We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Union Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Union Station to your Saves list
Drury Inn Union Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 South 20th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Avon, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Very good hotel to stay in with kids. They give you free drinks and popcorn. Free buffet with a variety of items. Pool and whirlpool great for kids. A lot of fun and worth the money! Close to shops, union station, the Scottrade Center and about 11 blocks to the Ballpark to enjoy a baseball game.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    138
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
136
102
12
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Macomb, IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Recently we treated ourselves to an escape to st. Louis crowned with a hockey game between the St. Louis Blues and the Chicago Blackhawks. (Hawks lost, boohoo)

The hotel is in an extremely convenient location to the Scottrade Center, home of the Blues, the very convenient Metra, walking distance to heart of downtown (I would recommend only do that in daytime), and bus service. We did not use our car the whole time we were there.

We thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations. The Drury Inn chain has consistent quality wherever we have stayed. The room was very clean; the bedding comfortable; the amenities ( free wi-fi, free breakfast, free evening "snack"..more like a filling meal, free evening alcoholic beverages, free, covered parking) were all very good. The rooms are a little small but quite adequate with a microwave and mini fridge.

Service was very good to excellent. Our room did not have any extra blankets; the desk clerk immediately gave us one. I also was very impressed with the management's "anti-partying' policy. No loud parties allowed (even for Blues fans) offenders are immediately dealt with!

I gave the hotel "average" based on cleanliness. The coffee area was not thoroughly maintained; our bed was not made on one occasion; the main entrance needs some sprucing up (the hotel is the location of the former Railroad YMCA)

We will definitely return to this hotel next time we want to "escape' from west central Illinois.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

Once again-Drury Inn is right up there. Front desk-?Sam-very helpful and courteous. Cable went out next moring and the asst. manager came up to reset it himself. Room comfortable and clean and deodorized as was a smoking room-just wish you could crack the window. Once again towels were large enough and softer than a lot of places use. Breakfast was good but not as good as the Drury Inn by Hampton. Also charged me 3 drink marks for 1 martini-oh well.

Room Tip: go through central booking and they might have a discount
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heyworth, Illinois
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We have stayed here a number of times. Two were great experiences, one not so much. I will focus on the positive. This is a great location and has free parking! You cannot find that too often in a hotel that is in any downtown location. We stayed here for the Rock & Roll half marathon (3rd year staying here for this event). They did open the breakfast area early for runners, which was great. The location is perfect and the rates were fantastic. Just about everything we wanted was within walking distance, too. The front desk associates were alwayd very friendly and helpful. We plan to stay here everytime we are in the downtown St. Louis area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Stayed here for my wife's birthday after a St. Louis Blues hockey game. It's within walking distance to Scott Trade Center and many bars and restaurants. Has a nice Italian restaurant called Lombardo's below it. The rooms were clean and nice. Hotel staff was friendly.

Room Tip: We requested a corner room. On the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

I was only at this hotel for a night but i loved it, its a old hotel but you shouldn't be put off by that, when we arrived we got a welcome buffet and drinks and in the morning we even had a conplimentary breakfast which i thought was great because being on a tour we had to be up early so not having to look around for places to eat was a bonus. We did have problems with our room but the staff were fantastic and moved us straight away. When looking for a hotel in St Louis think about giving this one ago.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

I only spent a night at the Drury Inn Union Station but wish I was there longer. While it is not the most modern hotel, I feel that it adds to the hotel's charm and comfort. You truly feel at home and welcome at this hotel - everyone was very friendly and who doesn't like waking up to the hot breakfast! Overall, it was a great stay and I will be back again in the near future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Union Station

Address: 201 South 20th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#23 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Within a Sam Bradford throw of all of the shops and restaurants of Union Station, this historic renovation puts you right in the heart of St. Louis. Walk to the Scott Trade Center, Busch stadium, the Citygarden or any number of attractions in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Union Station Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Union Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.