We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sauce” 4 of 5 stars
Review of P'sghetti's Pasta & Sandwiches

P'sghetti's Pasta & Sandwiches
5540 S Lindbergh Blvd, Saint Louis, MO 63123-6933
3148495332
Improve this listing
Ranked #830 of 2,590 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: Italian, Sandwiches, Dessert, Pasta
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Sauce”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Love the bread as it goes well with the extra sauce we always get along with the ravioli. The sub was great also.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Owner at P'sghetti's Pasta & Sandwiches, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi Cliff, Thanks for your review! We are so happy you like the bread and sauce (both family secrets)! We really appreciate your recommendations and can’t wait to have you back at the restaurant again soon! Best, Michael (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal City, Mo
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Have eaten here often!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My family really enjoy this place. Have eaten here after many ball games. Also ordered it for my son's graduation party. Garlic bread and cheese bread especially good. Never disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Owner at P'sghetti's Pasta & Sandwiches, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi mk_mcdowell, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Also, thank you for giving us the opportunity to feed your friends and family at your son’s graduation party! We are so happy you enjoy our food, especially the garlic and cheese bread – it’s all in the bread! We appreciate your feedback and can’t wait to see you again soon! Best, Michael Brannan (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific, Missouri
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Awesome bread for sandwiches”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

This family restaurant is the greatest for sandwiches, salads, and pasta. It originally was only for carry out but expanded for inside dining without table service. They are really qwick in filling your order so don't let a long line bother you. Portions are huge and reasonable. Their sandwiches can either be hot or cold on their unique sweet and soft bread. Their pasta sauce is a sweet basil meat sauce that is especially good too. Sometimes we buy just the individual loaves of bread and a half gallon of sauce for cooking later since it's so good. Carry out specials include 1/2 gallon of spaghetti, mostaccioli for $10 or ravioli for $15. They also offer the special of mostaccioli, garlic bread and a 16" sub sandwich for $20. I don't know how they do it, but their pasta is always firm not soggy, salads are crisp and the bread is always fresh and just baked. I'd highly recommend this restaurant and will be back for more next week! They also provide reasonable catering of pasta and salad trays for your next big event.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Owner at P'sghetti's Pasta & Sandwiches, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Hi Carl, Thank you for review and kind words - we truly appreciate your recommendations and feedback. We are very happy to see you enjoy our homemade sweet bread and red sauce – it’s a family recipe, but we think it’s the secret to our success. We hope to see you again soon! Best, Michael Brannan (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“below average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We ate inside P'sghetti's and had sandwiches and a salad. The Salad came in a plastic to go container. The sandwich bread was very sweet (honey?). Perhaps as a to-go restaurant it would get more stars but for eating in it doesn't make the grade.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches Bread to die for.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My department was team of the month and they ordered P'sghetti's. I really enjoy their sandwiches. Their bread is unique and really makes the sandwich. I even love the veggie sandwich and im a true meat eater. I love the bannana peppers they add on. The salad is good but needs a extra something. I really do not enjoy their Mostaccioli. It has a bitter taste and lacks flavor and definitely needs more meat. This place is for anyone that enjoys a good quality sandwich.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B, Owner at P'sghetti's Pasta & Sandwiches, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! Congratulations on your department being the team of the month! We are glad that you choose to order from P'sghetti's and you enjoyed our sandwiches. We look forward to seeing you again soon so you can explore other delicious items on our menu! Best, Michael Brannan (Owner)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed P'sghetti's Pasta & Sandwiches also viewed

Maplewood, Saint Louis
Ladue, Saint Louis
 
Des Peres, Saint Louis
Crestwood, Saint Louis
 

Been to P'sghetti's Pasta & Sandwiches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage P'sghetti's Pasta & Sandwiches, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.