We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the extras” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Searcy, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love the extras”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We met family members here for a mini-reunion of sorts. Everything was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The free parking was very secure and safe. We loved the breakfast and afternoon kick-back with free food and drinks. The kids loved the free beverages and popcorn. The indoor pool and hot tub was great, we were on the 5th floor close to everything. It was great for a downtown location and they let us check in early. The lobby was very pretty, but the rest of the hotel is not really very fancy, however it provides everything you could possibly want at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: It might be a little loud on the 5th floor around the dining and pool area, but it is also very hand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    102
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
104
70
8
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The room was nice, a little dated in the public areas, but awesome quality for the price. Not far from the casino, and walking distance to several restaurants downtown. Requires a room key to get on the elevator for security purposes, and this was a little strange, but helped me feel a little safer as the area seemed a bit run down.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Hotel very clean, friendly staff, i stayed only 6 hrs....but was good..Perfect location just in front of Cardinals stadium...downtown close to good restaurants......excellent steak house in same hotel (Carmine's)......

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is also a convention center, so it's pretty snazzy when you walk in. This hotel also has covered parking that is included. You cannot get inside the garage unless you have your room card to swipe. Loved that!

It's within walking distance to the Arch, and several places to eat. The staff was attentive and directed us to fun places to go.

They have a fantastic breakfast and a snack and drink in the afternoon, which certainly helps the budget when you travel. They also have wi-fi that is included, no extra charge.

The hotel was clean and very nice, and I would recommed that you stay here if you are in that area.

We actually traveled her before November 2011 but it didn't give me a choice to go back further.

Room Tip: If you can afford a suite, go for it, they are super nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We picked this hotel because it was within walking distance of Busch Stadium. They offer free parking, a kickoff at 5:30 pm of free snacks and drinks (alcoholic drinks included) and free hot breakfast. The food was good with lots of selections for the kickoff. Breakfast was good also. The hotel was very clean. The staff were friendly. Our room was on the 6th floor and we were very impressed with it. It was clean and the bed was comfortable. I was a little apprehensive about the inside court room because I had read prior reviews where they complained about the noise around the pool. The pool area was not even busy. There is plenty of seating if you want to sit around the pool and enjoy some reading. The only complaint we have is the loud fan when the air conditioner came on. It did interrupt our sleep. Other than that we have no complaints. The Lumiere casino is right across the street and we felt quite safe walking back to our room at 2am. The hotel is very secure, as we had to use our room key to get in the front door after 11, as well as to use the elevator. This will definitely be our place to stay from now on.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Illinois
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Hotel location was good, although we stayed on a day of a football game so Because of this there were road closures. Therefor, getting to the hotel was difficult.
Once at the hotel, I was greeted with great customer service.
Enjoyed the night time kickback's food/drink spread and in the morning had a great breakfast assortment.
Our room was a very clean and the bed was so comfortable. There was also a refrigerator in the room, which came in handy.
The hotel is right across the street from the football stadium, steps away from the landing, and walking distance to the arch.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This location is very convenient, especially if you like the casino (there is a tunnel going to it a half-block away). There is a free hot breakfast and free food and drinks in the evening, which I love. The room was a touch small and oddly shaped, but clean and comfortable. Had a really comfy recliner. The fridge needed to be defrosted, but we didn't call down, it got our beer cold enough.
The girl that checked us in was a sweetheart. Security was helpful with directions. The food people were nice. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone, just request a room that is not off the breakfast area because I can see how that can get noisy during the busy season.

Room Tip: Request one not next to the breakfast area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center

Address: 711 North Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#17 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#40 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 178
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
What better place to stay after convening with your business pals at the convention center than the Drury Inn & Suites. Located in beautiful downtown St. Louis, you have instant access to the Edward Jones Dome, Busch Stadium, Lumiere Place Casino and more. Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites St. Louis Convention Center
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Drury Inn Hotel
Drury Saint Louis
Saint Louis Drury

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.