We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleeping on a Cloud” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 North Second Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hotel Credit
Ranked #3 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Sleeping on a Cloud”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were fortunate to have a 5 day Stay at this beautiful hotel. Staff went above and beyond to meet every expectation. And the BEDS - heavens - the best sleep we have ever had. Thank you!
Will always be hunting for Four Seasons in future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you Damian R for your wonderful comments! We agree, our beds are definitely like sleeping on a cloud!! Happy to hear that Four Seasons is now one of your preferred hotels! We hope to welcome you back to St. Louis in the future!
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    85
    31
    9
    9
See reviews for
117
207
43
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent hotel and facilities. Excellent staff who were always helpful and friendly. Best service I came across in the USA. Not much to do in immediate proximity to hotel as far as shopping and restaurants go. We needed to hire cars to get to most places. The hotel restaurant was disappointing for the quality of the hotel and the price of the food. There are a few restaurants in the adoining casino, but people are allowed to smoke in casinos in the USA, so we could barely breathe whenever we went into the area, which made eating there less attractive. The smoke is not quite as bad in the restaurants, but they open to the casino area and the smoke still comes in.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory C, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Jordan R.

Thank you for the kind words you had for our hotel, but I apologize you did not enjoy yourself in our restaurant as well as the casino. I would be interested in speaking about your restaurant visit further so we can discuss what in particular we could improve upon. If you would like to call, I can be reached at 314-881-2103. Thank you again for your feedback.

With Warm Regards,
Cory Cuff
Cielo Restaurant & Bar Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The beds! ~ They are like clouds! The hotel was beautiful and very comfortable. Highly recommended. The staff were very friendly, made us feel incredibly welcome even though they were inundated with a big group of Aussies :)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear jojotou,
Thank you for such a great review of our Hotel. We really appreciate the kind words about our staff. They are truly amazing! Our employees are so happy to be of service to our guest who ultimately become our friends and extended family!
Kind regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for his birthday weekend. The room was great: large, modern, quiet, and had a fantastic view of the new I-70 bridge and river. The bathroom was great too, with a very deep bathtub, separate shower, and TV in the mirror. The drinks at the bar were great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Pick a room on a higher floor to get a better view. The 19th floor was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear katwater86,
So happy to see that you and your husband had a great time celebrating his brithday! We hope you are able to visit us again!
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Great stay at the 4 seasons. Great service. Clean. View. House car (stretch limo) for busting around town (to BBQ - Bogarts) good times. One thing i want to point out - the pillows were top notch, which is critical for me.

Room Tip: get one with an arch view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Dear wolfswilder,
I appreciate you taking the time to share you comments about our hotel and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to St. Louis!
Warm Regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My wife and I have stayed here a couple times now and every time is amazing. Rooms is super nice and the room service is excellent. The bar in the lobby is a great place to unwind and relax before heading to bed. The outdoor area is super cool to. We never make it to the pool but it looks amazing. Our stays here have been brief but well worth it. We have tried other hotels in the area but none really compare. Now to be fair this place isn't the cheapest plus with it being a four seasons you expect it to be amazing so really they are just living up to expectations but still worth noting that it is worth it. I think they have soft water which my wife says is important. We always ask for a room as high as possible with an arch view and you should do the same. Pretty cool view to go to bed to and wake up to. Thanks four seasons!

Room Tip: Go for a arch view as high as possible, very cool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHSTL, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Steve M,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for your feedback and I am delighted to see that you enjoy your stays at our property. You really must make time for the pool during your next visit! We will see you again soon!
Kind Regards,
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodrich
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were so grateful to end our family vacation at this hotel. They truly catered to our kids, to choose a toy from their toy wagon when they arrived, personalized hotel treats waiting for them in the room and even bath accessories just for kids! Beds were very comfy, beautiful view of the Arch, kind staff, and clean hotel!

Room Tip: Catered to our kids! Great pool area!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSHSTL, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Dear Adrienne K,
On behalf of all of us at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughtful comments regarding your visit with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, but most importantly, your family enjoyed their stay!!
We look forward to welcoming you back to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis in the near future.
Alper Oztok, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Address: 999 North Second Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new cachet to the downtown riverscape, Four Seasons rises above the city minutes from the central business district. Enjoy unrivalled access to stadium sports and the Lumière Place Casino, right downstairs. Then escape into Four Seasons tranquility – where views of the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi are as big as the Midwestern sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons St Louis
Four Seasons Saint Louis
Saint Louis Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.