We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location/good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5650 Oakland Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points!
Ranked #4 of 123 Hotels in Saint Louis
GreenLeadersSilver level
illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent location/good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

The purpose of our visit to St Louis was to see an exhibit at the Missouri History Museum in Forest Park. This Hampton Inn is conveniently located right across the highway from the Park, as well as very close to the area known as The Hill, with it's many Italian restaurants and shops.
The free parking is a big plus as well as the complimentary breakfast. Front desk staff were friendly and helpful, beds were comfortable and our room, with mini-fridge and microwave, was a good value. If we needed a place to stay again in this area of St. Louis we would certainly return, It is clean and nicely decorated.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear blytheillinois;

We do hope to have you back! We are the closet hotel to Forest Park. You should consider visiting the Art Museum, located in the Park, on your return visit. Sure hope that you enjoyed the History Museum; it is one of the best! Wonderful to hear that you experienced The Hill, just 2 miles south of our property. You were in one of our studio suites which does have the mini fridge & microwave, along with a larger TV, larger room than our standards, and separate sink from shower / stall area. Just remember to ask for one of these rooms when you come back. Also, you will experience some renovations that are scheduled to begin in 2013. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    150
    18
    3
    7
See reviews for
277
88
30
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Top Contributor
455 reviews 455 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights. We love Hamptons and was glad this one was so close to relatives in St. Louis. Besides the usual friendly staff ( they recommended the Highlander Bar and Grill next door and saved us from having to drive to dinner after driving all day...great recommendation) and cookies and great breakfast choices, the walls were covered with enlarged photos of an amusement park that was on the Hampton site. My husband enjoyed taking a look back to his childhood and telling me about the various rides he went on as a child. What fun for him. We have found our base stop for subsequent trips to St. Louis. Great hotel, great staff and amenities...who could ask or more??

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, December 26, 2012
Dear Exacto;

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your comments on Trip Advisor. We appreciate the fact that you have found a new "home away from home" when in the St. Louis area. It is fun to hear of your husband enjoying the artwork and that it brought back great memories. We are actually sitting on the old parking area of the St. Louis Arena; right near the Highlands Amusement park location. Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

We took a quick weekend trip to St. Louis for shopping and eating and stayed at the Hampton Inn Forest Park.

It was an enjoyable stay with courteous staff and a convenient breakfast.

Free parking is also a big plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Poodlegirl777;

Thank you for staying with us, providing your Trip Advisor comments, and we do hope to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Fantastic hotel at a reasonable price. We have found a new hotel for our stays in St. Louis. Great location near the park and Washington University. Right off the expressway and easy to find. We could even see the arch from our room. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: Pay the extra few dollars for the studio suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Domi A;

We are so glad that you have found your "home away from home" when staying in this area! We are the closest hotel to Forest Park, which offers many attractions - Zoo, Boat House, Museums, picnic area, two golf courses, Planetarium, and running trails. Our Front Desk Agents have lots of suggestions / recommendations upon your return visit. Just stop by and let them know your needs; they also have turn by turn directions printed and ready to hand out.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leavenworth, Kansas
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We stayed at this Hampton Inn recently to attend the Paul McCartney concert at the Scottrade Center. Being a long time HHonors member, we have stayed in many Hampton Inns, and this one was up to the typical 'excellent' Hampton Inns standard. Clean and comfortable rooms. Attentive staff. A great complimentary breakfast (the kids love the 'make your own waffles!'). Free Wifi. This particular Hampton Inn is very well located just outside of downtown St. Louis, but right near the zoo and children's Science Center, as well as easy access to the interstate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear RLH1234;

Wow - what a great reason to be in St. Louis - Sir Paul McCartney. Hope you enjoyed the concert! Thanks for staying with us, being a loyal member of our rewards program, and posting your comments in Trip Advisor. Pleased to hear that our location was convenient to what you were attending in the area. We are the closest hotel to the St. Louis Zoo and St. Louis Science Center. We are within walking distance and admission is FREE to both of these venues. Come back - We Love Having You Here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Everything was good except for the housekeeping. One day they did not provide enough toilet paper and tissue. On the next day they did not clean the room at all. Everything else was good. We checked in late around 10 pm. Checkin was fast and smooth. They provide hot breakfast from 6 to 10 AM.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear MillionBucks;

Thank you for staying with us and providing your comments in Trip Advisor. We do take pride in our property and are known for cleanliness and friendliness. We do hope that you will stay with us again and give us another chance. I am also hoping that you informed our Front Desk of the problems that you experienced. They can always call our houseman to take care of these things immediately (bring extra tissue, etc. up). I apologize for the room not being cleaned. Our Hampton Inn always has the 100% guarantee in force and stand firmly behind it. If you would like to email me at varney@raymondteam.com with your mailing address, I would be happy to send you a VIP pass. That way, if you return to the area, you will have a free night stay with us. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

What else can I say? Our stay was awesome. We had been traveling through from Colorado and had stayed at several other places along our trip. Best experience yet! Breakfast was very high quality, parking was ample and we felt very safe at this location. Beds were comfortable and it was very nice to have this experience compared to the other hotels we had to stay at to get here. Thank you to the excelent staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lvarney1, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear Mary M;

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Nice to hear that we "stood out in the crowd" of other facilites that you stayed at during your travels. We know there are so many choices and are happy to hear that you gave us a "PERFECT"!! We are in a great, safe location; thank you for mentioning that. We hope that you will be back when in the St. Louis area. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park

Address: 5650 Oakland Avenue, Saint Louis, MO 63110
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Saint Louis
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Louis
#7 Family Hotel in Saint Louis
#20 Romantic Hotel in Saint Louis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park is just minutes from popular attractions in the beautiful Forest Park area of St. Louis. The hotel is only 3 blocks away from the St. Louis Zoo and just a couple miles from Washington University and St. Louis University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites St. Louis At Forest Park
Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis At Forest Park Hotel Saint Louis
Hampton Inn Forest Park
Hampton Inn Saint Louis
Saint Louis Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites St. Louis at Forest Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.