We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Near Union Station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn Union Station

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Drury Inn Union Station to your Saves list
Drury Inn Union Station
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 South 20th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Downtown)   |  
Ranked #16 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Value Near Union Station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

The Drury Inn Union Station is a great hotel! This is a restored historice property with many features preserved. Free parking is a great perk in downtown St. Louis. The hotel is accross the steet from Union Station and the Metro train system. This gives you access to the airport, Busch Stadium, and other downtown locations. The hot breakfast is very good and the evening drinks and appetizers are enough for a meal. I'd highly recommend this hotel in St. Louis.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    130
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
128
95
12
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed here for ten days when we visited St Louis and were delighted with everything. Large, comfortable room, free breakfast and kickback and a lovely swimming pool. All staff were very friendly and helpful and it was a good spot to explore the area.

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookston, Indiana
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel 4 times now and have loved it each time. The hotel is affordable and clean. It is a bit away from downtown attractions such as Busch Stadium and the arch but with the free parking, free breakfast, free happy hour, free popcorn and pop and the free managers special "appetizer's" every night how can you go wrong. It is next to Union Station and though there isn't much left in Union Station still neat to walk through and go to the cardinal store etc. This has become a yearly trip to a St. Louis Cardinals game and a stay at this hotel. The staff is always friendly and willing to give you directions or help you in any way.

Room Tip: We always ask for a corner room they are so much bigger and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed here for 1 night on an organised tour. The building is next to The Marriott Union Station and there are plenty of eating places nearby.
The hotel is sort of old fashioned, wood panelling, lovingly refurbished. It has a pool and a communal area close to reception with hot drinks, popcorn available.
We had a hot buffet meal when we arrived and breakfast next morning as a special deal and the food was good.
Its worth visiting the old station next door which houses The Hard Rock cafe, and view the big picture window in The Marriott.

Room Tip: Try and avoid a room overlooking the multi storey car park next door !
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I took a weekend road trip to St. Louis and were looking to keep the trip on the affordable side. The location is pretty good, and St. Louis is an easy place to drive around, especially if you are used to Chicago traffic like we are, so it is ok that the hotel is a little further away. The room was clean and we had a small fridge. It was a cool old building that was converted into the hotel. They have 'dinner' every evening with free soda and two free alcoholic beverages for each 21 and over guest, if you are really on a budget, it is enough food to make you full, but certainly nothing to write home about. We didn't visit the pool, but it looked nice enough. The hotel was certainly family oriented, as there were kids everywhere, but I didn't mind it. Overall a clean hotel with perks you wouldn't get from other hotels.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nashville
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We recently stayed at this Hotel I enjoyed the Drury Inns because I like the suites have a nice breakfast popcorn in afternoon and evening snack and drinks the staff is always very friendly and this seems to be consistant at all Drury Inns and all theses things were consistant here the staff very nice and friendly as well as helpful the suite was very small and esp the Bathroom than any of the other Drury Inns that I have been to but loved the location staff and freebies stay here you will love it close to lots of sights Resturants and downtown

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is a nice hotel, service is great, very clean. However did not like the smell of chlorine when entering the hotel from the parking lot. The swimming pool is open en you can smell the Chlorine at the entrance. Restaurant in the Hotel has great food and service however a little pricey. breakfast was ok, but no variation, same all 4 days we were there. They also have free soda and appetizers in the afternoon, which consisted of hot dogs, nacho's etc. This was the same everyday as well. they also give you a card so you can get a free glass of wine or beer.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn Union Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn Union Station

Address: 201 South 20th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63103
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#21 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#31 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn Union Station 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Within a Sam Bradford throw of all of the shops and restaurants of Union Station, this historic renovation puts you right in the heart of St. Louis. Walk to the Scott Trade Center, Busch stadium, the Citygarden or any number of attractions in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn Union Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn Union Station Hotel Saint Louis
Drury Inn Saint Louis
Union Station Drury Inn
Drury Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn Union Station, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.