We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find in St. Louis” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5650 Oakland Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save!
Ranked #3 of 124 hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great find in St. Louis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We had 4 rooms which were all clean,spacious & bright. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast was very good...there was something there for everyone's taste. The location of the hotel was convenient to everything you would want to see/do in the area. Will definitely be back.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Deav mvm312;

We look forward to having you back! We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

485 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    325
    133
    17
    3
    7
See reviews for
254
75
29
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

If you are looking for spacious rooms and great service, this is the place. (We stayed in a suite, that had a small kitchen.) We stayed in St. Louis for four days in late December, just before Christmas. Originally we had planned to divide our time between two hotels. But we were so impressed by the comfort and the service of the Hampton Inn that we decided to stay there for the entire time. On our first day we checked into a room that was a bit close to the highway, and asked whether they could make an adjustment, and this they did quickly and politely.

But, actually, the first room was not at all bad. It afforded a good view of the Arch and Forest Park. The corner of Forest Park visible from our room was Aviation Field, a large area now used for baseball and softball. But many years ago this was an airport, one that Lindbergh used when delivering mail.

One lady with a lovely smile and pleasant manner was especially helpful. We wish that we could recall her name, for we would like to commend her to you.

Also, if you know anything about pizza in St. Louis, this Hampton Inn is within easy walking distance of an Imo's, and their pizza does not disappoint!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Angela H;

Wow - great to hear you changed plans in the middle of your trip and continued to stay with us. I think I remember you! It was a pleasure to have you with us. We are in a very historic area and it is nice to read about Lindbergh and Aviation Field - something not all of us are aware of. And, yes, I have to agree with you - Imo's has amazing pizza. Just keep in mind that it is very thin St. Louis style crust and they use provel instead of mozzeralla cheese. Glad your found it to your liking. We Love Having You Here and await your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is a great value for the price. The check in staff were friendly, expedient and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The only issue I had was the breakfast room. The tables were not kept clean. The staff could not keep up with the pace of the customers.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Phemcc;

We are known for cleanliness & friendliness! We know you have many choices and are glad that you found a hotel that was conducive to your needs / budget. We do work very hard to keep the food stocked and the tables wiped in our breakfast area. I apologize that you experienced a time where we didn't meet your expectations. Please come back and visit with us, again. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 104 cities Reviews in 104 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Perfect service, even the the hotel was clearly quite full. Room was ready and got my Hilton upgrade. Room was spotless, Internet strong and plenty of hot water. Even though the breakfast was full enough to go into overflow rooms, there was always food.

Only quibble would be that there's nowhere near for good food, and the Highlander restaurant next door is pretty awful.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Braneout;

Thank you for your comments. Breakfast is always a popular spot and we are pleased that it met your expectations. When you return, you will have to eat on The Hill. It is St. Louis' historic Italian district. Our Front Desk can give you a map and you can decide from many restaurants. They are located 2 miles south of our property. You will find authentic cuisine on every corner!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrison, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family and I just spent three nights at the Hampton Inn at Forest Park in St. Louis, Mo, and the room was wonderful. It was clean and large. The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 601 on the top floor; it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you, Steve R!! Please come and stay with us, again, when in the area. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The purpose of our visit to St Louis was to see an exhibit at the Missouri History Museum in Forest Park. This Hampton Inn is conveniently located right across the highway from the Park, as well as very close to the area known as The Hill, with it's many Italian restaurants and shops.
The free parking is a big plus as well as the complimentary breakfast. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, beds were comfortable and our room, with mini-fridge and microwave, was a good value. If we needed a place to stay again in this area of St. Louis we would certainly return, It is clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear blytheillinois;

We do hope to have you back! We are the closet hotel to Forest Park. You should consider visiting the Art Museum, located in the Park, on your return visit. Sure hope that you enjoyed the History Museum; it is one of the best! Wonderful to hear that you experienced The Hill, just 2 miles south of our property. You were in one of our studio suites which does have the mini fridge & microwave, along with a larger TV, larger room than our standards, and separate sink from shower / stall area. Just remember to ask for one of these rooms when you come back. Also, you will experience some renovations that are scheduled to begin in 2013. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
388 reviews 388 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. We love Hamptons and was glad this one was so close to relatives in St. Louis. Besides the usual friendly staff ( they recommended the Highlander Bar and Grill next door and saved us from having to drive to dinner after driving all day...great recommendation) and cookies and great breakfast choices, the walls were covered with enlarged photos of an amusement park that was on the Hampton site. My husband enjoyed taking a look back to his childhood and telling me about the various rides he went on as a child. What fun for him. We have found our base stop for subsequent trips to St. Louis. Great hotel, great staff and amenities...who could ask or more??

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Exacto;

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the fact that you have found a new "home away from home" when in the St. Louis area. It is fun to hear of your husband enjoying the artwork and that it brought back great memories. We are actually sitting on the old parking area of the St. Louis Arena; right near the Highlands Amusement park location. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.