We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed for a conference” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STL Cardinals Tickets!
Ranked #50 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Puebla, Mexico
1 review
“Stayed for a conference”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I stayed at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark for a conference meeting. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly- Justin even helped me out with getting complimentary wifi in the room. I was put in a room that connected to the next room and was near the elevator, which was a little noisy, but no complaints otherwise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    747
    520
    341
    165
    98
See reviews for
373
386
92
718
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Very convenient to downtown offices and the ballpark. My room was modern, large, and nice (but I was on the club floor). Full breakfast in the executive lounge with scrambled eggs, bacon, french toast, and plenty more- very nice. Minor complaints: the North tower is a long walk from the front desk, and the room door was kind of difficult to figure out (need to pull up?). Breakfast was good, although the service was a bit slow. All that said, overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here Nov 2-3 with another couple (4 in the room) to attend a Rams football game. The good:
- Great location! Very close to the Arch (and you must go UP in the Arch); good hotels and bars nearby (would have been even better if it were still baseball season).
- Very nice staff: Perhaps because I am an HHonors member, but they were all very nice.
- Rooftop bar: pretty cool, but a bit snooty. They asked me to remove my ball cap (which I did), but it was chilly and about half the bar is outside.
- Rate: Much better than other similar hotels in the area.

The not-so-good:
- Beware there are actually TWO towers. We were apparently put in the older tower and had a bit of a walk to our elevators.
- A/C: We could not turn on just the fan! We like to have the white noise plus keep air moving even when no heat/cool are needed. And you cannot open the window.
- Housekeeping: This was the worst issue. First we only had two towels in the room even though I specifically booked 4 people in the room. They promptly brought us two towels when we called. Next day went to the Rams game. We got back to the room around 5:30 PM and our room had NOT been touched! We called and asked that it be cleaned while we went to dinner; they said okay. But it was still NOT cleaned. However, they did comp us for our Starbucks over-priced coffee we had both mornings. (Moral: had they just been honest and said they had an issue and won't be able to clean the room, we would have been fine with that.)

Room Tip: Ask for rooms in the East Tower - I suspect they are updated and a little nicer; plus closer to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

This is an excellent hotel and this is our second trip. My husband just finished his Third Rock and Roll Marathon. We registered for the marathon last February and booked the hotel because it is one of the recommended hotels for the marathon. It has excellent location to the start line and expo. This year had an interesting twist. The world series happened to be next door. We decided to come to St. Louis on Friday knowing the traffic and parking would be crazy. Since this hotel was sold out we stayed Friday night at the Doubletree at Union Station (a Hilton Hotel). We moved into the parking building on Saturday morning and ate at the Bistro Restaurant. On a whim we ask a very nice desk clerk named Tim about early check in and he said your room is ready if you want to check in now. We are Hilton Honor Members and feel as though we were treated as royalty even though the hotel was completely sold out...Don't miss this hotel.

Room Tip: The city view provides fabulous view of The Arch and downtown St. Louis
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Great location overlooking the St Louis ball park with easy access to downtown. I had real problems connecting to the internet and had the world's loudest ice making machine right outside my door. Coupled with a very noisy air conditioning unit in the room, sleep was hard to come by. Very ordinary breakfast the following morning but the friendly service made up for that.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The check in process was great, normal check in time was 4 but I was able to check in at 3. The room was very clean. Had a wonderful time at the 360 bar, beautiful view. Everyone was very kind and helpful. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We attended a convention at the hotel. Excellent staff. The 360 rooftop bar is great and a must see in St. Louis. The hotel is a little worn and needs an upgrade soon. Nice location near the ballpark.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Address: 1 South Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis At The Ballpark Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Ballpark Hotel
Hilton Saint Louis
St Louis Hilton Ballpark
Saint Louis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.