We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, good location - great staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5650 Oakland Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #3 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean, good location - great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great location by Forest Park, close to the arch and the Hill. Everything was super clean, beds were comfortable and the front desk was really friendly. My son swam in the pool for a bit and there's a hot tub as well. Breakfast in the morning - very friendly staff there. Food was only okay, but it was free. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Auntbee7;

Our On the House Hot Breakfast is a great savings. It is included in all room rental fees. It saves guests about $10 and you can come down in your pj's, if you wish. Glad that you enjoyed the pool / hot tub area. We also have a 24 hour Fitness Center, newly renovated. Thank you for the recommendation and we hope you return, very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    307
    125
    16
    3
    7
See reviews for
238
71
27
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Selected this hotel based on comments and ranking on Tripadvisor and we are glad that we did. Hotel is in a great location with close proximity to downtown and popular local eating establishments and music venues. Great customer service by the front desk with easy and smooth check in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear MattnBrandi;

Your review shows how seriously travelers take Trip Advisor when planning their stays. Thank you for this! I am hoping that you dined on The Hill, the Historic Italian district just two miles south of our hotel. And, if you didn't get to visit the Delmar Loop, two miles north of hotel, hurry back! There is some great music in that area. It is also home to the St. Louis Walk of Fame.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We had a great experience and a very enjoyable stay at this hotel! I was very impressed with the cleanliness and nice decor of the room. Check in was a breeze. The breakfast was what you expect from a Hampton Inn. The breakfast attendants were very friendly and did a great job of keeping everything stocked and clean. Great place to stay if you are visiting the zoo. The gentleman working the front desk gave us great advise about Forrest Park & my husband (who is a runner loved doing his morning runs there!). Hotel is close to zoo & science museum. We will definitely stay at this hotel next time we come to St. Louis.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate on the park side for a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Anitab126;

Thank you for your comments and recommendations of the area. We are in a prime spot, closest hotel the St. Louis Zoo, which offers free admission. I am assuming your husband used the tunnel, under Hwy 64/40, which lands you on the running trails of Forest Park. We are keeping the artwork, but renovating our guest rooms. Please come back and give us your thoughts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This hotel is beautiful! I loved the decor and the friendly, upbeat hotel staff. Lawrence at the front desk was so kind and not condescending to me, even though I was obviously a younger adult. Everything in our room worked great, including the internet access we used to stream a movie for a meeting. Overall, I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a reasonable price and worth every penny!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Gina B;

Thank you for staying with us and mentioning our GSA, Lawrence. We print these comments for all the staff to see, good and bad alike. We appreciate your referrals. It is great to hear about you streaming a movie and how it worked well for you. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshkosh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I travel almost weekly and haven't seen a cleaner more comfortable hotel in a very long time. I pay more to stay here versus other Hamptons in the area and it is worth it. In the past I have been a very loyal member of another chain of hotels, I have switched to the Hilton brand and am very satisfied.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Lisa B;

We are so glad to have you in the Hilton family. I hope that you are signed up with our rewards program, HHonors. We are known for cleanliness and friendliness and look forward to welcoming you in, again, very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

We stayed for 5 nights in Hampton St Louis to visit our eldest son who studies at St Louis University. Our stay was perfectly smooth and comfortable. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good. Also, the hotel is conveniently located, 10-15 min from St-Louis University and very close to the zoo, the Scientific Center, The Galleria Mall...We will certainly choose this hotel again for further visits to our son.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Hoda F,

We couldn't ask for a better comment - "perfect" - thank you for that! We are thrilled that you found your home away from home, when visiting your son. We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

We were in town for a visit to SLU. We had stayed near the arch in a past visit so thought we'd try something on the other side of town, away from downtown. We were greeted by Jaron (sp?) at the front desk. He was awesome. He gave us advice on free parking for touring the zoo (vs paying $15 at lot in front of zoo), a restaurant recommendation and gave us a SLU rate that we were not aware of that saved us some $$. Only negatives were no refrigerator in room and highway noise was an issue when the heat/cool fan was not blowing. Everything was clean, breakfast was good and replenished regularly, will definitely stay here again. Thank you to Jaron for the great customer service. He is a big part of why will be going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear soccermom1122;

We are in a great location for those visitng SLU. We are on the outskirts of downtown and it just takes a few minutes to visit the attractions in that area. You may want to consider walking to the Zoo on your next visit, weather permitting. It is a little over a mile and a beautiful walk by Turtle Park. Also, you may want to request a studio suite, upon your return. These rooms are twice the size of a standard, TV is larger, they have a mini fridge and a microwave, and the vanity sets outside the shower area. We would be happy to place you on the South side of the building, away from the highway. Just let us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.