We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price a little high....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5650 Oakland Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chattanooga, United States
1 review
“Price a little high....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Great access to the zoo and gardens, no view to speak of. Very decent accommodations. Average breakfast fare. Friendly staff. Apparently, you have to put in a minimum of 200 characters, but I really don't have much else to say, so

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Charles A,
Thank you for the review on our location, staff, breakfast and room. We hope you had a great time at the zoo and gardens. Hope to see you back soon! - Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    149
    18
    3
    7
See reviews for
275
88
30
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york city
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were very happy with this hotel. It's very attractive, the staff is gracious, and the room we had was huge! It's a short drive to downtown and the Gateway Arch and an easy walk to lovely Forest Park. Bottles of water were provided in the morning as we left to face a 100 degree day in the Midwest. Coffee, tea and hot chocolate are provided 24 hours, and afternoon cookies are a delicious treat.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
dianeandstuart,
Sometimes it's the little things that count and we are happy that the little extras really made a difference in your stay! We hope you enjoyed the Arch and Forest Park so much that you come back again soon. - Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We were in St. Louis for a fun weekend, and this hotel was perfect. Reasonably priced, right off the highway, which made it so easy to get everywhere. It had very good complimentary breakfast. All of the staff was very friendly. The hotel was very quiet and clean. Perfect for what we needed!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Paige D,
Thank you for taking the time to give a great review on your weekend stay with us. We are excited to hear that the location, breakfast, friendly staff and clean, quiet rooms made your weekend getaway a great one! - Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My husband & I were extremely pleased with the first-rate hospitality we received during our stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites at Forest Park. Like most folks, we try to stretch our vacation dollars are far as possible, and the Hampton Inn's many amenities made it easy for us to have a great trip without having to go over budget on the little things. We booked with our AAA card which provided a sizable savings right off the bat. (Travel tip - most St. Louis attractions offer a discount when you present your AAA card, so having a membership quickly paid for itself - especially with the hotel savings!) The Inn's breakfast was plentiful and filling, and there were complimentary non-alcoholic beverages available in the afternoon which was a refreshing change from the other chains $2-$3 per bottle charges. Our room was very clean, spacious and quiet, and we were also very impressed by the fabulous Neutrogena products that were actually refilled daily, so we didn't have to beg for more soap! We were within walking distance of a few of Forest Park's attractions, and were grateful for saving on parking charges by just walking when we could. The front desk staff were outstanding as were the housekeeping, and especially lovely staff of the breakfast room who greeted us with smiles and lovely greetings every morning. All in all, we had a tremendous stay, and would certainly recommend the Inn without hesitation!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
michlouise,
Wow! Thank you for such a fabulous review! I will be sure to pass this review along to all departments. We are very excited to hear you had such a wonderful stay and were able to take advantage of the many great attractions and benefits of St. Louis. We hope to see you back soon! - Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
memphis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I love Hampton Inns and this stay was no exception.
Check in staff were wonderful, kind, helpful and quick (much appreciated after a long drive.)
The room was spacious, extraordinarily clean and comfortable and the bed was heaven.
The only little drawback was the breakfast the next day was not quite as good as usual scrambled eggs were a little cold and rubbery and the pastries were a little dry, but the fruits and yogurts were good and the coffee is always excellent.
Location to the Park and Wash U was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
JulieMacMemphis,
Thank you for the great feedback on our staff, rooms, breakfast and location. Thank you for being such a loyal member to the Hampton brand. We hope to see you back soon! - Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Great hotel! Staff was super friendly and accommodating to our requests. Beds were very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was one of the best we have experienced. The only drawback was no fridge or microwave in the standard room, but we used the microwave in the eating area. There was also good coffee and hot chocolate available all day. Very convenient location to many of the top places to see in St. Louis. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Sherri G,
Thanks for the great review! It's great to hear the staff, breakfast, comfort of the beds and our location all helped in making your stay very enjoyable, and because of those you'll stay with us again! As we say here at Hampton, 'We love having you here!' - Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Among the good things at Hampton Inn is the breakfast. It has just about everything you could want and long hours of service and it is complimentary. My 17 year old grandaughter enjoyed the pool when I was otherwise preoccupied and our hotel in St. Louis was just half a mile from Forest Park with zoo, history museum, art museum and outdoor theater. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jake N, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
sirhandi,
It's great to hear your experience at our hotel and in the area was an enjoyable one.
Thank you for the feedback on the breakfast, pool and attractions around us. Come visit soon! - Jake
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.