We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center to your Saves list
Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   811 North 9th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select St. Louis - Downtown (Conv Center))   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #88 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Arkansas
1 review
“great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Super convenient location just off Washington. Friendly staff and clean room. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    257
    350
    296
    221
See reviews for
419
222
51
322
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
FOWLER
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

WONDERFUL staff on ALL levels from the front desk,resteraunt & bar to the cleaning staff,doormen & even the security gaurd saw that I needed ice & got it for me. Every employee on every shift that we came in contact with was just as nice as all the others. It will be very hard to find another hotel travel experience that compares to this one. A company is made or broken by their employees & the Ramada Corp. should be VERY PROUD of this location & it's employees. We can't wait to come back again next year !!! If there was any complaint it would be that the ice machines on 3rd & 4th floors would not work-but the human workers exceeded our expectations !!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPRINGDALE
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were in St.Louis for a convention at the Edward Jones Dome and the hotel was within walking distance. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff very polite and helpful. Something went wrong with the toilet and they moved us to another room--and then gave us a free breakfast and free parking for one day. We were very pleased with the hotel and would stay there again. I do wish there had been a refrigerator and microwave in the room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I had an ok stay, but I would not stay at this hotel again...I had to wear earplugs just to sleep. You have to be careful NOT to get a room overlooking the pool area inside, or you'll never get peace and quiet until way after 10pm. Secondly, you have to be careful because of seedy people in the hotel/bar late at night mostly on the weekend.

I can say that the hotel staff was excellent and accomodated me with all my needs with a smile. The room was clean, but got an asthma attack from the stuffiness of the room and probably the carpet which needed to be deep cleaned. For MY personal preference, i'd rather stay elsewhere safer and quieter.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRECKENRIDGE
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Upon arrival check-in was descent, 2 employees checking people in with approximately 3 guests in line. Parking was easy, since we arrived on Saturday, parking along the meters was free. As we got to the room our door looked as if someone had tried to kick it in as th ere was a door handle broken and pen marks instructing how to open the door with bits of wood chipped along the edge of the hallway door and pool side door. Walls are extremely thin, could hear everything from the hallway and adjacent rooms. Plus, there was no fridge and TV was from the 80s. Not impressed and is definitely over priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

the walls were paper thin. you could hear everysound in the hallway and since my room was on the hall and on the pool i had the double wammy. the central section echoes dramatically. screaming children in the pool multiplied was rather unpleasant. the toilet seat was ajar. the shower curtain far too long for the rod and it kept getting underfoot. the temp was hard to regulate. however the bed itself was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YOUNGSVILLE
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I had to complain 4 times in 2 days before the a/c was fixed. The 4th person at the Front Desk was very responsive and the a/c was fixed right away. The a/c broke again the next day and the same Front Desk person got it taken care of right away. The maintenance people were good. I think the problem the first 3 complaints were with the Front Desk not calling maintenance.

Also not enough elec. outlets in the room and wireless internet cut off a lot

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center

Address: 811 North 9th Street, Saint Louis, MO 63101 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select St. Louis - Downtown (Conv Center))
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 295
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center! We are located in the heart of downtown Saint Louis, next to America's Convention Center, Edward Jones Dome-home of the Rams, 1 block from St. Louis' newest expansion area 'Washington Avenue' featuring unique dining, shopping boutiques and entertainment, and only 9 blocks from the New Busch Stadium, home of the 11 time World Champion St. Louis Cardinals! Visit Saint Louis' historical sites, St Louis Gateway Arch, Anheuser Busch Brewery, Busch Stadium, Forest Park Zoo, Lumiere Place, Casino Queen Riverboat Gaming, and St Louis Union Station. The Ramada Plaza Hotel Downtown Convention Center is only blocks from the Metro Link rail system. Travel to the 'Gateway City' on business or pleasure and enjoy superior banquet and meeting facilities, a 24 hour business center, complimentary wireless high speed Internet, 24-hour snack and convenience center, and our newest restaurant, the 9th Street Bar and Grille. Relax at the Ramada Plaza Hotel Downtown in own atrium indoor pool and exercise room. Our hotel features 291 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites. Covered parking is available adjacent to the hotel for a fee. We're the perfect business address for visitors to AT&T, Proctor & Gamble, US Bank, Nestle Purina, CPI, Fiserv & Saint Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Select St. Louis - Downtown (Conv Center) Hotel Saint Louis
Saint Louis Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Saint Louis

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Plaza Hotel - Downtown Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.