We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. Louis Union Station - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added St. Louis Union Station - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
St. Louis Union Station - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1820 Market St, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
New Year's Eve 2014
Ranked #24 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Minneapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Quality Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We spent 2 nights here before the Rock & Roll Marathon and were taken back at the quality and value of the hotel. The lobby is stunning, the staff was that of a 5 star hotel, the room was lovely and the location was blocks from the starting line and lots of restaurants. Considering St. Louis was hopping with the World Series, Wash U parent's weekend, the marathon and Monday Night Football, the hotel handled the volume perfectly. I'll definitely return and highly recommend you give it a try.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Hello Nancy B! Thank you for being our guest. It feel so proud of our hotel and our team after reading your review and I thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other TripAdvisor members. You were in St. Louis on a very busy weekend and I am so happy that we were able to provide you with the "5-star" service you deserve. Looking forward to seeing you again soon, Nancy B!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    718
    447
    236
    111
    48
See reviews for
406
311
65
537
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Beautiful historic hotel in downtown St. Louis. The architecture is amazing and so is the service. My room furnishings were disappointing. The arm rest on the chairs were worn out which I would think would not be up to Hilton standards.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Hello Ray J - Thank you for your candid review of your stay with us. I am happy that we were able to amaze you not just with the architecture of our historic building but also with our service. I am disappointed, however, to read that your guest room was less than perfect. We are just starting a top-to-bottom renovation on all of our rooms and I think you'll be amazed at the difference when you come back to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The location for this hotel is amazing and should be visited if you are in St. Louis. You can enjoy a drink in the Grand Ballroom or a snack from the Coffee shop and enjoy it in a beautiful venue from the past.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Hi KLARC! Thank you for stopping by to write about your visit to the Station! We are certainly proud of our historic past and are ready to offer even more to our guests in the future. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

I absolutely love this place. I can't wait until it is completely renovated. All the shops are great. Railroads are something that I truly enjoy. The breakfast buffet was huge. The room was beautiful. Only complaint was the Hilton Honors lounge was closed during our visit!! This place is a part of history that everyone should visit! The hotel checking was flawless! The Valets were superb! An outstanding visit! We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Greetings from the Station, 31Abelle! Thank you for taking a moment to write such a nice review after your stay with us. I am so sorry that you weren't able to enjoy our Concierge Lounge during your visit - that just means you'll have to visit us again on a weekday when it is open. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The St Louis Union Station DoubleTree is a beautiful historical hotel. The visit was pleasant and accommodations were pretty good. Overall the room was fine but some of the room furnishings are showing their age...I would consider the décor nice but not outstanding. My biggest complaint was the air conditioning / heating system which rattled all night and was obvious. I would have expected housecleaning to have submitted a request to have it fixed before it was given to a guest. Would I stay again, probably for a special occasion.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Manager at St. Louis Union Station - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hi James E and thank you for taking a moment to stop by and review our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed staying in our beautiful, historic hotel. I am sure you noticed that we have some exciting renovations happening here at the Station. In fact, we are starting a complete top-to-bottom renovation of guestrooms which includes new heating and cooling units! Even greater things are coming soon and I hope you'll have the chance to come back for a visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

My daughter and I just stayed here for a dance convention and I was very pleased with the service that we received. The staff was very friendly and seemed eager to please. The hotel manager was on top of everything. It is great to be offered help without having to ask for it. Also very excited to see the renovation being done for convention space!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hello Debbie B! Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay here at the Station. I am very happy to read that you found our team friendly and eager to please. It's our goal to anticipate (and then exceed) your expectations and I love reading the feedback that we were successful! Although you're just up the road in Saint Charles, I hope you'll come back to visit us again soon... perhaps for a special occasion? Thank you for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is an older property in downtown St Louis. The service is exceptional from the valet to housekeeping. With all the shops and restaurants it is well placed. Close to Busch Stadium it makes for a central location to plan from whether it is business or for pleasure. The in house restaurant has a varied menu with solid quality food and excellent service. If there is a negative it is that it is a large property and there was no frig in rooms. The rooms are clean and spacious with very good Internet service.
Worth considering next time your plans bring you to downtown St. Louis.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew R, Front Office Manager at St. Louis Union Station - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Hello Edward S. and thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review of our hotel! I am happy to read that you found our service "exceptional" and that you enjoyed dining in the Station Grille. The next time you're coming to the Station, please let us know and we can certainly put in a request to bring a mini-fridge to your room! We all look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. Louis Union Station - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. Louis Union Station - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 1820 Market St, One St. Louis Union Station, Saint Louis, MO 63103 (Formerly St. Louis Union Station Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Saint Louis
#46 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — St. Louis Union Station - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The legendary Union Station Hotel in St. Louis, MO, is in the center of St. Louis and within walking distance to Scottrade Center, Peabody Opera House, MetroLink and within minutes from Busch Stadium, Gateway Arch, Edward Jones Dome, America's Convention Center, and City Museum. The hotel is only 20 minutes from Lambert International Airport and has direct MetroLink access to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your St. Louis Union Station - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Union Station Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Hyatt Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. Louis Union Station - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.