We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lasagna in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Erio's Pizza & Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Erio's Pizza & Restaurant
4434 Woodson Rd, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3702
314-423-1555
Improve this listing
Ranked #1,097 of 2,549 Restaurants in Saint Louis
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Lasagna in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The small, family-owned business serves the best pizza and lasagna I have ever had. My kids vote their pizza #1. Did I say the lasagna was amazing? They use nothing but top of the line ingredients to add to their very own sauce. Better than any other St. Louis Italian restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    1
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
190 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
354 helpful votes 354 helpful votes
“Still the Best Pizza in St. Louis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My wife and I went back to St. Louis on vacation and had to stop by Erio's even though it was out of our way. As usual, the trip was worth it with us eating one of the best tasting pizzas we have ever had. The service is very good and the owner remembered us and spoke at length, even though we hadn't been there in two years.

This is good, old fashioned Italian food and pizza from the old country made by an owner that knows what he's doing. We will return every time we are in St. Louis.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“New favorite for Italian near STL airport.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This place is a fooler. You could easily miss it driving past this old strip mall. It's not fancy but the food it better than anything else in the area. I ate there three nights in a row. I went for the pizza and was surprised to find the closest thing to New York and Boston thin crust, hand-tossed pies, ever in the mid-west. Besides the pizza, the salads, entrees, and garlic breads are excellent. I can count on one hand the number of restaurants where I've eaten three nights in a row. This place will receive special recommendations by me if anyone asks for a great pizza in St. Louis.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Rally good pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Staying in a hotel and we were beat. So we grabbed a pizza and St. Louis creation, the Toasted Ravioli (cheese filled). Both were excellent. The server even remembered to put peppers and parm with the order and gave us paper goods. They were friendly and efficient. Wish we had time to eat more at this Triple D type of place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Don't let the appearance of the storefront fool you. I have gone to Erio's many times over the years and is has always been great Italian food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Erio's Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

Crestwood, Saint Louis
 
Webster Groves, Saint Louis
Maplewood, Saint Louis
 

Been to Erio's Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Erio's Pizza & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.