We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right where we needed to be...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 North 9th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select St. Louis - Downtown (Conv Center))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #88 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Mountain Grove, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Right where we needed to be...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Attending Stampin' Up! Regionals in St. Louis, this hotel was very convenient ~ right across the street from the convention center. It was also within walking distance to several restaurants, though the hotel menu prices were certainly competitive (a first for me). The front desk staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The pool, laundry, fitness center areas were all ok. A renovation of the pool area was set to being 3/25/13. $15 a day for in/out parking is a bit high for my taste, but that's big city for you.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    245
    336
    282
    203
See reviews for
397
212
49
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pickerington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The hotel was very good, the location was perfect but there are some issues. The bathtub needed resurfaced. It looked bad, really bad. The hotel restaurant was just awful. Service Saturday night was about the worse I have ever had. Extreme neglect of customers, unhappy workers and overpriced menu. Sunday morning was not much better. Service improved but food was all cold. Management did comp my breakfast, which was good since all I got to eat was a couple pieces of bacon. Everything else, eggs & waffels, were ice cold.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorefield
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

The air conditioner/heat was extremely noisy. So much so, that it often woke me up, or prevented me from falling asleep. Otherwise a good stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very sorry that the inconvenience of a noisy air unit kept you from the full enjoyment that the Ramada Plaza strives for you to experience. Given the opportunity we would have had our maintenance department look into your issue and attempt to resolve it. We hope to have you as our guest once more should your travels bring you to St. Louis.


Thank You

Michael Rogers
Front Office Manager
mrogers@histlouis.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The hotel was very good value for money. The staff were very good.
Some of the rooms need small renovations

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael R, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We thank you for taking the time to leave your input on our hotel. We are glad that we could live up to our promise to make your stay a very easy and comfortable one. If you ever find yourself traveling to St. Louis once more, it would be our pleasure to host you again.


Thank You

Michael Rogers
Front Office Manager
mrogers@histlouis.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center

Address: 811 North 9th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select St. Louis - Downtown (Conv Center))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center! We are located in the heart of downtown Saint Louis, next to America's Convention Center, Edward Jones Dome-home of the Rams, 1 block from St. Louis' newest expansion area 'Washington Avenue' featuring unique dining, shopping boutiques and entertainment, and only 9 blocks from the New Busch Stadium, home of the 11 time World Champion St. Louis Cardinals! Visit Saint Louis' historical sites, St Louis Gateway Arch, Anheuser Busch Brewery, Busch Stadium, Forest Park Zoo, Lumiere Place, Casino Queen Riverboat Gaming, and St Louis Union Station. The Ramada Plaza Hotel Downtown Convention Center is only blocks from the Metro Link rail system. Travel to the 'Gateway City' on business or pleasure and enjoy superior banquet and meeting facilities, a 24 hour business center, complimentary wireless high speed Internet, 24-hour snack and convenience center, and our newest restaurant, the 9th Street Bar and Grille. Relax at the Ramada Plaza Hotel Downtown in own atrium indoor pool and exercise room. Our hotel features 291 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Covered parking is available adjacent to the hotel for a fee. We're the perfect business address for visitors to AT&T, Proctor & Gamble, US Bank, Nestle Purina, CPI, Fiserv & Saint Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select St. Louis - Downtown (Conv Center) Hotel Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.