We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Save Saved
You added Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 North Second Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My favorite hotel in St. Louis. The service is exceptional! This hotel hasn't missed a detail! Top notch!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_nenner, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Dear Setter2,

Thank you for your note and we're very pleased to hear that your experience was top notch! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    466
    67
    28
    7
    9
See reviews for
99
176
41
209
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

I am a local resident and this is the place. The spa is the only "real spa" in St. Louis. The staff is so accommodating. The restaurant view is fantastic, the food was unbelievable!! Love this place. Brought out of town guest. Will definitely be back soon!!

Room Tip: I didn't stay at the hotel overnight, but with the other amenities, I am sure it is amazing, as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

One of the best hotel I have ever stayed at! The service was excellent, everyone was so friendly, and everyone cared about us. Cortez and the bartender was amazing. The views are great and the location is within walking distance of everything you can image of doing!

Room Tip: Room that faces the arch
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

Was with the best company on earth so that didn't hurt - I was there with my Chesterfield, MO
relatives. We ate and drank on the outter terrace with weather brisk (early Nov), fire blazing and NO MUSIC, WHAT, NO MUSIC? I ask......well in 20 seconds flat we were grooving to the best tunes anywhere. In typical FS fashion, it is all about you, all about excellence and no request is to foolish, or it seems, undoable! Gorgeous rooms, flawless service - typically Four Seasons!

Room Tip: Rooms on either side of the building look at the River or the Arch - really not a bad room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

As a frequent traveler to St. Louis, I have found myself returning to the Four Seasons again and again. Its rooms are always clean and inviting and the view of the arch is simply wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone visiting St. Louis for its central location, exceptional service and wonderful ambience.

Room Tip: Arch view rooms are available for a bit more in price ...but well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012 via mobile

Spent the day at the spa with my husband who recently returned from Afghanistan. Awesome way to relax and reconnect. Wonderful massage therapists, space, and staff!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Recently, my daughter and I attended the NCAA Division I Wrestling Championships in St. Louis. Most of the hotels in proximity to the arena were full, so we decided to treat ourselves, and we're glad we did. The St. Louis Four Seasons is the epitome of luxury. We didn't figure out right away that there was a tv in the bathroom mirror. The view of the Arch and the Mississippi River, too, was spectacular. As I am violently allergic to feathers, when I checked in, I asked the desk clerk if there were feathers in the room. He said yes, and he immediately called housekeeping to have all feather pillows, etc., removed. The shower was amazing. I can't wait to return.

Room Tip: I don't think there's a bad room in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis

Address: 999 North Second Street, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Saint Louis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#1 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#4 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bringing new cachet to the downtown riverscape, Four Seasons rises above the city minutes from the central business district. Enjoy unrivalled access to stadium sports and the Lumière Place Casino, right downstairs. Then escape into Four Seasons tranquility – where views of the Gateway Arch and the Mississippi are as big as the Midwestern sky. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel St. Louis
Four Seasons St Louis
Four Seasons Saint Louis
Saint Louis Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Hotel St. Louis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.