We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton was nice proximity to sights - very friendly/helpful staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5650 Oakland Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
St. Louis City Museum
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
Certificate of Excellence
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hampton was nice proximity to sights - very friendly/helpful staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hampton had extremely helpful/friendly staff from the front desk to the maids!! Great location as far as getting to St. Louis sights, w/ a lot of helpful info. from staff. Really great complimentary breakfast. Nice clean rooms. We enjoyed our stay here in a suite. Only negative was that the pool was a bit small and often crowded.

Room Tip: The suites are nice and offer some extra room, microwave, small fridge, etc. We had a great view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Margaret;

I am assuming you stayed during Spring Break! Thank you for choosing us; we know there are many choices out there. We are in a great location to many of the St. Louis Attractions! We are known for cleanliness and friendlieness and am happy to hear that you experienced it, during your stay. We do have Front Desk Agents that know the area. Please come back, reserve one of our large Studio Suites, and enjoy our Hot on the House Breakfast! We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

637 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    175
    21
    5
    7
See reviews for
322
98
35
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland Hts, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Was visiting for a wedding and so lots of people in town and staying here. The hotel did not miss a beat. Everything was great! The staff was wonderful and very very accommodating. The rooms were perfect. The breakfast was nice and the common areas were wonderful. We have a big family so togetherness is a priority and they made it one too!

Room Tip: The reservaton specialist were the ones who took time to understand our needs and the needs of other...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Cyndi P;

Thank you for leaving your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We know there are many choices out there and thrilled that we were able to accommodate for such a special occasion. Please come back and see us. We will be getting a whole new lobby in November, 2013. You'll have to come and gather, again, with your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

The most friendly Hampton Inn we have stayed at! The rooms were clean, bed was like home, pool was clean and warm for our grandkids, breakfast was very tasty with a great variety, and the staff in all departments were friendly. Great location and free parking. This was the best place we have stayed in St. Louis over the past 10 years.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear kabinkats;

Thank you for your review in Trip Advisor. We are known for cleanliness & friendliness and it is nice to hear about your experience, here. We hope to have you back with us, very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO USA
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This Hampton Inn is one of the best, if not the best, we've stayed at. It is exceptionally well managed with trained, pleasant staff from front desk to breakfast room. Though the property is six years old, it looks like it opened yesterday. Common areas are spotless and well maintained and our room the same. The location is unbeatable for visits to St. Louis. It is across the highway from Forest Park with the marvelous zoo and art museum, etc, a bit over five minutes to superb restaurants on The Hill, a few minutes to Clayton business district and many other parts of the city offering great shopping, hospitals, etc. And, it is a good value.

Room Tip: We liked our room which was a double queen suite at the end of the hall. Excellent natural light wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Dear mvm312;

We are patiently awaiting your return visit! We Love Having You Here! Pleased to hear that our rooms and staff met / exceeded your expectations. We are just about two miles from everything you want to do while visiting in the area. Come on back and enjoy another Hot on The House Breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had 4 rooms which were all clean,spacious & bright. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good...there was something there for everyone's taste. The location of the hotel was convenient to everything you would want to see/do in the area. Will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Deav mvm312;

We look forward to having you back! We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you are looking for spacious rooms and great service, this is the place. (We stayed in a suite, that had a small kitchen.) We stayed in St. Louis for four days in late December, just before Christmas. Originally we had planned to divide our time between two hotels. But we were so impressed by the comfort and the service of the Hampton Inn that we decided to stay there for the entire time. On our first day we checked into a room that was a bit close to the highway, and asked whether they could make an adjustment, and this they did quickly and politely.

But, actually, the first room was not at all bad. It afforded a good view of the Arch and Forest Park. The corner of Forest Park visible from our room was Aviation Field, a large area now used for baseball and softball. But many years ago this was an airport, one that Lindbergh used when delivering mail.

One lady with a lovely smile and pleasant manner was especially helpful. We wish that we could recall her name, for we would like to commend her to you.

Also, if you know anything about pizza in St. Louis, this Hampton Inn is within easy walking distance of an Imo's, and their pizza does not disappoint!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Angela H;

Wow - great to hear you changed plans in the middle of your trip and continued to stay with us. I think I remember you! It was a pleasure to have you with us. We are in a very historic area and it is nice to read about Lindbergh and Aviation Field - something not all of us are aware of. And, yes, I have to agree with you - Imo's has amazing pizza. Just keep in mind that it is very thin St. Louis style crust and they use provel instead of mozzeralla cheese. Glad your found it to your liking. We Love Having You Here and await your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is a great value for the price. The check in staff were friendly, expedient and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only issue I had was the breakfast room. The tables were not kept clean. The staff could not keep up with the pace of the customers.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Phemcc;

We are known for cleanliness & friendliness! We know you have many choices and are glad that you found a hotel that was conducive to your needs / budget. We do work very hard to keep the food stocked and the tables wiped in our breakfast area. I apologize that you experienced a time where we didn't meet your expectations. Please come back and visit with us, again. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.