and a couple free drinks. Our family enjoyed the indoor pool as well as hot tub alot. GREAT PLACE for FAMILIES!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Junction City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Just stayed here yesterday after driving into town and having to book last minute. The Hotel had on site parking garage in a nice area of downtown St. Louis. The room was a bit small but very nice for what it was and we loved how the back door opened to an atrium with all the fixings. You get a nice breakfast with the room as well as a dinner buffet (limited) and a couple free drinks. Our family enjoyed the indoor pool as well as hot tub alot. GREAT PLACE for FAMILIES!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Don't be tempted to eat at the Italian Restaurant on site. If you are staying for dinner take advantage of the free food bar.
There is so much to do in near by Forrest Park, you don't have to go far or spend a lot to have a great weekend.

Room Tip: 1. You are located right beside St Louis' The Hill, the finest Italian food anywhere in the coun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed hear over the Christmas break with my young family. We were meeting up with family and freinds. Our choice couldn't have been better.
There is ample parking and the hotel is cemntrally located, within walking distance of the centre and the arch. The suite was very comfortable, two TVs etc. Perfect for a family.
The snacks in the bar were very welcome, beverages, pizza, etc. Ideal for families, as was breakfast.
Staff couldn't have been more helpful, to the point of posting home some toys our kids left behind!
Brownie points!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

They are clean and very nice. There motto is all the extras at no extra cost. All the extras are great and worth the money. Plus the let us have our dog. It can be hard to find a hotel that lets you have a pet that is clean. There is no signs of pets staying in this hotel. I will deffinatly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury
Address: 711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#15 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#38 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What better place to stay after convening with your business pals at the convention center than the Drury Inn & Suites. Located in beautiful downtown St. Louis, you have instant access to the Edward Jones Dome, Busch Stadium, Lumiere Place Casino and more. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.