We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buy one get two free” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Union Station

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Union Station to your Saves list
Drury Inn Union Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 South 20th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
WEST LOTHIAN
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Buy one get two free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

Loved this hotel ,formerly an old YMCA but now completely refurbished.Rooms large with king size bed and very clean.Best of all you get a free happy hour each night with 3free drinks and much munches and in the morning a free breakfast.Excellent value in an excellent location.


Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    138
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
136
102
12
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

We chose this hotel based on a previous stay at the Drury Inn location near The Arch in St. Louis. Both hotels were excellent and exceeded our expectations. We were treated well in every way and love the included breakfast and dinners. While not gourmet, everything was tasty and there was a great variety of items with something to please everyone. The added amenity of 2 free alcoholic beverages per person per night was much appreciated as well. No complaints about this hotel and would definitely recommend this property to visitors in the St. Louis area looking for a hotel that is something out of the ordinary--in a very positive way!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

I had this hotel booked for me for a business trip I took on Sept 17. It doesn't look like much from the outside but don't let that deceive you. This hotel was a beautifully updated little piece of history. It originally served as the Railroad YMCA, which makes sense since it sits directly across from Union Station that was once the largest passenger rail terminal in the world. You can see the old tile from the YMCA in the entrance facing Union Station. The hotel was beautiful inside and you would never guess that the building was originally constructed in 1907. The rooms are very up to date and comfortable. Everything I could have needed was included with my room, including breakfast, free wifi, and FREE HAPPY HOUR. Yep, free drinks in the lobby from 5:30-7 with snacks included. The front desk attendant was on top of everything too, as was all of the hotel staff we came into contact with. While attending my conference I was there for, I received a message on my hotel phone from the front desk making sure that everything was satisfactory. I don't know if I'll ever see St. Louis again but if that occurs I will most definitely choose this hotel. Although the company I was there for paid for my room, the cost was well below what I would have ever expected given everything that was included.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We went by train to St. Louis recently with a group of cub scouts. The "mission" was to experience the City Museum (which is ALSO fantastic). The person arranging the trip grew up in St. Louis and had us booked into the Drury Inn near the train depot.

This hotel was built originally as a YMCA to house men who built Union Station! It was converted by Drury Inn with attention to preserving historical beauty of the building, while modernizing it. They succeeded in making a very comfortable hotel that has more character than most.

I also want to comment that the staff goes out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. I was impressed particularly with Freddie at the front desk. He moved to St. Louis from San Antonio a number of years ago and fell in love with St. Louis. His enthusiasm is catching!

The price is right for a great value in a VERY comfortable hotel! Bravo!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly -- their staff is excellent and will surpass the help from Drury's reser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeside, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there in mid-August. While there wasn't much going on in the city at that time & Union Station itself is lacking retail shops, this hotel & staff are beyond phenomenal. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful & tried their hardest to suggest places to go & do. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back. I cannot say enough of the staff.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Creek, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our corner room was more than big enough for my family of 4. Excellent price for the room & it includes free parking, free breakfast & "happy hour" snacks which are more like dinner. With all those things we figured we saved at least $100/day.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is one of my favorite hotels. We always have a great experience at Drury Inns and this trip was no exception. We stayed on a Saturday night and with a government employee discount it was $104 before tax and $120 total. Included are their hot breakfast, which is very nice. Biscuits, gravy, sausage, eggs, cereal, juice, milk, and even "make your own" waffles. Other nice included amenities are free wi-fi, a pool and a hot tub, and their "5:30PM kickback", which is a simply free dinner. It's different every day from something like pizza or hot dogs and nacho's with cheese. All you can eat. Also they have fountain soda machines and guests can help themselves anytime. Also free popcorn anytime. All these extras really make the stay nice.

As far as the hotel itself, it's excellent. It's in an over 100 year old building and very cool looking. Everything is very clean and the room was perfect with a nice view of union station across the street. The beds are extremely comfortable (and clean!). While we were eating dinner at the 5:30 kickback on Saturday a manager was walking around offering help to guests in any way. He stopped and chatted with my family and I. A football game was in town and I asked about it. He went and found out the times, prices, location, and told us he could arrange for some tickets if we wanted (we'd have to buy them of course).

Bottom line is that I highly recommend this hotel and Drury Inn's in general. We've paid near twice this much for rooms in the past and not been nearly as happy with the room and overall experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a good view facing Union Station if you'd like a better room view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Union Station

Address: 201 South 20th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#23 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Within a Sam Bradford throw of all of the shops and restaurants of Union Station, this historic renovation puts you right in the heart of St. Louis. Walk to the Scott Trade Center, Busch stadium, the Citygarden or any number of attractions in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Union Station Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Union Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.