We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and modern” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5650 Oakland Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clarksville, Tennessee
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Comfortable and modern”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a queen suite over spring break with my three teenagers. I am from St. Louis originally, so I wanted to show them some of the local sights. It is near the zoo and museums. It is clean, modern and the staff is excellent. My only issue was the pool was broken for two days,and the one time i could use the hot tub, a group of six 7-8 year olds were in it splashing while their parents were smoking and drinking at a table across the room.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear jordiepoo;

Our apologies that the pool was under repair during your visit. It is up and running and hope you return to experience it! Please visit our front desk if you ever have any issues, in the future. We would have been happy to address the "kids in hot tub and smoking". We are 100% non-smoking facility! As you mentioned, we do have a wonderful staff, and aim to please.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    152
    18
    3
    7
See reviews for
283
90
32
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

I cannot say enough good hings about this hotel! Our daugther was at Barnes Hospital for 2 weeks and this is where we stayed. They were very good about extending the check-out date, since we where never sure when she would get discharged. The hotel is clean. quiet, 5 min. away from the hospital, the beds are very comfortable, the breakfast was very good, and I can go on and on.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Paula L,

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have you back, hopefully under more favorable circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menasha WI, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

We stay there because it had a pool, It had a wonderful pool and so much more. Beautiful room, very comfortable. Great breakfast. Courteous staff, great location, everything was fantastic. We has a great time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Marty G;

Thank you for staying! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our indoor pool area! Please return for another "breakfast on us". We will have the same clean rooms and friendly staff that you experienced on your first visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Breakfast was the only downside. Basically what it always is with the exception of very fake tasting, inedible eggs and breakfast meats and salty oatmeal. They do offer Greek yogurt and boiled eggs which is a plus. Other reviews have mentioned walking to the zoo, I think it would be too far and not a pedestrian friendly route.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Jessica S;

We hope that you will come back and give our Hot on the House Breakfast another try! All the eggs are real eggs! We hear great things about the western omelets, and honestly, most all of our breakfast items! Glad that you found some items to your liking - there are many to choose from! We are a little over a mile to the Zoo; so, it depends on how much walking our guests choose to do. It is a nice walk but there is a lot of walking involved once you are in the Zoo, too. Please come back - We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I was a little apprehensive about staying here at first. I did not know the neighborhood, and St.Louis has very diverse areas. But Staying here turned out really nice. The Hotel is one of the best in the Hilton Family of Hotels, and the neighborhood around it is being rebuilt into a really comfortable professional area. The added benefit is that this location is centrally located in St.Louis, and close to everything East of Interstate 270.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear RTG-travlin;

Thank you for finding our location and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We are in an awsome are, on the outskirts of downtown St. Louis. We are proud to have just received the Circle of Excellence reward, issued to Hampton Inn's that rank amongst the top 10% of 1,800 hotels across the country. There are several other factors that play into this, as well. We set between the Highlands Lofts and Forest Park Commnuity College. There is a luxury apartmen living complex being built on the grounds surrounding us and a Mercedes Dealer going in about a 1/4 of a mile from here. Please come back! We Love Having You Herre!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawnee, Illinois
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We only stayed one night at the hotel but I found the staff to be very helpful. Even though the hotel was completely booked, they were able to accommodate our request for an early check-in. We were greeted warmly at the front desk upon arrival and the friendly service continued throughout our stay. The rooms were nicely decorated and the beds were comfortable. The pool and hot tub were well maintained and an enjoyable area to spend some time. The hotel also offered a complimentary breakfast which was very good. The hotel is centrally located to several attractions in the St. Louis area. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear 4498Shelly;

We do try to meet requests such as "early check in" and I am glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you. We hope you return and are greeted by our friendly staff, enjoy our comfy beds, Hot on the House Breakfast, and the nearby St. Louis attractions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flourtown, PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Have stayed at this Hampton Inn a few times in St. Louis when visiting our daughter at Washington University and will continue to stay here on future visits. Clean, well kept, friendly staff, good location. Cannot think of any negatives to say about this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear bro2pro;

Thank you for staying with us when you are in the area to visit Washington University. As you know, we are in a great location, and so close to the University. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.