We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark to your Saves list
Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 South Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STL Cardinals Tickets!
Ranked #54 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stayed for 4 nights. On two of those the Cardinals were playing at the Busch Stadium but this didn't cause any problems with access or traffic, the hotel was large enough to accomodate all the extra people. Staff were all friendly. 360 degree bar on the top floor was good, even able to peer into the stadium while the games were going on.
Room was a good size.
Breakfasts were good.
Great location to visit the Arch and Courthouse.
One (minor) annoyance was the bizarre lift system for the East Tower, which meant a 2 or 3 minute wait for lifts from the lobby was normal; although 3 were functioning the pre-programming meant that some seemed to standing idle while we all waited for one. And also to get up to the top floor bar you had to come out of your room, go down to the lobby, get out, and then re-call the lift to go back up. All very odd.
One other slight moan is that the hotel would not book an airport shuttle for me - just gave me a leaflet with a phone number and website and left me to get on with it myself. Fair enough for a lower class establishment, but if they want to offer the best service I would have expected the bell boy to do this for me.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    803
    561
    382
    183
    108
See reviews for
425
416
98
769
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Spent the weekend in downt Stl. The hotel was nice. Check in and Check out was fast. The room was spacious and clean. The down side of the overall experience was the parking for the hotel was down the street in a parking garage and still quite pricey. Also, on the 2nd night a bunch of rowdy teenagers checked in after what appeared to be prom of graduation. I attempted to ignore them, because I was young once too, However, when it happend again at an later hour, I had to step outside and ask them to hold it down. They looked at me for a quick second and decided to lower their voices (smart move). Lastly the elavators are horrible. They have this so-called high tech advancement that only had people waiting for 5 plus mins at times. When you have an indept conversation with other guests while waiting for an elevator, something is wrong. All and all the hotel was nice. And I would stay their again (for the right price). Great location (there was not a Cards games that weekend) so I did not experience the hustle and bustle of the ballpark.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

My husband and I, along with another couple decided to do a one night downtown vacation around celebrating the Rams pre season game and a birthday. The front desk staff was all very helpful, our rooms were nice and its a great location. We went to the game and at half we decided to go back over to check out the 360 bar. There was quite a line but we decided to wait as we had never been up there before and wanted to check out the view. The place was packed.... but not suprprising considering the beautiful weather. We were unable to find a table but we got lucky and found a great spot at the outside bar. The female bartenders were very friendly and attentive considering how packed it was. We ordered the fish tacos and the salmon chips and WOW.... were they amazing. Our husbands are now looking forward to coming back for this repeat experience during other home games so a big thanks to the entire staff from the lobby to the bar for making that happen.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Out stay at the Hilton couldn't have been any better. In town for a baseball game, we got a room facing the stadium, and the view was fantastic. Out stay was too brief to explore the amenities of the hotel, but the rest of the guests really seemed to enjoy them. The hotel has a bar on the rooftop, which makes for long lines at the elevator after a home game.

Parking was a little unclear at first, but you can park in a garage down the street and have it billed to your room, just tell the desk clerk where you parked.

If you're in town for the Cardinals, there's no better place to stay.

Room Tip: Cardinals fans should choose a room viewing the stadium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We have stayed at the Hilton at the Ballpark for the past 7 years and the staff has been very helpful an d friendly. Phillip Guest Service Manager has alway been cheerful, helpful,friendly and goes ou of his way to make us fell comfortable. Joey at the deat at night and Bill were also helpful and friendly.

We had a room with the Ballpark view which was very nice

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marion
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

so my husband surprised me for my birthday with a hotel stay there at hilton at the ballpark on august 18. the room was $200. let me just say there were only TWO things that we enjoyed, 1-the view and 2-the service from the housekeepers, front desk, and lobby bartenders. we get into the room and i go into the bathroom and it looks like puke all down the side of the door and the tub. my husband called and they sent a housekeeper right up and she cleaned it. for the trouble they gave us a free voucher for the breakfast buffet for the next morning. later on before we were going to the rams game i go into the bathroom to take a shower, lets just say it wasn't hair off of someones head in the tub! so we call again and they send someone right up to clean it. for the trouble again, they gave us $50 credit on our room to use on food or beverages in the hotel. so we go out and have a nice night out and go back to the hotel to use the $50 credit they gave us. we wanted to go up to the 360 rooftop bar. we waited in line and made our way through the crowd and stood at the bar and got NO SERVICE. my husband was talking to one of the bartenders and she just looked at him and helped the person next to us! we stood there for a long time and didn't get any service so i told him that we should just go down to the hotel lobby bar where we were greeted very nicely and the two women that were working were AMAZING. the rooftop bar i will not go to again. they were all younger men/women that were working and they were very rude!
i really could not believe the room cost that much money and it didn't look very pretty either. the bathroom ceiling looked like something was trying to eat it's way out and the floors didn't look like they had been vacuumed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton following an afternoon Cardinals game. The game started at 3:00 and we weren't sure if we would be able to check into room (4:00 check-in time) prior to the game. We arrived at 1:00 and as you can image it was very busy with people checking out and in. The line in front of me at the front desk moved very quickly, and we were quite fortunate to get a room at that time (behind me, the line had deepened to approx. 20 people). Got to the room (a King City view). Average room, but clean. Be prepared for the elevator lines. There is a bank of 3 elevators, with one pretty much dedicated to taking people to the rooftop bar. Hotel staff works the elevators to get people in and up as quickly as possible. We did walk the stairs down twice from our 5th floor room rather than wait. Saturday night the line to the rooftop bar took about 10-15 minutes. This bar (360 Bar I think it was called) was packed; we managed to find seats and had a drink before heading back down to the lobby bar. Seemed to be "the place" to be as people were coming from other hotels as well. We would stay here again for a ballgame, but wouldn't pay full price for a room, even though it is so convenient (watch the hotel website; after booking, rates went down about a week before the game and we were able to switch to a lower rate).

Room Tip: We stayed in a Busch stadium view room a couple of years ago; although it was neat to see, in my opi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saint Louis hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency St. Louis at The Arch
Downtown
Westin St. Louis
Westin St. Louis
#6 of 123 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
Drury Plaza Hotel at the Arch
#5 of 123 in Saint Louis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hilton St. Louis Downtown at the Arch
Downtown
Hampton Inn - St. Louis Downtown at the Gateway Arch
Downtown
Crowne Plaza Hotel St. Louis Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark

Address: 1 South Broadway, Saint Louis, MO 63102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 675
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton St. Louis At The Ballpark Hotel Saint Louis
Hilton Ballpark Hotel
Hilton Saint Louis
St Louis Hilton Ballpark
Saint Louis Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton St. Louis at the Ballpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.