We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Union Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn Union Station to your Saves list
Drury Inn Union Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 South 20th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #11 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Marion, Ia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Great stay! Went to a concert at the Scott Trade center, and the hotel was within walking distance. Great room, the evening "Kick Off" drink/food at 5:30 was awesome and a great venue to meet other people. There were many attending the same concert. Several bars and resturaunts within a three block radius, but not much at Union Station, which was across the street. A few select stores, but could use some more for sure. The breakfast at the hotel was amazing, everything you could ask for! The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The only thing that was a small issue was the elevators, they were slow and not very big. The hotel was very full, and we spent alot of time waiting on the elevator. But not that big of a deal. Fun time and a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn Union Station, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are happy to hear that you had an amazing stay at the Drury Inn Union Station. We apologize for the speed of the elevator. There are two elevators in service in this hotel. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    167
    30
    12
    8
See reviews for
179
118
16
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
STROUDSBURG
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

I'd never heard of Drury Inns, but reserved a room for my stay in in St. Louis because I arrived via train and it sounded convenient; and I always like anything new. This was the greatest! The rooms were clean and comfortable. The included breakfast included a hot foods buffet. No charge for using the computer nor for printing. The piece de resistance was the cocktail hour which consisted of 3 drinks (wine or beer) and hors d'oevres. Also convenient was the bar/restaurant beside the hotel ( which I highly recoomend for dining.

Room Tip: There were teenagers there for a convention and the desk clerk made sure to put me in a room away fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I've been traveling to St. Louis for work for more than 10 years. The Drury Inn Union Station is my hotel of choice on these trips; I've stayed there many times. As the name suggests, it's right next to Union Station, on a quiet cobblestone street. The building is an old YMCA dating back to the early 1900's. It was renovated and expanded to serve as a hotel.

To me, this is a good, basic hotel. It's well-suited to both business travelers and families on vacation. The rooms are clean, quiet, and good sized. The staff is always very accommodating and friendly. Many times the front desk staff will recognize me as a frequent visitor, even if I haven't been there for months.

Additional positives include... Free parking in a secure garage this is immediately adjacent to the hotel. Wifi is also provided free of charge. Breakfast is included with your room and it's pretty good. In addition, they serve hot appetizers and snacks every evening. This includes three free cocktails.

Room Tip: Avoid "internal" rooms; they do not have windows to the outside and can be a little dreary...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylva
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

First experience in a Drury and we were VERY pleasantly surprised. Apparently all are pet friendly with no extra charge. All have 3 free cocktails per person and apps in the evening as well as a pretty comprehensive breakfast.
All of the staff were very nice and the room was clean. The restaurant was great (Rich was our waiter). The location was good. AND it is right across from the most beautiful landmark in St Louis, Union Station. I definately reccommend walking across the street and checking out the history that is Union Station. The Fox Theater is a $7 cab ride.
All in all -- a 10 Experience! Thank you Drury Union Station!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Stayed one night at Union Station hotel. Very nice and very clean. Great Breakfast buffet. They have a evening drink and meal included in price but got there late and missed it. If you are traveling Amtrak and Metro , they are very very close. I took metro link from airport to hotel and stayed the night and then then caught amtrak next day home. Next to Union Station and Hard Rock.

Room Tip: stayed on 4th floor and was quiet and beds were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were going to a concert at the Scott Trade Center and decided to stay at the Drury Inn Union Station to make a full evening of it. Check in took less than two minutes and the staff was very friendly. The building is very interesting and historic. Our room was clean and comfortable. The walk to the Scott Trade Center took about 10 minutes. After the concert, the hotel had heavy snacks available for free (hot dogs, chicken strips, and baked potatoes). Breakfast the next morning was also good and again free. Parking is free too. Union Station is right across the street. There is a nice restaurant located in the basement of the hotel, Lombardos, and Landry's and Hard Rock Cafe are just across the street. If you are looking for a hotel while at an event at the Scott Trade Center, this is the place!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

This is the best hotel we have ever stayed in! They treat you so nice it feels like home. They go beyond that extra mile to make you feel welcome. I am still in awe at how awesome this experience was. We had about 34 people in our group ages 13 and up and they all said the same thing, "AWESOME!!!!" From now on I will only stay in a Drury!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
#7 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,268 reviews
Downtown
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#8 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,134 reviews
Pear Tree Inn Union Station
#29 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.0 of 5 stars 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Union Station

Address: 201 South 20th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#27 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#32 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Within a Sam Bradford throw of all of the shops and restaurants of Union Station, this historic renovation puts you right in the heart of St. Louis. Walk to the Scott Trade Center, Busch stadium, the Citygarden or any number of attractions in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Drury Hotels Company, LLC so you can book your Drury Inn Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Union Station Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Union Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.