We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“front desk the best” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Ballpark Village Sushi
Ranked #47 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“front desk the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This was my first stay at the Hilton at the Ballpark. The cost was fairly high, so my expectations were pretty high. The facility was clean and presentable for the most part. The hotel was packed due to a large clinic so they did get a little behind with the clean-up. Room and view were great. The stars of my whole experience were two front desk people Brian S. and Jordan V.. We had multiple issues with booking and parking. It was not their fault, but they got together and figured out how to make our Hilton experience a great one. Kudos to Hilton for having those two!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us! Our team members are the reason our hotel is as special as it is and we're thankful that you specifically pointed out a couple of teammates that did an outstanding job! We appreciate your business and hope to see you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,741 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    473
    308
    160
    91
See reviews for
349
361
88
661
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Great staff, decent restaurants, 360 bar is excellent. West lobby showing some wear but East tower is very nice. West Tower rooms have very small bathrooms. If you are lucky enough to have standing at the hotel that gives you access to the Executive Lounge, breakfast and evening meal/drinks are very good - staff is exceptional. Great views of the ball park or the Arch. For a relaxing evening I highly recommend the 360 bar in the east tower.

Room Tip: Stay in the East Tower
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We do appreciate your time and your feedback! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to experience 360 while you were here. We hope that you'll be back with us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel. Very accommodating. Brian smith at the front desk was very helpful with our reservations and when we needed stuff late at night. Hopefully we stay here every night we r in St. Louis. Great rooms awesome view and great service by everyone that helped us.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review! We appreciate the feedback, the specific mention of one of our teammates and for your business. We do hope to see you back with us soon! Thank you again for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Excellent front desk service from Shena who was working the late night shift. We were dropped off from the cab to the wrong hotel and were greeted by Sheena who was kind enough to re-book our hotel stay from another location on the spot and match the rate on our existing reservations. Had a great ballpark view too.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review and for specifically pointing out the service from one of our outstanding Star Performers. We appreciate all feedback, but it's wonderful to hear such praise for one of our teammates and for our hotel! We hope to see you back with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stay at quite a few Hilton's for business and pleasure. Joey c at front desk was warm, inviting and very professional and happened to be one of the best front desk people in the business. Hope he goes far in his career! Kevin, restaurant manager gets a shout out too for great follow up service with some room service. He actually called and made sure service was right in!
Shout out to the Hilton and great service and people to beat!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review! We particularly appreciate that you took the time to specifically mention some of our Team Members who went above and beyond in delivering outstanding service! We have wonderful teammates and they are the reason this hotel is so successful! We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Had a great time! Despite the place being turned into a frat house for the weekend (we were part of it), the hotel was very accommodating. Upon arrival we were greeted by a certain Nick M. who was incredibly helpful and friendly. From that moment on I knew we would be receiving top notch service. Nick delivered us Chicagoans with continued above average customer service throughout our stay and we were very grateful for his care.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us while you were in St. Louis. Nick is one of our Star Performers and we're very proud of the service he delivers. Thank you again for sending us your feedback and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in St. Louis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Michigan
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

It was such a relief to arrive at the Hilton after a bad experience elsewhere. The Hilton is dependable and clean and you know what to expect. It was close to the major activities here in St Louis too. We usually stay at Doubletree for value but we were so happy to be here arrivinglate in the night. It was a beautiful hotel with a lot of options right inside for dinner and beverages.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SurtinJ, Manager at Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Address: 1 South Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis At The Ballpark Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Ballpark Hotel
Hilton Saint Louis
St Louis Hilton Ballpark
Saint Louis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.