We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Union Station

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn Union Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn Union Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 South 20th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My family and I arrived late Friday March 8th. Shaniqua at the front desk was great! She greeted us with a smile and even tried to find us rooms close together but that didn't happen because they were booked due to march madness. My family took the last 2 rooms. The rooms were extremely clean and very spacious. Breakfast the next morning was fantastic! The hot food was out and they kept it coming. We will be staying at the Drury our next trip to Saint Louis, thanks!, momof2

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Union Station, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your “Fantastic” experience with us. I will share your experience with our team and Shaniqua. See you again soon!

Fahmy Paimin
General Manager
Drury Inn Union Station St. Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    123
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
117
85
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

First time here. Front desk people were super friendly and helpful. Close to everything!! I love this place. Has a historic history of trains and offers everything. I am a smoker but I don't smoke inside my own home. They do offer smoking rooms but I didn't want one. Too much to do outside the room. I can't say enough about the staff and super honest, friendly and helpful. Union Square across the street. Walking distance to many other attractions and there is a city bus service at Union Square. Love the people here!!

Room Tip: The beds are the best I have ever slept in. The staff was funny, honest and friendly. Most of all, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Union Station, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to review your experience. I will share your comments with our team. We appreciate your business!

Fahmy Paimin
General Manager
Drury Inn Union Station St. Louis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow Mills, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This was our second time staying at the hotel, Our first visit was for a college visit and we weren't able to enjoy the anemities the hotel offers. This visit we had attended a concert and were able to really enjoy all that this hotel offers. It is located just across the street from the Union Station and walking distance to the Scottrade Center. Perfect location - close to the highway. Absolutely love this hotel! For the value, this is well worth it. We will be staying here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Union Station, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for you time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Just returned from a two night visit to Drury Inn St. Louis Union Station and couldn't be more pleased with the experience. This is the place to stay to be in the middle of the action in St. Louis, as it's adjacent to downtown's Union Station. Formerly a YMCA, this Drury Inn has been restored as a hotel and has many amenities and it gives you a real sense of old St. Louis in the woodwork, marble and tiled floors, and stained glass windows throughout. I can't see staying anywhere else if you want value for your vacation dollar. Covered parking, breakfast and even evening snacks and drinks (enough to count as a meal!) are included. I've never seen a cleaner bathroom and the beds and pillows are comfortable. Friendly Breanna at the front desk greeted us and gave us a voucher for a free appetizer at the Landry's Seafood Restaurant next door when we arrived. Every member of staff there was accommodating and friendly. Just can't say enough about this antique jewel in the heart of St. Louis, MO. We definitely will return.

Room Tip: We had a room facing the pool, but it was fine. I'm sure you could request a room with a view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Union Station, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I will definitely share the experienced that you had with the entire team. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very nice restoration of a century old YMCA into a nice hotel. It is located just across the side street from Union Station (and a shorter distance to the Hard Rock and Landry's Seafood.

We were there for Mardi Gras and the place was packed, must have been about 1/2 for Mardi Gras and the other half for a Blues Game. The location would be perfect for hockey as the hotel is only 3 blocks from the stadium.

The place was clean, well run and the service was good. Their evening reception is a nice treat, allowing everyone to have a snack when dinner is coming later on.

The only complaint that anyone could have is the rooms are borderline small. Very clean, nicely appointed but not much extra space.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Union Station, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you had a great time at the Drury Inn Union Station during the Mardi Gras weekend. Unfortunately, at this location, due to the historic nature of the building, our rooms are limited and not as spacious as we would have built had this been a new construction building. Thank you and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Ia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great stay! Went to a concert at the Scott Trade center, and the hotel was within walking distance. Great room, the evening "Kick Off" drink/food at 5:30 was awesome and a great venue to meet other people. There were many attending the same concert. Several bars and resturaunts within a three block radius, but not much at Union Station, which was across the street. A few select stores, but could use some more for sure. The breakfast at the hotel was amazing, everything you could ask for! The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The only thing that was a small issue was the elevators, they were slow and not very big. The hotel was very full, and we spent alot of time waiting on the elevator. But not that big of a deal. Fun time and a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Union Station, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay at the Drury Inn Union Station. We apologize for the speed of the elevator. There are two elevators in service in this hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STROUDSBURG
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I'd never heard of Drury Inns, but reserved a room for my stay in in St. Louis because I arrived via train and it sounded convenient; and I always like anything new. This was the greatest! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The included breakfast included a hot foods buffet. No charge for using the computer nor for printing. The piece de resistance was the cocktail hour which consisted of 3 drinks (wine or beer) and hors d'oevres. Also convenient was the bar/restaurant beside the hotel ( which I highly recoomend for dining.

Room Tip: There were teenagers there for a convention and the desk clerk made sure to put me in a room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Union Station

Address: 201 South 20th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Union Station 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Within a Sam Bradford throw of all of the shops and restaurants of Union Station, this historic renovation puts you right in the heart of St. Louis. Walk to the Scott Trade Center, Busch stadium, the Citygarden or any number of attractions in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Drury Inn Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Union Station Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Union Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.