We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Years Get-A-Way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis to your Saves list
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 North Second Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Third Night Free!
Ranked #3 of 124 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Jonesboro, Arkansas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New Years Get-A-Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We've stayed at this hotel a number of occasions and loved it every time! The staff has always been helpful & kind.The sweet girl at the front desk even offered us an upgrade when she heard it was our anniversary. The room was beautiful and clean! I spent around 4 hours at the spa and enjoyed every second of it. We went to the New Years brunch at Ceilos-not what I expected from a Four Seasons. It wasn't bad-just not worth the money to me.
The pool is one of my favorite spots in the summertime. Mississippi sweet tea yummy on a hot summer day.
The hotel is next door to the doom if your going to an event there-this is your hotel.

Room Tip: If you don't mind not having an arch view room go for a premier city view room-more sqft-but vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    654
    101
    38
    11
    10
See reviews for
148
247
45
297
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
113 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Worthy of the Four Seasons name, this superb modern hotel overlooks the Arch. It's got a great restaurant and bar with downtown/Arch/Mississippi River Views... ask for an Arch view room too... view toward the North is pretty blah. Surprisingly, the hotel is connected to an upscale casino (Lumiere). It's also near the Rams dome and some other great restaurants. Room service quality was great, service was superb and meetings rooms are first class. I heard the spa was also very nice. You can walk to some things from the hotel, but at night it's better to take a cab. Best prices of any Four Seasons too. Quiet, modern, upscale.

Room Tip: Ask for an Arch view room. Suites are great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I stayed for two days on business in junior suite overlooking Arch. Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. When housekeeping failed to remove my room service dinner tray, the manager comped the meal, which was beyond what I expected. Bathroom was especially well appointed, bed was comfortable and location was perfect for my business meetings. Restaurant and bar staff also very helpful and cheery. A beautiful hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room overlooking famous Arch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights right before new years. The staff were all very welcoming and even expedited our check in. The room was very comfortable and the view was fantastic. We visited the spa on the first night - the staff at the reception desk were beyond helpful and nice. The spa itself is quite nice - a bit cold - but very spacious and comfortable. The therapists were great. We ordered room service that night and was not impressed by the food but were quite happy when we could not find anything on TV and were delivered complimentary DVDs. We did venture down to the bar the next night - the view is great. Not your typical 4Seasons bar, but overall the hotel is quite nice. The casino is quite smokey (as most are) and the retail shopping is VERY limited - we were hoping to walk and find something to eat or even to stop in for a drink before dinner as it was too cold outside to go down by the arch. We did not stay for more than 10 minutes...
random note - I was traveling with my dog - which was allowed to stay for free :)

Room Tip: Pick an arch view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on business for one night in mid-January 2013 and was truly impressed. So of course you expect great service because it is a Four Seasons. It is a high end luxury brand so it is easy to forget the little things this brand does to go above and beyond. That is a GREAT problem to have!

From the warm greeting at the valet to the front desk attendant anticipating my needs and being courteous and engaging beyond the sterile, 'how was your trip?' A stay here is an experience. I was offered a reasonable upgrade and I took it. The bathroom was amazing. The bed was fantastic. One of the best in my travels and good even for a Four Seasons.

The view of the city was great. The hotel is on the river and tied to a casino. I'm not sure I'd walk around the area alone but the hotel is card accessed all around.

Room service was fast and tasty. The bath amenities are L'Ocitane. the TV and stereo were new LG and Bose. Frankly the decor in the room was very pretty.

Yes, you are going to pay more for this property. However you can rest assured the staff will rise to the occasion. Overall I had a great stay. I highly recommend this property and will stay again. If you can splurge on the hotel this is the one to shoe-horn in on the expense report.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, IL
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We had a great time at the hotel. Beautiful rooms, great gym, excellent staff and delicious dinner at their restaurant.

Room service did forget to restock glasses in our room at some point, and it took a while to get them, the front desk did make up for it immediately.

The hotel is also very kid friendly. No activities, but they got a dessert plate upon arrival, and got to make their own sundae at dinner which they loved.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
116 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here for one night en route to Seattle from St Louis on business. I had a room with an Arch view, and the promise was delivered on - lovely view of the Arch from my floor to ceiling window. Room was really nice, clean and comfortable - quite impressed. The bar and restaurant is very nice, albeit a tad generic, and there is a great outdoor patio area for guests to enjoy if the weather is good. The casino is right next to the hotel as well, if that's your thing. Overally I was quite impressed, and would definitely stay here again if I was in St Louis for a day or two.

Room Tip: Ask for the Arch View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#8 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,133 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
#7 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
No photo provided
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
Magnolia Hotel St. Louis
#12 of 124 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Address: 999 North Second Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#2 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis 5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new cachet to the downtown riverscape, Four Seasons rises above the city minutes from the central business district. Enjoy unrivalled access to stadium sports and the Lumière Place Casino, right downstairs. Then escape into Four Seasons tranquility – where views of the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi are as big as the Midwestern sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons St Louis
Four Seasons Saint Louis
Saint Louis Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.