We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy to hotel for Mardi Gras or Blues Games” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Union Station

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn Union Station to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn Union Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 South 20th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Easy to hotel for Mardi Gras or Blues Games”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Very nice restoration of a century old YMCA into a nice hotel. It is located just across the side street from Union Station (and a shorter distance to the Hard Rock and Landry's Seafood.

We were there for Mardi Gras and the place was packed, must have been about 1/2 for Mardi Gras and the other half for a Blues Game. The location would be perfect for hockey as the hotel is only 3 blocks from the stadium.

The place was clean, well run and the service was good. Their evening reception is a nice treat, allowing everyone to have a snack when dinner is coming later on.

The only complaint that anyone could have is the rooms are borderline small. Very clean, nicely appointed but not much extra space.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Union Station, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad that you had a great time at the Drury Inn Union Station during the Mardi Gras weekend. Unfortunately, at this location, due to the historic nature of the building, our rooms are limited and not as spacious as we would have built had this been a new construction building. Thank you and we appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    114
    21
    10
    6
See reviews for
112
83
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Ia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great stay! Went to a concert at the Scott Trade center, and the hotel was within walking distance. Great room, the evening "Kick Off" drink/food at 5:30 was awesome and a great venue to meet other people. There were many attending the same concert. Several bars and resturaunts within a three block radius, but not much at Union Station, which was across the street. A few select stores, but could use some more for sure. The breakfast at the hotel was amazing, everything you could ask for! The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The only thing that was a small issue was the elevators, they were slow and not very big. The hotel was very full, and we spent alot of time waiting on the elevator. But not that big of a deal. Fun time and a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Union Station, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay at the Drury Inn Union Station. We apologize for the speed of the elevator. There are two elevators in service in this hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STROUDSBURG
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I'd never heard of Drury Inns, but reserved a room for my stay in in St. Louis because I arrived via train and it sounded convenient; and I always like anything new. This was the greatest! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The included breakfast included a hot foods buffet. No charge for using the computer nor for printing. The piece de resistance was the cocktail hour which consisted of 3 drinks (wine or beer) and hors d'oevres. Also convenient was the bar/restaurant beside the hotel ( which I highly recoomend for dining.

Room Tip: There were teenagers there for a convention and the desk clerk made sure to put me in a room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I've been traveling to St. Louis for work for more than 10 years. The Drury Inn Union Station is my hotel of choice on these trips; I've stayed there many times. As the name suggests, it's right next to Union Station, on a quiet cobblestone street. The building is an old YMCA dating back to the early 1900's. It was renovated and expanded to serve as a hotel.

To me, this is a good, basic hotel. It's well-suited to both business travelers and families on vacation. The rooms are clean, quiet, and good sized. The staff is always very accommodating and friendly. Many times the front desk staff will recognize me as a frequent visitor, even if I haven't been there for months.

Additional positives include... Free parking in a secure garage this is immediately adjacent to the hotel. Wifi is also provided free of charge. Breakfast is included with your room and it's pretty good. In addition, they serve hot appetizers and snacks every evening. This includes three free cocktails.

Room Tip: Avoid "internal" rooms; they do not have windows to the outside and can be a little dreary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

First experience in a Drury and we were VERY pleasantly surprised. Apparently all are pet friendly with no extra charge. All have 3 free cocktails per person and apps in the evening as well as a pretty comprehensive breakfast.
All of the staff were very nice and the room was clean. The restaurant was great (Rich was our waiter). The location was good. AND it is right across from the most beautiful landmark in St Louis, Union Station. I definately reccommend walking across the street and checking out the history that is Union Station. The Fox Theater is a $7 cab ride.
All in all -- a 10 Experience! Thank you Drury Union Station!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed one night at Union Station hotel. Very nice and very clean. Great Breakfast buffet. They have a evening drink and meal included in price but got there late and missed it. If you are traveling Amtrak and Metro , they are very very close. I took metro link from airport to hotel and stayed the night and then then caught amtrak next day home. Next to Union Station and Hard Rock.

Room Tip: stayed on 4th floor and was quiet and beds were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were going to a concert at the Scott Trade Center and decided to stay at the Drury Inn Union Station to make a full evening of it. Check in took less than two minutes and the staff was very friendly. The building is very interesting and historic. Our room was clean and comfortable. The walk to the Scott Trade Center took about 10 minutes. After the concert, the hotel had heavy snacks available for free (hot dogs, chicken strips, and baked potatoes). Breakfast the next morning was also good and again free. Parking is free too. Union Station is right across the street. There is a nice restaurant located in the basement of the hotel, Lombardos, and Landry's and Hard Rock Cafe are just across the street. If you are looking for a hotel while at an event at the Scott Trade Center, this is the place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Union Station

Address: 201 South 20th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#22 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#32 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Union Station 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Within a Sam Bradford throw of all of the shops and restaurants of Union Station, this historic renovation puts you right in the heart of St. Louis. Walk to the Scott Trade Center, Busch stadium, the Citygarden or any number of attractions in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Union Station Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Union Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.