We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay in central St. Louis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ballpark Village Sushi
Ranked #47 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Davenport, IA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A great stay in central St. Louis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

We stayed for two nights at the Hilton at the Ballpark. I'll mention the few minor annoyances to get them out of the way...

1. Bathroom is indeed small. There's no chance of two people using the mirror/sink area at the same time, and you need to close the door to maneuver anywhere iside the bathroom because the door opens IN to the tiny room.

2. Others mentioned the ice machines on the ODD floors. (even floors have a Coke machine). They are really loud, from the humming and groaning of the compressor to the crashing ice when it empties. Fortunately, we weren't too near.

3. The TV from the adjoining room was loud enough that I could actually hear and comprehend what was being said. Walls must be pretty flimsy. Bring a fan for some white noise.

4. Construction of the Cardinals village...you will hear the beeping of trucks in reverse as early as 7am or so, if not earlier. Or jackhammers. Again, bring a fan or request a room on the other side of the tower.

Phew. Having mentioned these things, they really did not bother us much or significantly detract from our stay. The rooms were very comfortable, and the matresses and pillows were great.

We loved the HUGE hot tub area. I've never seen one larger. And, the jets stay on instead of having to get out to restart the timer every 15 minutes, which is nice.

The pool is smallish, but it was also nice. It was a bit strange because of the rubber and steel tub bottom - the rubber sort of flaps around as you step on it.

The restaurant has a $15 breakfast buffet which is also awesome.

We were able to walk to St. Louis attractions. Note that the nearby International Bowling Museum (which was great!) is closing and moving to Texas in November.

Overall, I recommend the Hilton at the Ballpark.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    473
    308
    160
    91
See reviews for
349
361
88
661
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

Right across from the stadium. Walking distance to Arch, landing. Rooms were okay but bathroom is incredibly small. Pool - well don't plan on swimming - pool is really small and freezing and hot tub was so hot you couldn't go in.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — pool
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2008

The hotel is beautiful, superclean and comfortable. It is conveniently located to everything downtown. But travelers should be aware that amenities you take for granted at other hotels will cost you here. $16 for self-parking your vehicle overnight, internet service in your room is an extra $10, breakfast (even continental) is not included. This is more of a convention place than a hotel, and the staff is efficient, but used to handling huge numbers of people. Even the valet parkers and concierge were not personable. If you really love beautiful surroundings and are willing to pay extra for added services such as a parking place, you will enjoy the Hilton.

  • Liked — Even the duvet gets laundered! (Cleanliness)
  • Disliked — Paid for parking car overnight
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

If you are coming into town for 1/2 nights for a Cardinal game, you can't pass up this hotel because it's right next to the park.

But if you are coming for any other reason pass on this place. It's a little overpriced. The rooms are large but dusty. The bathrooms are in need of upgrades. Room service is horrible. The hotel bar is a bright spot, large open space with numerous TVs to watch any game you want, but service is slow.

As a Hilton Diamond Member, I was upgraded to a room without a ball park view, which to me is not an upgrade.

The hotel has a decent gym but really there is nothing remarkable about this hotel at all.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2008

This hotel customer service was terrible. They are all about making a dollar. The room was well over priced. The room was dusty. There was a bobby pin on the floor when you entered the room and it stayed there the entire 2 weeks. This is one hotel I would not recommend and will never return. I did not have a good experience. The restaurant food for dinner was terrible.

Stayed June 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

Just returned from St. Louis for my 42nd class reunion. We couldn't have had a better location. We arrived early and the rooms were not ready. However, this was not a problem because it gave us time to get acquainted and re-acquainted. The concierge greeted us and was at our disposal. My room was spacious and had a fantastic view of the ballpark. I was disappointed in the toiletries. There was only one puny, little bar of soap. Had to request more. There was no bath or shower gel, but there were lots of plush towels. Instant hot water in the shower. For our formal get acquainted party the staff that assisted us was very friendly and helpful. They offered to take photos for us and assisted class members who had difficulty walking. The hotel is convenient to the Gateway Arch, the casino, the ballpark, a park, shopping, restaurants, nightclubs, the Mississippi river,and BB's Jazz, Blues and Soups. The breakfast buffet was great! Plenty of everything. Service was very good considering how crowed the restaurant was. There are no upscale shops at this hotel. So be prepared to go shopping elseware.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — no major stores to shop
  • Stayed June 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2008

We stayed here one night while we were in St. Louis for a concert and Cardinals game. The hotel was in a fabulous location - you really couldn't get any closer to the ballpark than this, as you can see from the photo of our room with a spectacular view of the field. The room was a little on the small side, but still very comfortable - I could have slept all day in the very comfy bed. The lobby was quite attractive and sleek, as other reviewers have mentioned. The only negatives about this hotel were that the elevators were very slow and small, and we were a bit confused about parking. We read on the hotel's website that self-parking cost $16, but when we arrived we couldn't find the self-parking lot. We were going to pay the extra $8 for valet and then the attendant told us that there was a lot down the street for self-parking. I just think that should have been better marked or explained on the website. Also, the lot was shared with those parking for the Cardinals game so it was a little bit difficult to find a spot.

Overall though, this was a great place - within walking distance to the Arch, LeClade's Landing, and many other downtown attractions. There is also a Starbucks on the ground floor, which was great in the morning. The price we paid was a steal when considering how close the hotel was to everything downtown.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Slow elevators
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Address: 1 South Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis At The Ballpark Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Ballpark Hotel
Hilton Saint Louis
St Louis Hilton Ballpark
Saint Louis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.