We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I could live here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 North Second Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hotel Credit
Ranked #3 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“I could live here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Agree with all of the other wonderful reviews. We had a beautiful room facing the Gateway Arch. The bedding was wonderful. The bathroom was large with double sinks. The staff, like any Four Seasons Hotel, is top notch. Only complaint, there was no turn down service! Quite a surprise at a Four Seasons! Nonetheless, I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the premium for a room facing the Gateway Arch. It is well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    85
    31
    9
    9
See reviews for
117
207
43
243
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I and our son recently booked two rooms on a Sunday evening. The summer fun at the pool was in full swing but there have been a lot of improvements since last fall when guests could not use the outside patio due to the crowds of young people. The desk manager (I had his card but cannot find it), was so accomodating. He saw to it that we were able to check in early, got the rooms we requested, and said that if we needed anything to contact him. Later in the evening, while having drinks in the bar, he stopped by to talk to check if everything as o.k., and again reminded us to let him know if we had any problems. On check in, he did offer us a great upgrade for a minimal cost, but we chose not to accept his generous offer.

A great afternoon/evening thanks to the manager and other staff. He was really concerned about the guests and you could see he was making rounds to ensure that everything was flowing as it should.

I can never say enough good things about the Four Seasons. It is so clean, and the views are spectactular. Cielo's is a wonderful place to eat whether you are interested in something light in the bar area, or a delicious meal in the dining room overlooking the arch.

Thanks to the staff, and especially the manager who checked us in. Great job....and wonderful hotel management. I migth add, we stay about once a month in down town St. Louis and the Seasons is one of our two favorite places to stay/eat. The Seasons is by far the most expensive, but well worth it when you decide to splurge.

Room Tip: A view of the arch is always a plus, but the city views are wonderful too. If you are booking a kin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Don't get me wrong, this hotel is top-notch. The views from our room were absolutely stunning. Everything was in excellent condition. We had a suite with a king bed and pull-out couch. We also needed a cot, which was brought promptly and was made-up perfectly. There are just a few things that we did not like:

1) Parking is very confusing. We decided to self-park, and ended up on the wrong side of the parking garage due to the lack of signs directing us where to go. Thankfully a security guard from another hotel told us where to park so we didn't have to walk across the entire garage.

2) Free wifi was only available for one device at a time. When you're paying hundreds of dollars to stay in a room you should have as much free wifi as you want. This was incredibly frustrating for our family.

3) Tip: the ice machine is on the 9th floor. When we called to ask about it we were told that room service would bring us ice. Of course we tipped the gentlemen who brought it. Later we found out from another hotel employee that we could have free ice if we went to the 9th floor and got it from the machine. Why didn't the front desk tell us that?

4) Bring lots of cash. We ended up spending $100 on tips for extra linens, cot, ice, room service, luggage, etc.

Overall, this hotel is amazing. We would stay here again but with some hesitation due to the items mentioned above.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room with a view of the arch. It's spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We love staying in the Four Seasons in St. Louis, particularly because the staff is so friendly and welcoming. The rooms are large. The views are sweeping (if a tad industrial). The pool is lovely. The breakfasts are always enjoyable. The scene at the bar on weekend nights is lively.

Room Tip: High floor. South gives you a city view. North gives you a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The St. Louis Four Seasons is a wonderful hotel with a great location situated right on the Mississippi River with stunning views of the Gateway Arch. The staff and service personnel are excellent and staying here is well worth the price of this hotel which is quite reasonable compared to other Four Season Hotel Properties. I would recommend requesting an arch view room (which will have a higher rate)- the extra cost is well worth it. The Cielo Restaurant is priced to match the caliber of property this is however service and food are good- not anything above or beyond. I would definitely stay here again. We also used the spa which was an amazing experience- if there is time the spa would be highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Was in town during St. Patrick's Day. Was a great property in the heart of the city. We were treated very well during our stay and highly recommend this property. The property is within walking distance of numerous fun spots. The gym was a bit small but adequate.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cerrito, Ca
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Welcoming, courteous, friendly and professional staff in all areas of the hotel. Reasonably priced good tasting food in the bar. There is a good selection of types of dining in the Lumiere Casino that is attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: Request higher floor with view of the Arch
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Address: 999 North Second Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new cachet to the downtown riverscape, Four Seasons rises above the city minutes from the central business district. Enjoy unrivalled access to stadium sports and the Lumière Place Casino, right downstairs. Then escape into Four Seasons tranquility – where views of the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi are as big as the Midwestern sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons St Louis
Four Seasons Saint Louis
Saint Louis Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.